Re: Spouses, the significant others…
I am way too nice not to ask someone not to call me
Those girls are not a problem anymore because we are in a different city now and nobody really knows me here, so I think she now has peace of mind ![]()
I am way too nice not to ask someone not to call me
Those girls are not a problem anymore because we are in a different city now and nobody really knows me here, so I think she now has peace of mind ![]()
Re: Spouses, the significant others...
Thank the Lord Halleluiah!
my hubby of 2 or so years, is forgetful, loses his anger on occassions (on a lot of occasions) and grumpy (now and then) but other than that.. he is more caring than i could ever imagine.. takes care of me like no other person could, gives me the affection that i crave for, and im so glad to be married to him and have had such a beautiful bubloo with him.. and i cant wait to spend the rest of my life being by his side..
life ALWAYS has its ups and downs.. and u may even have more downs then ups.. BUT if your ups mean a lot more than ur downs.. and u can laugh about your downs, then that'll make you appreciate and love each other a lot more..
bless u... that was so honest..sincere.. n sweet :)
If i was allowed to babble on this post would go on forever :D
My hubby is the single most sexiest man I have ever met and his smile OH MY GOD! and his laugh is even sexier so in love
He is not that typical type of romantic, like he never does those standard things like bringing flowers, cards, making some dates special etc. but he has his own ways of showing he cares which in my opinion are so much more meaningful.
^ i want to know is there any hubby out there who does bring flowers home? lol... i sometimes complain that i'd like him to do that, but really is there a hubby out there?
Namkeen, thanks :)
^yes sadzz there is, i am so blessed Alhamdulillah ![]()
since i am on a blushing frenzy today, i am married to the most wonderful (do we see a theme emerging in this thread?
), caring and gentle person. He cares for me like no one has ever done before and MaashaAllah is a good listener. And says silly things only so he can hear me laugh. May Allah bring us even closer, Ameen.
Awww Ira ur so cute mashallah.. :D
i do hope hubby is reading :halo: kidding
thats so sweet Ira..
u know what, i just think… everyones an indivdual.. everyone has a unique and awesome relationship.. the only thing is sometimes (most times) we dont acknowledge that, and we really need to… rather than writing about it, we should show it to the one that needs to be shown and told… trust me, it’ll make their day a lit, if not a lot, brighter… ![]()
good thread niks!
ira.. awwwwwwwwwwwwwww :D
masha'Allah!!
its been one helluva ride with my husband… in his own words,
“u have 26 yrs of experience being a responsible individual, i have 27 yrs of being irresponsible, give it time hun, i promise i’ll change”
that quote says it all as to what kind of a person my husband is ![]()
i have never met anyone who has been able to take criticism so well!(especially a man from his wife). its the best quality i like about him… he has had to change his life around to become a better husband, and im not even talking trivial stuff… just absolute basics… in the beginning i thought oh my god what have i gotten myself into… but communication was the key.. its been a yr and he says he cant remember his old self anymore (happy bout it too)… he can still be forgetful, unorganized, a little bit lazy, but i think everyone is allowed a thing or 2 here and there as long as it doesnt effect the relationship in the long run..
as for his positive qualities… he’s got a 2 yr olds soul in him which keeps things fun and silly, hopeless romantic but doesnt like the typical bringin flowers home .. he’d rather bring home something that i had been meaning to buy but didnt or forgot to-so he picks it up and will leave it on my pillow for me to find when i retire to our room in the night
.. im the hot headed one at times and i have never witnessed my husband lose his temper, infact im more than ok going to sleep angry but have never gotten the chance to cuz he just wont have it.. we have never gone to be bed without resolving our issues…
he’s supportive and stands up for me even if when it involves his family (given that im saying the right thing)…
and oh my god he is such a smooth talker.. doesnt say things to get his way-not smooth in that sense- but he can say something very very meaningful very easily..words come to him very easily whilst i will struggle to get my emotions out in words. irkh!
i could go on and on… but ya.. his best quality would have to be his positive listening skills… his not so nice quality will have to be the rare relapses ![]()
Awwwwww! i love reading these stories.
Arent there some guys other than Shikra and Orpehus who want to share? Wait, let me sign my husband up too :D
hehe ira.. meray husband ki tho sharam ke maray ungliya hi nahi chalengi :D
hahaha!!!! khawa, he sounds like a real gem MaashaAllah. May you both be happy and together always, Ameen.
awwwwwww…you really did brought tears to my eyes…love you so much!!!
oh wow!!! thanks niksik baji but im not that great..i fight with him alooooot..![]()
sho shweet…![]()
One of the first things I said to my now hubby when we got together was "Do things my way........and you'll live longer"! At the time I was a highflying recent graduate, totally career minded and intent on staying that way........
