Something My Mom Said

Re: Something My Mom Said

^agree :D Cosbyshow ki episode dekhi ho gi

sighz

aaaaaaaaaanddddddddddddddddddddd.. crosses Paris Hilton's name off his list

CANNOT believe that u would like to bring Paris Hilton with aisha. . . (even metaphorically speaking) :(

@ aishaindubai

dahhhh dat is so tru…even in family get-togetherz. (no masi or fakeer resist longer :bummer:)
fakeer ko koe bhi, kaheen per bhi ghass nahi dali jati :bummer: *
btw ppl like me who already lost ahem
ahem* watches (sorry yaar cant tell, dont wana be called budding fiction author :bummer:) wont spend more than $50 :smiley: (in fact i would have spend jus a looney, but never see ny of this price :bummer:)

:yawn:nice bedtime story…lol:cb:

and ya thats true the clothes u wear have great impact on ur personality
and i think one should be well dressed while going out
nahi to in places where there are multiple nationalities living ,discrimination exists

why am in in GENERAL btw:hmmm:

oh and this my 5000th post :phati:
goes back to cafe to begin the party:hula:

^^so u could finish your 5000 posts, and cafe wasnt cutting it :p

that what i am wondering that what am i doing in general thread

and no matter what can be done to ignore it even ur family members (meaning khandan) tells u if u are not looking ur best

broken glasses not bad

mr ahmad btw this was my graduation present that we are talking about once a lifetime kinda thing and secondly its not 25k$ we are talking about its dirhams if we convert it into $ it will be around $6K. now seee the differrence:hoonh: and btw u dont know anything about me and that doesnt justifies calling me a spoiled daddy’s girl. for those who know me i am the most down to earth peep. and btw who said that u cannot buy nice things? if women can buy expensive makeup throughout the year why cant i get myself a nice watch once a year if we can afford it? as u said in the beginning mashallah i will continue with the islamic thing and say ALHUMDULLILAH WE ARE GOOD MONEY WISE we live in a nice house and drive nice cars all paid with halal money!! we have businesses in pakistan and dubai. and if u are going to say that the 25k dirhams that i spent on my GRADUATION GIFT could have been given to CHARITY THEN I SAY AGAIN THAT WE ARE WELL OFF AND EVEN AFTER SPENDING 25K ON A WATCH OR 100K ON A DIAMOND SET WE CAN AFFORD TO GIVE AND WE DO GIVE CHARITY VERY REGULARLY. YOU SITTING IN NEW YORK DONT KNOW ONE THING AND BY JUST READING WHAT I WROTE U PRESUME TO BE DR PHIL! AND ASSUME TO KNOW HOW I AM ETC ETC WELL THERE IS A PHRASE THINK BEFORE U SPEAK WELL U SHOULD NOT HAVE MADE DIRECT COMMENTS AT ME U COULD HAVE IN GENERAL SAID THAT ISNT 25K A LOT FOR A WATCH? THAT WOULD HAVE BEEN DIFFERENT AND I WOULD HAVE REPLIED IN A DIFFERENT WAY, I DONT APPRECIATE U SAYING I AM A SPOILED BRAT AND I DONT APPRECIATE U SAYING WHAT U DID ABOUT ME SPENDING MY PARENTS MONEY IN A BAD MANNER. WATCH IS A VERY LITTLE THING NOW U WILL SAY IF I TELL YOU THAT MY DAD BOUGHT MY MOM A FLAT ITS A WASTE OF MONEY? MY DAD HAS PUT A PLOT OF LAND IN PAKISTAN IN MY NAME IS THAT WASTE OF MONEY? MY DAD SOMETIMES LIKES TO BUY ME GOLD JEWELLERY IS THAT WASTE OF MONEY OR IS THAT A FATHERLY THING TO DO? TO SHOW AFFECTION TO UR DAUGHTER? U LOOK OLD HOW DO YOU DO IT???

NOT REALLY WELL SAID, THINK BEFORE U SPEAK AND HE DOESNT KNOW DR PHIL

WRONG MR HITCHKI THE MORE MONEY U HAVE THE MORE CAREFUL U ARE WHILE BUYING THINGS ITS A FACT. TRY IT SOMETIMES AND AGAIN THINK BEFORE U SPEAK.

