well just make sure he isnt a total idiot before you tie the knot
Slick, what if he puts on a good face before shaadi and then turns out to be an idiot AFTERWARDS? :S Then I'm still in the disaster.
well just make sure he isnt a total idiot before you tie the knot
Slick, what if he puts on a good face before shaadi and then turns out to be an idiot AFTERWARDS? :S Then I'm still in the disaster.
Re: Specifically for Unmarried Girls...
I would live it, many sufi women have chosen this life style the thing is to what extent can you eliminate your desires? Because what propels man towards all this is desire! If you can eliminate your desires then you'll be in a state called "Nirvana" and you wouldn't care about anything.
Who made these age ranges?
I'm especially shocked at the 18-21 range. Seriously?
We human set these ranges. Fact of the matter is that a woman in her 30's is in her sexual peak, so its a perfect time to get married after 30 once you've got your education securely under your belt and you've saved up some money and set it on the side.
For financial advice, I'd like to add : get a pre-nup. Especially if you make a reasonable salary. And save what you make, like someone said, because you never know when he's going to boot you out. You never know with desi men. Its like a carnival for some of them.
Who made these age ranges?
I'm especially shocked at the 18-21 range. Seriously?
We human set these ranges. Fact of the matter is that a woman in her 30's is in her sexual peak, so its a perfect time to get married after 30 once you've got your education securely under your belt and you've saved up some money and set it on the side.
For financial advice, I'd like to add : get a pre-nup. Especially if you make a reasonable salary. And save what you make, like someone said, because you never know when he's going to boot you out. You never know with desi men. Its like a carnival for some of them.
Yes seriously! She first said "25 is an ideal age" and I'm like "Sure" then she added "For a boy of course, girls should best get married at 18-21 they are mature enough at that age"...mature aka. manipulative? She went on saying "I once met a 30 year old woman, who had studied medicine and she still wasn't married! Can you imagine? Of course she was no Pakistani."
Sheesh that lady was not Pakistani either, she is a German convert, she had married a Pakistani man and their sons are at madrassas. Just plein weird. Whenever she calls me she annoys me with rishta and the importance of marriage within Islam. In her opinion girls are expected to become housewives, slave to stove and bed...I have other things on my mind than that, I'd love to go abroad and study(YES those log will say a woman is not supposed to live on her own without any mahram), just I don't have the expenses for it.
Especially a man seems to be able to hit ANY age and still can get a young girl but a woman no once she is past 25 she is considered old and all her other achievements such as studies are not even worth to be mentioned.
Re: Specifically for Unmarried Girls…
TAYYEBEH … ME TOTALLY AGREE WITH U …
in short earlier is the better … ![]()
Our society has always had a certain expiry date for women. 25 sey uppar ki ho gai to over age hai. 18-19 ki hogi to jaldi adjust ho jaye gi. 30 sey above hai to paaki umar ki hai and many of these kinds of bakwas statements. Always keep yourself above such cheap mentalities , I know its hard when people taunt but personally I think people who talk such stuff have a very very limited capacity to think and this is certainly not my problem , it's a problem with their mind and brain.
Respect yourself and never apply these stupid man made critereas on yourself , when Allah has destined for you to be married you will. Its better to marry late with the right guy than to marry early with a wrong guy.
Girls just be happy always :)
but whenever u find a decent rishta ...u mst nt do nakhra ... go for marriage ASAP ... :)
^ this applies to both girls and boys. But again its a personal preference of any guy or girl , may be one has a different set of priorities in life. I think one shd get married whenever he/she feel to be ready.
feel to b ready u mean mentally ... ?
parents shuld think abt that...girlz need mariage in that age...i think so this is totally game of parents...bst age till 25...
let the parents decide ur future ...valid point ... :@:
offcourse for girls mentally and for guys both mentally and financialy.
I know many of you may disagree with me marriage brings alot of resposnsibilities and a complete change in life and one shd be ready to deal with it before entering into such relationship!
i totally agree with u .. y u think tht we dont agree with u .. :)
Peep bcom responsible after getting married ... @: howz ur life nowww ????
if thy r not thinking than?
parents need to talk to them n ask them wht they want .. shd provide them proper counsilinggggggggg...
Yeah and also a hell lot of sacrifices. All the girls I know who got married so freaking early constantly complain about their husbands! Or say "I should have done this/that when I was still unmarried!" MEH! It just shows that 18 is NOT mature enough to get married. Or they got tons of plans to educate themselves and then become pregnant and have to take care of the kid.
parents ko ab kon smjhay...aur jo na smjhaein jan bhoj kar!!!
Yeah and also a hell lot of sacrifices. All the girls I know who got married so freaking early constantly complain about their husbands! Or say "I should have done this/that when I was still unmarried!" MEH! It just shows that 18 is NOT mature enough to get married. Or they got tons of plans to educate themselves and then become pregnant and have to take care of the kid.
ya n if som1 wants an early marriage ... n hav dream of all ^^^^ kinda life then ?
parents ko ab kon smjhay...aur jo na smjhaein jan bhoj kar!!!
parents ko doc ka pass lai jie ...let the docs fixxx themmmmmmmmmm :@:
i agree with both of u…u’re just soo right..but i did want to get mariied early as i have always wanted to be a pyaari si mummy:blush:..really dont care about being alone or not…jo nasib me Allah ta’ala ne likha he thik hi hoga..may everyone get a good spouse