Something that happenned

Re: Something that happenned

If he was limping he obviously was injured and you could have done something for him. It was brave of you to actually stop and check on him because here in Pakistan taking a person to a hospital after he has been hit by your car or someone else's could very easily put you in a LOT of trouble. but if you really get off to help him and when you did find out that was just sitting on the side of the road then you should have done something about it, no use regretting over that now.

Secondly, taking the negative most opinion .. but he could have been just waiting for you to hand over some money to him. Thats how mentality of some people is like these days.

w_u_d i tried to ask him k haspataal chalna hae but he said he was ok…
my intention was ofcourse to help him but he said that he dint need to go to the hosp…
yea the reason i drove back was to give him some money coz it dint occur to me the first time, but by that time he was not there…
khair he dint seem the type who was waiting for me to give him money :slight_smile: he seemed like a honest but troubled man…
u know if someone is laalchi u can see it on their face but he did not give any vibes like that…

Faisal bhai…what…??? :hoonh: :snooty:
that’s normal here, coz pedestrians always want to cross and u have to tell them to STOP!!! havent u seen how pedestrians over here start crossing smack in the middle of the road when ur car is going fast…?
not talking abt this case but generally

funguy yeah i did realise that, i honestly thought he would stop though…it wasnt abt losing a minute, it was just my car was going fast and i dint think it would really stop properly for him to cross the road by the time it reached the spot where he was at

aishaA :hehe:

Madhanee uncle lol welcome back i was wondering where u were :hehe:
ummm under influence of what? alcohol? no i dont drink thank God, and i dont take any drugs at all alhamdulillah
and no there was no damage to my car… :confused: but khair that was the least of my concerns…
its not a dabba btw :hoonh:

I still think its generally a good idea not to hit people with your car, when they are crossing the road. Keeps life less interesting ofcourse, but you are better off in the long run.

Faisal bhaiiiiii :crying: :frowning: mazak na urayein :hoonh: :frowning:

Aray!!! itni serious baat karr raha houN.. aap mazaaq samajh rahi hein :(

Irem im actually very disappointed in you, i thought you were a naik, seedi sadi type, but turns out youv got road rage. I say sell your car, make it your life long mission to hunt this man down and give him the money you make from selling your car...iv heard one can buy a driving lisence from pak too, so maybes you should sell that as well.

:p

Waisay this is nothing. I was once hit by a Taanga in Mazang, Lahore. You know the two long dandaaz that are on either side of the horse,....yep I got hit by one of those from behind ( a little higher than most of you sickos are thinking). it was almost shoulder ..a little lower). Taangay waala instead of apologizing, curse the living punjabi out of me....oye anna aiN, waikh naee reyaa meri ghorRRee aa raee aiy! ( language meallowed down for GS ratings.... gaali galoch enthusiasts please PM me for the uncensored version)

Lhore lhore aiy!

lol M_M yea i do have road rage, not very bad but yea i wont say i dont, i specially HATE it when

1. cars overtake me from my left

2. ppl start honking a SECOND after the signal has turned green

but this was not a case of that
i honked coz i knew my car wont be able to stop by the time it reached the place where he was at if he started crossing the road since it was goin fast so i wanted to tell him to not cross

What was the speed limit .. oh wait that's Karachi we are talking about.

I ignored your lame excuse the first time around in this thread but you are asking for it now. Sister!, at 40 MPH, any Yugo or Teen Dabba would stop within 1.33 seconds. I am sure you would have seen him well before that as it take more than 2 seconds just to get on the road from the sidewalk. Come’on yaar… I wish I could say the same to you what that Mazang chowk taangay waala said to me a few years ago.

I think they use Km/h in Pakistan. Not that it will help the argument, anyway. :-/

funguy prolly coz aap ki shakal ko dekh k hi us ko pata chal gya ho ga kisi badmaash se takra gya hae mera taanga :smiley:

in my case the guy looked very beZarar.. almost miskeen…

Jee bilkul, aur aap say takraanay kay baad wo miskeen samajh raha hoga kay shaayed Mother teresa say taakra hogaya hay.

Oye aap nay doosri mertaba mujhay badmash bola hay...aap ko mere mai aisi konsi khoobiyan dikhti hain jee.

hmm i dont think there is a speed limit…? :confused:

its a residential area but heavy traffic goes thru that road as well like trucks and cars etc

:rolleyes:

BROTHER

firstly i am not making excuses and i dont need to :slight_smile: if i make a mistake i dont have a problem admitting it

i never looked at my speedometer and made a record of the speed you know :rolleyes:

its just when i look at it in RETROSPECT i think my car might be at 30/40

WHEN i saw him i thought if i hit the brakes on the car now it would not stop by that time. thats what my mind told me. thats why i honked and kept going.

he was not that far from my car at all.

im not stupid to just keep driving at the risk of hitting someone you know :rolleyes:

AND if u really feel like saying those expletives, why dont u go and stand in front of the mirror and say whatever u want to ur hearts content at the reflection? :rolleyes:

i dono wat they use and anyway it dont matter

badmaash ko badmaash naheen kahoon gi toh aur kya kahoon gi

the question to ask is: aapki konSi aisi khoobi NAHEEN hae jis kee waja se aap ko badmaash ka khitaab dya jaye

send lots of prayers his way.

yesterday, while driving to work around 7.15 am, i saw the highway blocked with cars jam packed. this was unsual for that time of the day so i knew there was an accident. as i moved further, i reached the point of accident. i saw a huge trailer fallen on the road blocking two track. two more vehicles all damaged. an ambulance and.............................. three tracks full of blood and pieces of human flesh and body parts. can you believe this? i clearly saw the body parts, the blood, large pieces of skin and flesh.

i did not tell my mom abt it. i know she's be paranoid. she already is................. on my driving.

God knows who he was. i bet he was the trailer's driver.

Hey I saw that at a circus in Pakistan! Never heard about it again until today here on gs.

Irem-- I think you should have stayed with the poor man to make sure he was alright.Or rather always let people cross, I do that even when they tell me to drive by first.I feel better if Im careful.And Im sure you feel horrible over the incident - but no point in worrying too much over it.Dont dwell over it.What is done is done.Pray for the poor man, and dont ever just leave a guy like that.Always make sure hes alright.

But dont worry over it.InshAllah he is alright.
:slight_smile:

u bad gurl, u hit someone & killed him.....hawwwwwwwwwwwwww hayeeeeeeeeeee, aaj kal ki larkiyan, how many times have I told u not to drive with a cigarette in ur mouth, u shud come to Dubai & practice driving here first then go back to Pakistan & hit a few more pathans, Im sure at the end of the year, there will be a big movement in Karachi - The Anti Irem Alto Movement

Mal1k dont ask for road rage. Or I shall personally come to Dubai. :p