Wow man amazing stats and figures

I wish Test Matches return to Pakistan next year :jhanda:

Thanks for the thread dude :k:

Keep it up :cobra:

Re: Stats - Test Matches

:hat:
Thanks for the encouragement dude :cobra:

Daal mein zaroor kuch kala hai, miya! Kahaan sey pakakey laaye ho ee sataistics?

Sannan, things change quiet a bit if you retrieve these stats after 1992 (after Imran Khan retired) :wink:

[Team records | Test matches | Cricinfo Statsguru | ESPNcricinfo.com

[URL=“Team records | Test matches | Cricinfo Statsguru | ESPNcricinfo.com”]Team records | Test matches | Cricinfo Statsguru | ESPNcricinfo.com

Team records | Test matches | Cricinfo Statsguru | ESPNcricinfo.com](Team records | Test matches | Cricinfo Statsguru | ESPNcricinfo.com)

From cricinfo :cobra: should i post link :wink:

U can’t give all credit to Imran Khan as whole team including legendary Miandaad was with him although being a very rude person at that time IK never took his name …

Dont say anything to My Leader :nono: :@:

IK apna vaada yaad rakhna warnah yaad rakhna kah main baghi hoon main baghi hoon , haan main baghi hoon :hbk:

I w’d politely disagree. Yes Miandad was great and it is a team sport but Imran’s captaincy was the main reason why Pakistan were a force in the 80s esp. the way we fought in the Caribbean in 1988. One of the best test series ever

I still strongly disagree by giving FULL CREDIT to IK, his captaincy was nothing w/out Miandad support. There is no other good example in Pakistani team that someone openly against the captaincy of one person and that person voluntarily left the captaincy & conterminously played under other person's captaincy (w/out grouping) and gave +ve results even in 1992 world cup when initially IK didn't make him the part of team. I can't forget the 1992 world cup ceremony where IK took all the credit by saying finally i mange to win the WC and didn't dare to take single name .......

You are getting way emotional. I would strongly advise you to read Imran's autobiography "All-round View'' in which he has nothing but praise for Miandad and refers to him as a great. To say that IK conspired against Miandad's captaincy is pure nonsense. Miandad always voluntarily stepped down from captaincy (I give him credit there but even Miandad knew how much IK's leadership meant to the team) whenever Imran made himself available to play. They had mutual respect for each other. IK did pick and choose series in the 80s and refused to play when he considered the opposition to be weak (like when NZ toured Pakistan minus Hadlee). I am not not defending it but he produced results at the end of the day. Miandad was initially not included in the world cup team of 1992 because he was not fit but he was always expected to join the team at a later stage

Not all credit to IK. Just saying that after he retired, our team hasn’t been a cohesive unit. We had Kardar, Mushtaq Muhammad, Miandad and Imran Khan as captains who kept the team going against difficult opponents. We had far too many changes of captains and weak captains after that time.

There was a very interesting article on cricinfo a few months ago about Imran Khan and Javed Miandad playing together, men with very different approach and opinions but still playing for the team.

Now u r getting emotional...... It was imran khan and his chamchas who revolted against javed captaincy in 81. Imran khan had all the power to pick and choose the players he wanted. Where as, Javed never had that kind of authority because he did not belong to a certain family and back ground........Nevertheless both of them were gr8 players of their era. ,,,,,,

Again you are wrong. It was the whole team who revolted against Miandad in 1981. In the presence of senior + great players like Zaheer, Majid, Wasim Raja etc., BCCP (as it was called back then) were wrong to appoint Miandad captain in the first place. He was too young and not ready for captaincy back then IMO

This is the main difference between our team or other teams …
If you think you are right that Dhoni was appointed in as captain in presence of great players like SRT, Gangully, Dravid etc and non of these real gr8 players revolted against Dhoni and Gaream Smith was also appointed in presence of v senior players like G. Karisten, Gibbs & S. Pollock …
If u think seniors never allowed junior to be captain then i can’t say any word except :sunnyboy:

You are right but this is Pakistan we are talking about and the examples I gave you above had not been tried as captain by PCB before then

In Dhoni's case both Sachin and Dravid (though sl. better record than Sachin as captain) had had unsuccessful stints as captain (great players do not necessarily make great captains) before him and Ganguly (although a good leader) was having problems with BCCI and coach Greg Chappell at the time and hence was out of favour

Graeme Smith no doubt has been a good leader for South Africa. Shaun Pollock whom Smith replaced was unfairly sacked as captain after the 2003 WC IMO

This must be the reason why in 1982 Imran declared the inning when Miandad was at 280 not out. Imran deprived Miandad of a triple century, which obviously is one of the momentous achievements of one's career.
BTW, the whole team may have revolted but I read that Imran was the lynchpin in that rebellion.

^ aap ka aur Imran ka tau choti daaman ka saath hai...

I know Miandad devoted one whole chapter to that declaration in his book..

OK let's just assume for a moment that Imran was wrong and he should have waited for Miandad (280*) to complete his triple hundred (mind you there are no guarantees in cricket. Martin Crowe was dismissed on 299 in a test innings!!) against India before declaring the innings. People like yourself w'd still be complaining about the declaration ... why did n't IK allow him to have a shot at Sober's the then test record of 365* blah blah blah?

oh bhai Team comes first and we won that test, so no issues as far as I am concerned. Personal milestones are put on the backburner.

As Maulana Azad said ... insaan kissi haal mein khush nahin rehta... some people are very hard to please!!

I have no idea of the poiltics (or lack of it) between Imran Khan and Javed Miandad.

Imran was great. But we hated Javed Miandad, as I have said earlier. Javed Miandad was a winner. While I had stopped following cricker after ~ 1983 so dont know 1992 stats of Miandad vs Imran, Miandad still gives me nightmares - the way he killed indian bowlers mercilessly (and also got under the skin of India players with his aggressive taunting etc). Not sure why Miandad is not getting the respect he has earned.

The game in Q is from 1983. You decide if Imran did the right thing or not