Step mom 2

I have opened up another step mom thread, as the other one has taken a completely different turn! (Even though it was all very hilarious! Thank you RV and gr8pain for the entertainment!)

I wanted to inform you of what happened yesterday because you were all so incredibly amazing and encouraging. I took all your advises positively.

This plan was only known between us siblings. Yesterday we decorated the roof using table and chairs. We grabbed plant pots from the garden and took them up to the roof! We decorated the table with fabric, candles and lots of flowers around, all prearranged by my brothers. We wanted the surrounding to feel really reassuring and cosy for my step mom.

We invited almost every family member we could including my step mum’s family. We set up tables, chairs, fans etc in the lawn. Over 100 ppl came. My bro’s arranged the food etc. Each person incessantly asked what the occasion was. We said we would announce it in the end. Phophoo wasn’t please with this as she isn’t an enthusiast of surprises.

While the guests were downstairs, my siblings and I approached my step mom and asked her to come upstairs. She was hesitant but came up the roof with us. When she saw all the candles, flowers and arrangement she was baffled. We sat her down and we told her how apologetic we were. We couldn’t hold our tears in! Then my bro’ bought out some flowers for her. We used to call our Mum, ‘Mama’ and asked her if she would allow us then to call her, ‘Ammie.’ She deserved to be called Ammie. We knew so well that she would be so forgiving which made us feel so much more worse. More tears followed! Then we presented her with beautiful gold bangles and a gold ring with ‘Ammie’ engraved inside, which we all bought together the day before, just as we would have done had it been our Mama. I just cannot describe the moment but believe you me it was the most emotional time..

We took Ammie downstairs and everyone was wondering what had happened. We all had dinner and each person noticed Ammie’s new jewellery, which got people talking instantly. Phophoo was quiet and her face resembled a hard rock. No one spoke to our Ammie or approached her except her side of the fam’. However, we siblings remained by her side the whole time.

After dinner, my bro’s bought out the cake and announced that this dinner was for our Ammie. We hugged her, helped her cut the cake and my bro’ made the most beautiful speech about her. They said it was time for us all to welcome her into this fam’ as she was nothing but an Angel. Ammie was finding it all too much of a shock to her.

My fam’ was traumatized and no one shared in our happiness. It was very offensive but completely expected. After the cake was cut, I felt Phophoo’s dagger eyes on me. She stood staring at me for ages. I saw her leave straight after. Some individuals refuse to change. We beg Allah swt to forgive us for our terrible mistakes so why do we humans find it so hard to forgive each other?

It felt like a new beginning had taken place and it was the happiest day for us. It wasn’t easy to do and I had butterflies all day inside.

Thank you everyone once again for your encouragement.

Re: Step mom 2

wow…:hugz:

just pray to ALLAH k ALLAH app logoon ko sher say bacheya. Ameen

:) amazing mashallah.

KC, this post is a tear-jerker (hugs). I'm sooooooooooooooo proud of you. People don't even do this much for their real mothers. I don't even have words to describe how amazing and touching your surprise was. And it was fun to read about your Phoopo's rock hard face. She'll be eaten alive with jealousy now! Be careful and look out for your step mom.......u don't know what "Poo Poo" might do. And here's a piece of advice: Recite the three Quls and Ayatul Kursi for protection against your Phoopo and others that might wish you ill. And tell your step mom to do this as well. And I just might steal your "Ammie" on the ring idea one day, very creative ;)

Congratulations!!! This is wonderful.

You made me cry KC that was so wonderful.

But you have to be careful about your phopho's action.

What about your father what did he do?

What was his expression?

What was your moms expressions?

What did she say?

Good luck for future.

One advice for you KC that you are pregnant and try not to hurt anyone. aisay time pay duain leni chahyaan sub ki.

How did your dad react KC?

That's great news. Keep it up, hope you guys have a lifetime of happiness and laughter together :) Inshallah.

Wonderful mashAllah !!

İ m happy for u and ur Ammei. Great gesture !!

I am smiling away.

Thank you guys! You all really are the most beautiful people! God bless you always!

Dad was shocked. We didn't tell him the plan as we knew he would try to talk us out of it, which is why we didn't have the dinner at his home. He fears Phophoo a lot. Well Dad was very disturbed after last night. He told us that he was proud of us but that we have caused him a lot of problems now. We knew what he was talking about but we told him we don't regret what we did because Ammie has greater rights and we should remain loyal to her first. I can understand Dad's feelings and he loves Ammie a lot. We told him that our future is with Ammie not the others, who refuse to share our happiness.

Ammie was the happiness we have ever seen her. Last night, my sisters, our kids, Ammie and I all slept in the same room, enjoying the AC and watched a movie! She cried so much during the night and we literally cuddled each other and fell asleep.

OMG !! all this is making me emotional.Hope you people have a lifetime of happiness together.

btw, KC how was ur phupo's behavior with your Mahroom mother?

Man, this is sweeter than the fairy tales :) Didn't you guys scold your dad for being soo afraid of Doo-Doo? And what did your dad say when you told him that *Ka-Ka *(Spanish for Poo-Poo) is not as important as Ammie?

Man, I want to go and hug my mom.

RV, let's make up, life is too short.

Awww that is so gr8.

I knew that that's why I asked.

Now you guys have to get ready and start telling your father what he has to say when her sister black mails him.

I'm so scared for you guys this kind of ppl attack from the back.

So you have to quickly brain wash your father. Ask your father to not to scare from your phopho.

Allah say meri dua hai Allah aap ki family ko hamaisha khush rakhay.

Aap koshish karain kay phopho ka bhi khiaal rakhain. Bus unki parhai patti main na ain lainkin unsay pyar aur mohabbat aur izzat ka rawaiya barqarar rakhain.

Halka phulka unko bhi samjhayya karain agar munasib time milay to.

Ha ha!

For my Dad it is like siding between his Mother and his wife. So on one side he has to please his sister and on the other his wife.

Dad was very emotional to be truthful. But I am worried for him as he really seemed so down in the morning. He told us Phophoo phoned him, then he went to work.

Yaar, I've tried to connect with you several times. Why else do you think I posted on your wall asking about a tense vibe? Neither of us will change for the other. So, lets make up. Life is too short.

RV, u also need to focus on your work :smilestar:

kaam nahi kerin gain to khayin gay kahan say :teary1:

SU and RV proud of you girls!