WRONG AGAIN HIS NAME IS PHIL MCGRAW NOT FALANGEER CRAP AND HIS WIFE’S NAME IS ROBIN, HAS TWO KIDS. I HAVE READ HIS BIOGRAPHY BTW

NOT REALLY IT DOESNT MEAN IF WE HAVE MONEY WE KEEP ON SENDING IT BUY SOMETHING WHICH U REALLY WANT EXCERCISE SOME CONTROL

JUST TO CLARIFY SOMETHING I AM WORKING FOR MY DAD THESE DAYS AND I DO GET A PROPER SALARY FROM HIS OFFICE SO IT COULD HAVE BEEN MY MONEY. AND I DONT TELL U GUPPIES HOW TO SPEND UR MONEY SO…

ARE U FU… KIDDING ME HOW CAN U EVEN SAY I AM PARIS HILTON SHE IS A LOONY, DOESNT KNOW ONE FREAKING THING ABOUT LIFE, WASTING IT OFFF AND IN JAIL!

REAL FUNNY BLACK

COUGH COUGH NEWS FLASH ITS NOT A LIE, IN PSYCHOLOGY U DO EXPERIMENTS THAT HOW MY MIND’S BEEN TRAINED TO THINK “OBJECTIVELY” SO I CAN ASSURE U THIS WAS AN ORIGINAL IDEA AND I DID GO ABOUT DOING IT AS FOR THE WRITER KIND OF THING MY BOOK IS ALMOST FINISHED THANKS FOR ASKING KHAN SAHEB:hoonh:

WHATEVA :mad:

KHADIJA!!

one thing is no matter what u people think appearances do matter and i was out to prove this and i did so i dont give a damn what u think because i know what i wanted to accomplish has been done and proven right so my point has been made and u are very shallow minded people some of u, u dont know how to think in depth, this is what i have learnt from psychology, if u have to make a direct statement first investigate look at the environment, the factors extrenious, variable and invariable and when u can prove and justify ur statement then make it. If u cannot then dont make statements like these, say something in general because of u are not then u are BOUND TO RECIEVE CRITICM:hoonh:

I AGREE WITH UR sentence

thank you for posting

well i shudder to respond to initial post in this thread therefore me leaves.

and why do u shudder to response?

i was not expecting this from u :(

Look at it in any way you want, its still your dad's hard earned money, when you will work on your own, not get generously paid by dad, you will value the money, not that I think its wrong to spend so much on a watch if you are given it as a present and that person can afford it, but if you have to work 9 till 5, have an ordinary job, kid, house, then a $100 watch will be good enough.
BTW your dad is building a good foundation for you, that way u will allways afford such watches :D MASHALLAH.

you misunderstand me

My point was: I think that you should be able to buy what you want, when you want etc. Just don't worry about the opinions of shop assistants. Its not like you are out to impress them. I disagree with saadia and aahmed. When/if you have kids you too will want them to have the best of every world. Even if that best looks like a relative luxury to the poor. But that is ok, as it is YOUR hard earned money, you can give it to whom you like.

Ok Aishaindubai now we know that you are rich. People will only be responding to you according to how they know you.....they know you by your posts.....most people aren't used to the lifestyle you've given us insight about yourself.

May Allah give you more.....and ability to use it wisely.... And despite it to have humility of a mo'min.

hareem01 its not about rich, infact i am not rich at all did i at any point say i was rich? no! i said i was ALHUMDULLILAH well off. i dont know but i think u do selective reading and then give comments in general. and hitchki its not about coming to the uk and flashing money, i have been to the uk many times and i know what goes about. btw which area do u live in?

You don't have to say that you're rich.....please read my previous post again, i've edited it.

ok thank you for ur kind words. and thats the problem people can only judge me by my posts because they cant see me in real life so i hope this doesnt happen again

thats why i dont post here much
ppl make irritating statements :snooty:

goes back to cafe:jhanda:

i agree too:blush:

goes back to my home! the cafe!

Aisha I think It's safe to say that this thread has backfired.

Obviously, you don't GET what I'm saying and you're not going to, so I'm not going to explain something that is very obvious to most people.