Son not talking at 2 yr

Re: Son not talking at 2 yr

I came back today. Saami is in pk with kids.

Last friday the panel describes there findings. They r of the opinion that rayyan is not at the spectrucm . How ever he has some features close to it. They recomended speech therapy and OT . Maybe they will give behaviour therapy
They will give only 30 min. for every therapy and actually train mother not the kid himself.
BEAR test done in Pk found that his hearing is fine

He has improved with in last 15 days . Now his word count increased to ~25 - 30 words. He can recongize sqaure , circle , rectangle , stars .
His response to his name has increased drastically.
Socialization skills are excellent.
He some times follows instruction but lot of improvement is needed in this.

We and doctors hope that he will be fine INSHA ALLAH with in 6 months and will be able to goto regular school next year. Aameen

Great news moonstar!! The therapies are absolutely the best thing you can do for your little guy!

:k: I’m so glad you detected the issue and did something about it… inshaAllah your little one will benefit a lot from this and will catch up with other kids his age in no time… best of luck :slight_smile:

AOA ,

Rayyan has finished his first therapy session of 1.5 month. He will have his re-eveluation in coming days.
Things have improved alot Alhamdulillah. His response to his name is very good now. He now follows instructions very often. Eye contact was already 100%. The repetative things which he was doing before has also reduced ( I can say 20% remaining )
His doctor recommending to put him in school.

I give all credit to his mother . I am really proud of her . She has to suffer like a single parent ( I m here while she is in pk ) but I am sure her effort will pay us big in the form of our sons health.

They will be here for 2 weeks so we can observe if coming again here is not having any bad impact on him.

Thanks ppl . Keep us in your prayers

It's great to get your positive update. Kuddos to your wife. Duas for all your family.

AOA,

Here is the update about Our son

After stay of about 8 he has now learnt many single words , he is saying some two words sentence, like pani de do , glass de do etc. He learned counting upto 30. Can write 1 ,2 ,3 and 4 . He recognizes most of the ppl around him by name. Repeatetive behaviour is almost finished. Eye contact is perfect.

what we noticed that his learning from environment is less. He learns when he is taught abt that . He learns things in which he has interest like counting and shapes etc. ..
Now we are planning that they move back to KSA. We are worried that it may have negative impact on his development as we will not have any therapy here.

What u ppl suggest ....

Can do you do some research on therapy places in KSA? How old is he again....3? You might want to look for a more exploratory but structured environment for him. Is it possible you can observe some schools before finalizing one for him. You also might want to ask your doc for some suggestions...maybe he can give some suggestions for the teacher as well.

We tried to find but are in arabic. Doc. are of the opinion that therapy should be in mother tongue. HE will turn 3 in feb 11 .

As most of the schools here are over crowded so I believe if we discuss with them about this problem they will straight away reject to give admission.
We have found a playgroup school . Will try there . Hopefully it will succeed INSHA ALLAH

Hi There,

I saw your post in this thread, thought I should message you because I have a 2 year old son who doesn't talk either. And I live in Karachi, PK. Well, actually he will be 2 years on 24th Nov but its like almost there lol

He understands everything. he says a few words. he will tell you who is who and what is what or where by just pointing at it. he babblles alot but more emphaisis is on shaking head while; I do that alot too I guess he got it from me. Oh, and another thing, he has been late in every development like walking, crawling, playing, holding bottle...I searched it online to check if I should take this seriously but all I found was some kids are JUST late in talking- wait until he is 21/3 year old.

I have a 2 year old son who doesn't talk either. And I live in Karachi, PK. Well, actually he will be 2 years on 24th Nov but its like almost there lol

He understands everything. he says a few words. he will tell you who is who and what is what or where by just pointing at it. he babblles alot but more emphaisis is on shaking head while; I do that alot too I guess he got it from me. Oh, and another thing, he has been late in every development like walking, crawling, playing, holding bottle...I searched it online to check if I should take this seriously but all I found was some kids are JUST late in talking- wait until he is 21/3 year old.

What about his eye contact. Does he mixes up with other children. Was he saying some words before MMR vaccination ( 15 month ) and after that he stopped.

I hope and pray that there is nothing related to Autism INSHA ALLAH with your kid.
Just as precaution you can google for Autism checklist and have a go at it.
In case of any doubt just get him evaluated . Time is the key in such cases .
May Allah keep all children happy and healthy....

my nephew is 21 months old. he has not started to talk yet. I am worried. He is very smart watches cartoons, plays cricked(his fav thing to do). he copies Namaz as well. He is very naughty and no other problems other than not talking.

His elder brother has autism. his development is great just he does not socialise.

I am very concerned about younger one.

Please let me know how you guys are going whose kids have same issues.
thanks

Latest about Rayyan :

MASHA ALLAH he is going to a main stream school. Here is his video describing about his school.

My son wasn't talking except a few nouns until he was 3.5 yrs old. After speech therapies and lots of prayers, mashaallah, he now talks non stop @ 4.5 yrs. But he is still not very clear in his pronunciation, but his grammar and vocabulary is now far better than what it was a year ago.

^ Excellent news MashaAllah!

Great. I can feel about the happiness one gets