Spain may offer citizenship to Muslim converts to Christianity

Bumper offer and commercial tableegh :smiley:

Spain may offer citizenship to Muslim converts to Christianity | Islam | World Bulletin

Re: Spain may offer citizenship to Muslim converts to Christianity

An unsubstantiated report based on conjectures. Look at the words it uses: “planning to”, “may”, “probably”.
One would expect it to be reported from some Spanish government website.
Instead we have this: “The website of OnIslam has claimed that Spain is planning to grant citizenship to Muslims who acceptChristianity,”

Website of WHAT?

This story may be quoted for having a laugh but not for a serious discussion.

At your service sir :hat:

Spanish citizenship made easier for Moroccans who convert to Christianity | Morocco World News

For those who want to read it in Ummat style :wink:Daily Publications | Daily Ummat Karachi provides latest news in urdu language.

Why not give visa to people who are already Christians and are poor or needy?

Thats a point.. but the proposed law is probably for those Muslims who are already in Spain and now Church got nightmare perceiving them like Tariq nd Yusuf :D

Yes, the ‘incentive’ to convert.

What if they again revert to Islam? :hmmm:

Most likely they will be kicked out…

Did you believe on Ahmadis in Pakistan not being able to do Qurbani with fake names as the Tribune itself said so?

It's interesting to see how sometimes incredible news reports rile up Muslims. It's very easy if Spain has put this condition, the Muslims can expose the Spanish secularism in the world. Secondly it's easier not to take up their citizenship.

Spain is secular?

I don't know. And to be very frank this topic seems a bit fishy to me, and many westerners are not even Christians now. They have become atheists.

So what exactly is wrong with that? If Muslims want to convert to Christianity for a piece of paper, it's their loss.

I remember back in '10 1600 Chinese men had to convert to Islam so that they can work on a metro project in Mecca. All of you were like Mashallah etc. Now If others are doing something similar it's a problem?

And for the record, Spain is a catholic country...

10 1600? any source and reason for such conversion? Was that targeted like this proposed move?

Muslim denying their religion for piece of paper is nothing? Why Church needs such demotivated sheep?

^ if Muslims deny their religion for a piece of paper, do you think those Muslims should be condemned or host countries? It shows the depth of their iman more than anything.

Obviously, it tells about what you believe.

Until I see it from some reliable source, it will remain a rumor. The reason is that I have very little trust in some of the groups who claim to be Islamic. I have seen them deliberately lying about those they despise. I can give examples of such behavior from those who call themselves representatives of Islam.

Daily Ummat is a Jamaati newspaper. Quoting it is like quoting Jerusalem Post to prove a point against Palestinians.
Regarding the first article from Moroccan newspaper, this is what it says:
If this information turns out to be accurate, there is no doubt that it will stir a controversy
…
MWN could not independently verify the veracity of this information reported by Al Massae newspaper.

We should blame someone only when the information is authentic. Otherwise knowingly spreading false information is tantamount to lying. It is a lesson for Daily Ummat, who call themselves:
“hum islam ke dast o bazoo — jamat e islami, nishaan tarazoo”

First of all there is something authentically done for conversion in Spain. Google is your friend to search and get the information. many news and articles showing churches determination to convert people (not only Muslims) to Christianity. They got a history for conversion.

jahan aag hoti hai, wahan duhwan uthta hai.

Ummatis not jamaati newspaper.. Jasaarat is Jamati newspaper and Ummat ki kawishon ko to Ishrat ul ibaad ne bhi maan liya hai ab :cb:

Bhai jan, I asked you a question and only said what Tribune itself said. Did you not read the last line of that 'news'?

"*Tahir and Ahmad are fabricated names to protect the identities of the victims."

Nowhere I said anything about what I believe.

Anyways, nevermind.

So Ishratul Ibad ka thappa is an authentic proof?!
If calling Ummat jamati is hurtful then call it by any other name. Just call it a newspaper that will is untrustworthy
And if even that is unacceptable then I can not argue with you. Because point is that Ummat shouldn’t be cited as a source.

Now about Catholic priests vehemently pursuing conversions, well, I don’t know how it relates to this unsubstantiated rumor. But as far as I know, Spaniards have very number of atheists. So those Catholics priests are going to be very busy in proselytizing business.

Coming back to the topic, I said earlier that I would be surprised if Spanish government says something like that. If it does do it that I would the one condemning it wholeheartedly.
But keeping in mind extremely bad history of Muslim religious nuts and their pious lies, I am skeptical to accept anything coming out from them. For example, we were told that PEPSI stands ‘Pay each penny, save Israel’, Armstrong heard azaan on moon, a large skeleton from ‘qaum e Aad’ has been unearthed in Saudi, etc.

why so offended? Ummat had come up with some authentic news. Doesn’t matter if someone like its ideology or connection with a particular ideology. It doesn’t automatically makes it unauthentic. Ishrat is nothing and his thappa is of no use. It was just referred due to the fact that the daily got circulation and people do rely on it instead of its way of reporting we way may like/ dislike.

You are right.. There is a sizeable % of ashiest (around 21%) in Spain, but probably church is not afraid of them.

Religion in Spain - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

During the last decade, the involvement of the Catholic Church in politic affairs, through special groups such as Opus Dei, the Neocatechumenal Way or the Legion of Christ, especially personated through important politicians in the right-wing Partido Popular, has increased again. Old and new media, which are property of the Church, such as the COPE radio network, have also contributed to this new involvement in politics. The Church is no longer seen as a neutral and independent institution in political affairs and it is generally aligned with the opinion and politics of the Partido Popular. This implication has had, as a consequence, a renewed criticism from important sectors of the population (especially the majority of left-wing voters) against the Church and the way in which it is economically sustained by the State.

what i dont understand is if muslims have the sense to see this as wrong which it undoubtedly is, why do they have similar laws in many muslim countries? hardcore countries like saudi wont grant citizenship to non-muslims even if they live there from birth to death. even moderate muslim countries like malaysia make it criminal for ethnic malays to be of any faith other than islam.