I dont have one right and niether will I ever be one I guess thats why I will never understand whats so special about them in our culture
From family back home to my mom here all love their son in laws and they are treated like royalty, why?
Why aren’t daughter-in-laws treated the same way?
Why do parents have this thank-God-you-married-my-daughter attitude?
Re: Son-in-laws rolleyes
its because girls are a burden and they wanna thank the son-in-law for taking it off their back ;)
hmmm... i don't know... why is that?? i shall ask my mother dear and get back to you :)
its pure jahalat and there are plenty of parrhay likhay jahil, as well as jahil jahil in our culture wo will continue this practice. Hey I mean respect and all is great but it should be the same for son in law or daughter in law and it should be mutual.
r u telling me my family is jahil? ![]()
No I am simply stating that people who put their son in laws on some pedestal and kiss their ass non stop are Jahil.
Are you telling me that your family does that?
Actually they dont but they do treat them a lot better.
Itnee respect tau hamein apney waley nahee detey jitnee wahan se miltee hai ![]()
In all seriousness, it’s a give and take situation. You respect them, they respect you.
^ not always, there are situatiosn where damaads have a sense of entitlement and boss and bully their inlaws. and there are cases where bahoos are oppressed and criticized ad nauseum. the people who do that and the damaads and their families who bully their inlaws are low level idiots.
because we are worth it :roman:
I don't believe daughter-in-laws make a big enough fuss about not being respected. If you disrespect a son-in-law, you better believe he'll put you in your place. Especially if he's pakistani. Pakistanis are just more scared of men. And they recognize men more as figures of authority. No one messes with figures of authority, since they have more power to really slam you if they wanted to.
I tell ya. Women need to grow some more muscles and throw some punches around.
I agree with Fraudia.
And it all comes down to math.
DIL's will not raise a stink because they feel outnumbered while the SIL will raise hell cuz he knows that he can take out his anger at his in-laws on his wife. Idiots take advantage of that.
How many times have we heard, "They should think before they treat me this way. Don't they care about how I'll treat their daugher?"
Pathetic, jaahil, *******s. May they rot in hell for all of eternity.
Am I the only here, who thinks otherwise,
Every time me and my Leash get into an argument, my Mother always seems to stand up for my Wife, which frustrates me no end.![]()
Aejaz
I share your pain. The first time my folks came to stay with me after I got married, we were driving around and wifey gave me some wrong directions and I was a little cross with her. Did not say anything bad but just was well being an ass. My dad told me to cut it out.
Later that evening, I got an ass kicking in a royal way with mum n dad tag-teaming on how I should be with my wife and how they never want to see me hurt her feelings or put her down.
That was the worst ass kickign i got from my folks since high school.
Luckily- my MIL keeps yelling at my wife to take care of me and all .. so I guess its even
I think they are just after their daamaad's dosh/rokra.
It's quite common in almost all Pakistani cultures for pussy type men who suck up to their wives to pamper their in laws silly whilst ignoring their own parents.
Aejaz and Fraudz your family seems really cute
I guess it also depends on Son in law…
I remember when I got marriend and we used to go to Ammi’s home my Ammi was like beta yeh kha lo..saying my sisters jao Bhai kay liye yeh karo yeh khalao
But Biru (my hubby) was like nahi aunty plzzz…and then later on he was helping my sisters, eating when he wants to…but still Ammi is like bate kya kur rahay ho..yeh hai na (my sisters)
kur laiti hai ![]()
Barfee
yeah if yer idea of getting the thorough ass kicking by your folks when you are 29 "cute" then i guess they were very cute :(