People who've read my previous blogs/know the background will know that things went wrong pretty much 4 months after we got married........with me losing our first baby, and then a few months alter losing another......
Hubby saw me turn from being his successful obedient wife into an absolute mess....depressed, suicidal and a monster to live with.
Quickly things turned around in terms of our roles and he became the rock, helped me, cooked, cleaned, probably stayed hungry, put up with my moods, listened to other peoples bad mouthing me/my actions....................
He put up with my rants, my depressive rants, sometimes even my abuse, constant fighting etc
All through this, and even now nearly 7 years later, he is still as supportive and loving as ever, sure we argue - everyone does, recently I'm turning back into my old self - bubbly, work minded etc, and sometimes argumentative, and he just a few days ago texted me and said "I love u esp wen you are good and dont argue with me"
To which I replied "Your life wud be boring if I was perfect!"
My hubby ma'sha allah is the most amazing person in the world, Allah SWT has made him who he is, and I am thankful eternally for that.
Alhamdu lillah he is 5 times namaazi and has strong imaan
Obviously everything that's happened will have affected hubby too, but he has so many times had to swallow his own hurt on account of looking after me..............
He is perfect father material and I pray to Allah SWT that he accepts my dua and makes my husband a father really soon.
I always thank Allah for giving me such a good husband especially with what has been written so far for me in life.............
now my turn...kia kahonnnnn
okeee here goes
my hubby is my life and my best friend...he is just the most sweetest and the most annoying guy...lol...he is not like regular husbands..he helps me with cleaning the house...like he will vaccum the house cuz he knows i hate to vaccum..sometimes he presses his own clothes and will secretly press mine too even though he hates to press girls clothes.
he acts all macho and always have this i dont care attitude but as soon as i say ouch he is the first one to ask me are you okay...whenever we go out he buys me stuff even though sometimes i am unreasonable..but he never say no to me.
he loves to give me surprises...like coming home early from work or taking me out to my favorite restaurants etc. sometimes he gets mad really easily but its just a matter of my tears coming out...he cant see tears in my eyes.
when we were living with my inlaws....you know sometimes you have your days with MILs...he used to hear all my complains and never judged or yelled at me for complaining about his mother...he always used to calm me down.
he always tells me k he loves my cooking even when its not perfect...like 2 days ago i made this chicken palou...but i dont know what happend..the rice turned out to be like halwa...i mean they were soooooo soft and sticky but he didnt say anything...he just ate it and said the taste is not bad...
the list goes on and on but i will just say k even though i never told him that but he IS perfect and may Allah miyan keep us this happy forever. Aameen!
aww, this is a lovely thread ![]()
Well, my hubby is sensitive, kind hearted, caring, affectionate, funny, intelligent, i love his laugh, and his voice is really calm and gentle :),
he’s generous and always patient with me, even when we argue over stupid stupid things, he doesn’t lose it lol, not like i do!
When i’m down, he knows and tries his hardest to make me feel better, he’s understanding and supportive, he’s so cute! He’s gorgeous and when he smiles, the sun comes out, and he’s abroad at the moment, away from me:(, i can’t wait to start our life together properly
)
Here are 2 examples of why I love him and why he makes my heart sing!
1 - we were out downtown, and i felt thirsty and craved some orange juice, so he pulled over at the nearest stall (this was in pakistan) and he bought a glass each for us. the juice had salt in it
and was pretttttttty gross, i couldnt drink it, so hubby tipped it out the car and didnt utter a word of complaint lol ![]()
2 - also in pak, we were at our cousins home. there were a lot of mosquitos and id been bitten loads already. in the room that we were in, the ceiling fan wasnt working. anyway, we got off to sleep, except for me, i tried but those bloody mosquitos! they kept buzzing in my ears and i just couldnt sleep. so i woke hubby and he got up and stood for ages trying to fix the fan. it didnt work. so he went outside, and got a fan on a stand and set it up near me. he made so much effort. i guess these examples may seem small to some people, but to me they meant a lot, and my husband means the world to me ![]()
now im going to go tell him i love him lol ![]()
This si the cutest thread i’ve seen in a long time, thanks Niksik!
I feel like talking abt mnie now ![]()
it is a cute thread with such cute stories. ![]()
wanna be mum…readin ur post really gave
me a sad face.
. …inshallah everythin
will be fine ..may allah ta’'ala app ko sabr dai
aur app ki har khawaish puri karai…ameen..