Some Views about Islam from a known Pakistani Singer

Video: Salman Ahmed (ex-Junoon) Abusing ISLAM & QURAN | Haqeeqat.Org

What the heck this guy means.???

Re: Some Views about Islam from a known Pakistani Singer

He was playing guitar and singing verses of Holy Quran in another video, he's gone nuts.

So what did he say in the above posted video? “I’m sick of muslims appearing on tv, on cnn bbc whatever…saying Islam is a peaceful religion”…

Now watch this video and see who appears on CNN and talks about Islam being religion of peace, simplicity etc…

We are sick of these western wanna be hypocrites like Salman Ahmed, appearing on CNN and BBC posing as Sufis and talking about Islam and Sufis with their zero pathetic knowledge, idiots. They’re not muslims or Sufis, they’re hedonist and athiests.

Be it our religion or our nation. It is disappointing that we we always fail to bring forward the right people to speak for our cause.

Ex Junoon fan here. It took me his 5 albums and few of his interviews to realize that this guy is bidati. He was raised in New York and spent his half life there. Then came to Pakistan and became a guitarist in Vital Signs, then when they kicked him out he formed his own band called Junoon. After his 4th or 5th album he started giving interviews and spreading soo much blasphamy. He plays guitar on stage with bare feet and when we asked him the reason behind it he said "I do this because I feel that I am in front Allah."

This guy doesnt know the first thing about sufism. Music is haram and yet he claims that its ok to sing Espacially when you are singing Allah's name with music. lol

This guy is nothing but a Bidati (a person who brings something new to Islam, also can be refered to a person who is outcasted from Islam long time ago)

And yes hareem ji aap hass sakti hain meri "bidati" wali baat per. :)

EDIT: This person is well paid by Indian and American government because he was banned from Pakistan. So American media will listen to him for 2 reasons:

1) He is half American
2) Americans do not know much about Islam so anyone can fill their brains and call it Islam (tobanauzubillah)

yes hareem! you are right. i 100 percent agree with you. infact we muslims have ourselves sidelined the true Islamic teachings and now see the entire situation of muslims all over the world who are now facing worst brutality of kufar and are also facing punishments and warnings from Allah in form of earthquakes and storms etc.

i always hated his looks, his music his band it took me one song to realize that

but having said that junoon are far from foreign agents they represent a sentiment which is VERY MUCH common amongst the western educated urban class in pakistani u will see them discussing these things in private gatherings , difference is junoon say it openly now >>>

he says what secularists want to hear thats why he is a "good guy" to them but these sentiments are far from unique they are a product of centuries of degradation of islam BY OUR OWN HANDS

^ you are 90% right!

This is what most singers and artist do to get fame. I remeber the same band went to India and talked against Pakistan in early 2000's.

Did u see the fat lady....she was funny lol . I wonder if she's his wife?

Its sad what some people would do to get popularity and attention. Many people do such things to get assylum in western countries.

I have no idea why you all are getting so much worked up for …

is it the word sex/sexy that you dont like to be used in the same sentence with Quran/Islam ???

or what he said about muslims on media defending Islam with rhetorics like “Islam is a peaceful religion” ???

All he said were facts. No one can deny that.

:nahi:

so as per your facts, ISLAM is a sexy religion…you sure do justice to your nick.

^ ok you do know that sex is discussed in Quran as a good/enjoyable thing and there are a lot of ahadees about sex related matters also right?

so what's wrong with someone calling it a sexy religion. and btw dont be a child. sexy does't only refer to sexual activity. it has a lot of other meaning.

Lets refrain from calling someone a kaafir, thats what is being implied here. We shoud focus this thread towards what real sufism is, the notion of tasawwuf and spirituality.

hes the perfect example of a wannabe, who reflects whatever is before him. he says what he thinks they want him to say, not what he thinks.

I dont think he wanted to say Islam is not a religion of peace, I think he means that Islam shouldnt just be portrayed as that but as a 'sexy' religion. what that means I have no clue.

I am sorry,, I dont get you...............

Islam is the complete way of life.... So Islam does briefs one with the necessary information about sex, the morals and immorals attached to it.. but does not teach one or force one to do sex. none of the Prophets or Messenger of ALLAH were involved in any such behavior as well... So calling it a Sexy religion is pretty naive.

Though off topic, but the Hindu religion could be considered Sexy one, cause their teachings and their gods do depict sexual relations in their teaching....

now thats a good point. I really want to know what this is Sufism is.... I kindly request all of you to share your knowledge on this topic.

Another thing I didn't understand that why that fat woman was pretending to be so shocked by reading the word sex in Quran?

Don't know why was she getting all excited about?

They made it look as if Noazbillah its an Adult Porn book they are Taking about ( 10000 Naozbillah) and did you notice how excited they were while taking this rubbish

It is a symptom of trying to make Islam more palatable to a Westernised audience. They want to develop a pseudo love for Islam without making religious people. It will sell more of their albums and they will be most revered and rich.

If Bush can use religion to get support people think they can jump the bandwaggon.

wasnt Brian, and not Dr. Salman, the guitarist in the vital signs?