Well I am in kind of a very awkward situation. I am in love with a guy and we are getting married inshaallah. We meet quiet often and I have started getting some very strong feelings for him. We dont meet alone but still it is scaring me now that we might end up doing something wrong.
We are both committed to not to get too close before marriage but I am finding it very hard.
I sometimes feel like holding his hand and hugging him. But I dont want to let go of my feelings and regret that I have done something sinful.
I need your advice. I have thought of cutting of contact with him for a while but I wont be able not to see or talk to him.
Mashallah, you already know what is right and what is wrong for you. The best is to reduce contact as much as is possible. If this is too much, try to meet only in public places like in restuarants, cafes, etc., and in the company of family and friends only. Humans err, so the best way to avoid making a mistake is to stay away from temptation. Once you fall for it, it is very difficult to get out of it.
I have to make a list of everyone who replied in this thread offering this girl advice on premarital relations while being mum towards or supportive of fornicating men in my other thread. Hypocrisy at its best. Woh bhi typical Pakistani mirchi style.
Chameli420 > I think it's normal to have strong feelings for someone you love. As WitchDr said, it's good that mashallah you already know what is right and what is wrong for you. You haven't specified when the two of you are getting married but I would suggest that you try to have your wedding earlier. In the mean time you can try to avoid seeing your fiance too much as hard as it may be, and whenever you do, always meet him in a public setting with the company of a third person. Good luck.
anyways you think u will get married..what if it doesnt happen khuda na khuwasta..so its better to stay away warna ho sakta hai koi aisi waisi gandi sandi harkat na ho jaye
Not necessarily, sheraz. And frankly, she's experiencing a temptation, not actually outlining a plan of mack attack the next time she sees the guy.
Cat-woman, true...but its not that intimate as people are making it out to be. There are references here to her intentions on having sex...and that might not be the case. So lets give her the benefit of the doubt.