Sri Lankan cricket team attacked in Lahore.

Re: Sri Lankan cricket team attacked in Lahore.

I was watching zaid hamid on some TV show. This guy is pathetic. he is the biggest moron i had ever came across.

Watch more Indian news talk shows :chai:

They stand no chance in front of him … he is a one man “entertainment agency” .:smiley:

yet to find one such moron in india news talk show.

I still laugh when i think abt his statement of “amar singh and heera lal”.

Updated at: 1330 PST, Friday, March 06, 2009

COLOMBO: Tamil rebels have claimed Indian involvement in attack on the Sri Lankan cricket team in Lahore.

The rebels’ news website claimed India is behind Lahore attack to keep Sri Lanka at distance from Pakistan and China.

The statement said that the attack on Pakistan ambassador in Colombo was also planned by the Indian spy agency “ RAW”.

Tamil rebels claim India is behind Lahore attack

^ Yeah, and I am sure so have JeM, LeT & Al Qaeda :p

Oh, so a totally non-muslim organization that has nothing to do with Pakistan has now blamed India. Tsk Tsk. Shame on you bharatis.

Who said anything about Muslims ? LTTE is a terrorist organization, and their leader is wanted in India for our ex-PM's assassination. The other organizations I mentioned are also terrorist organisations.

Although it does not come as a surprise to me that Pakistanis consider what a terrorist group says to be true. Shame on you !!

lol.. now suddenly Data loves the LTTE. :D

LTTE's ass is probably still red from the spanking IPKF gave it.. die all you terrorist scum..

Naaaaa, that was un called for India(ns) never kill or get involved in terrorism... big lie big big lie.

It seems you have lost total faith in your government .... wait for Rehman Malik .... he will show you the "mastermind" of this conspiracy :D

Data, you can continue to believe LTTE :wink: Ignorance is definitely bliss…

================================================================

DAWN.COM | Pakistan | Investigators see LeT footprints in Lahore attack

ISLAMABAD: Investigators are zeroing in on the footprints of the banned Lashkar-e-Taiba (LeT), according to preliminary investigations by the Joint Investigation Team probing Tuesday’s attack on Sri Lankan cricketers at Lahore’s Liberty Chowk.
Sketchy details of the initial probe suggest that a group of headstrong Lashkar activists, who went underground and remained in hiding in Rawalpindi after the crackdown on Lashkar and Jamaatud Dawa in December, had acted on their own and carried out the attack.
Although officials would not confirm the involvement of Lashkar, they categorically ruled out the possibility of involvement of the Indian spy agency RAW (Research and Analysis Wing) or the Liberation Tigers of Tamil Eelam (LTTE) as no evidence has been found so far pointing in their direction. :smiley:
At least eight people, six policemen among them, were killed after 12 gunmen attacked the bus carrying Sri Lankan cricketers to Qadhafi Stadium.
The attack has killed hopes of any international sports events in Pakistan for months, if not years, and seriously damaged Pakistan’s reputation to host any international sporting event, including the 2011 Cricket World Cup.
The prime minister’s adviser on interior, Rehman Malik, refused to comment on the investigations when asked.
‘At this moment I can only say that investigations into the Lahore attack are going in the right direction. We have also involved the National Database Registration Authority (Nadra) to determine the identity of the attackers,’ he told Dawn.
Interestingly, officials working at Nadra told Dawn that they had no facility to match the sketches with the database. ‘It is a very expensive technology and we do not have it here. So Nadra cannot do anything in this regard,’ a top official of Nadra said.
But asked specifically about the involvement of Lashkar in the Lahore attack, Mr Malik said he could not reveal anything at the moment. ‘The preliminary report will be finalised by Friday. At this moment I can only say that reports regarding the involvement of LeT are speculation,’ he added.
Later he told reporters in Parliament that al Qaeda could be involved in the attack. He also said so far investigations had not yet found any Indian connection.
He told journalists that the involvement of India’s Raw had not been proved so far. But, he added, the final answer could only be given once the investigations were completed.
Mr Malik claimed that investigators had not found any link between the attackers and Zakiur Rehman Lakhvi, a key Pakistani suspect in the Mumbai attacks and the alleged trainer/handler of the suicide squad that wreaked havoc in India’s commercial hub in November last year.
But he refused to share details with media of the arrests made by the law enforcement agencies so far.
The investigators involved in the probe believe that the attackers got their commando training in the camp of Lashkar’s operational commander Zakiur Rehman Lakhvi as their modus ope***** had similarities with the Mumbai attackers.
Lakhvi was detained by authorities on suspicion of involvement in the Mumbai terror attacks. He was picked up from his camp in Muzaffarabad on Dec 10 last year.
Investigators believed that one of the attackers had assured the chief suspect in Mumbai terror attacks that his followers would take revenge against Pakistani authorities for his arrest and subsequent trial.
The authorities have also approached Jamaatud Dawa chief Hafiz Saeed, who is currently under detention at his Johar Town residence in Lahore, to help authorities in tracking down the attackers.

Mashallah. God bless the Pakistan’s crime investigation unit. They have identified the mastermind behind the attack on Sri Lankan cricket team.

Pakistan identifies mastermind behind attack on Sri Lankan cricket team_English_Xinhua

**Pakistan identifies mastermind behind attack on Sri Lankan cricket team **

ISLAMABAD, March 9 (Xinhua) – Pakistan has identified the mastermind allegedly blamed for the deadly attack on Sri Lankan cricket team in eastern Pakistan, local television reported on Monday. The man who allegedly masterminded the attack on Sri Lankan team in Lahore, capital of Punjab province, is Muhammad Aqeel who belongs to a banned outfit in Pakistan, private Geo TV channel said.

The intelligence agencies had raided a flat in Lahore with the aim of arresting Muhammad Aqeel, but he succeeded in escaping, sources said. 

Report said that Muhammad Aqeel was also involved in the attack on former president Pervez Musharraf.  

At least seven people including five policemen were killed and 19 others including seven Sri Lankan cricket players were injured in the terrorist attack on March 3. 

But there is no official investigative report on the attack so far.  

Reports quoted sources as saying that some terrorists belong to Lahore and others come from northwestern Pakistan's tribal areas along the Afghan border. 
Governor of Pakistan's Punjab province Salmaan Taseer told reporters on Thursday that the investigations have reached tangible conclusions and they have identified the people who attacked the Sri Lankan cricket team.

angreji abhi bhi kamzoor hai, where did I say I love them? I am just pointing out how you guys, who are anti-muslim to the core, now have a non-muslim organization coming out with some food for thought.

I never had faith in Rahman Malik, however your anti-Islam babble just got a severe blow by the Tamil Tigers :)

Looks like some elements are hell bent on starting a war between India and Pakistan.

Height of desperation .... want to believe what Tamil Tigers are saying :D

But not listen to what the Government of Pakistan or the media in general is saying.

yaar no one is anti-muslim. this is your typical victim mentality. we both hate the same wahabi/salafi terrorists.

ab dekho, yeh sala mohammad aqeel to wohi hai jisne amir-ul-pakistan musharraf pe hamla kiya tha..

Come on man, no need to play games here, you guys dont like Muslims, its pretty evident. I mean im ok with that, at least be honest about it. Also, when did I become the 'victim' lol. Do you think I care if they attack Musharraf or Rahman Malik?

ab dekho, yeh sala mohammad aqeel to wohi hai jisne amir-ul-pakistan musharraf pe hamla kiya tha..

amir-ul-Pakistan musharraf? yeh kab aur kaisey hoa?

The Govt of Pakistan also believes Zardari is an angel.