Some thing to think about...

Re: Some thing to think about...

sorry, mods are not here to clean crap and sort threads that become pissing contests between hotheads. while not all threads need to be closed but when 70 of a thread is utter trash then what is a mod to do. theyare not paid 24/7 workers, but volunteers doing their best

respond as much as you want, but do it in a proper manner. threads are closed when things get ugly. do u want us to keep threads open so the ugliness increases?

quite untrue, you will have indian members come and tell you that they or their friends have been banned from this place. I know I personally have sent ppl packing these included prehudiced Indians, pakistanis, afghanis, etc. so I can guarantee that teh former is not out of the question. but if I am going to boot out or warn some indian for being nasty, then i am going to warn or ban some pakistani for doing the same. can we be 100% fair and accurate even with our best intentions? No, but does it mean we abandon trying ti be fair altogether? Not a chance

Basic principle of GS is open, free, civilized discussion. and that principle is not going to be changed, how we go about implementing it may change based on the demogtraphics and type of people posting, but the principle is not up for debate.

there are barely a dozen indians here btw. there is no bollywood section, hwoever if Pakistanis want to talk about bollywood, hollywood and other non pakistani music and movies, then that is their choice. And GS has really not much control over what ppl play at their shadi ceremonies.

Thank You for your honesty and proactive stance.

GS is a Pakistani forum where we welcome open and honest discussion on any issue. We are proud to have given this platform to anyone who wishes to discuss and participate in debates here. We certainly do not want to go down the same route as other racist sites. Why should we? We have distinguished ourselves by upholding everyone's right to express their views without being rude or derogatory. i am sure you do not wish us to get down to the level of those sites nor do we intend to.

Being a mod in such a situation is not easy and i do appreciate and fully support the team as they perform their duties in an unbiased way. It is not easy and everyone who gets points or warnings thinks we are favouring the other side. I get PM's from Indians accusing us of being biased against them and vice versa. What we try to do is to provide a free platform to all. I am sure we make mistakes but we learn from them all the time and try to improve. We take criticism and suggestions seriously and your feedback is much appreciated.

While we tolerate a lot, we have sent people packing when we find that their only purpose in joining this site was to indulge in attacking our country and religion.

I love all the muslims....

The list mentions Qadiyanies and Parvezis who are not considered Muslim at all by the consensus let alone declaring them a sect of the religion.

I know brother.....thats why I said ' muslims '.......(that doesn't mean that I hate non muslims......I love them too as we are sisters and brothers in humanity)

Re: Some thing to think about…

yes of course, its unlikely by virtue of experience that i’ll miss any of your wit or any humour/messages contained within suggesting approval or disapproval.

its just the sheer length she went to get the boot in without knowing the facts, proves mods can get it very wrong. yet i still agree that it can be a hard task. i was satisfied with ehsans summary, so personally cannot be accused of being unreasonable.

ps. fraudia i know youve got a vinod khanna lookalike picture in your profile:omg:

vroom i always thought it was more shakti kapoor than vinod khanna personally,

^nah ive seen you as salma aghas bf in nikkaa filum

now i’ll just have to make sure my bootha stays offline :smiley: . *suffered unfortunate head on collison with double decker bus at a young age:bummer: *

You can't ask mods to not punish you just because you're pakistani and YOU think your viewpoint is supportive of Pakistani and/or muslim culture. I can guarantee you that I probably disagree with at least 50% of what comes out of your mouth, and I will tell you that I'm probably the only patriotic Pakistani and spirited muslim in the hole of a city I live in. So, what if tomorrow I tell the mods to not censor me and to let me have a free hand in what I say? Then which patriotic pakistani do they listen to? You or me?

Totally agree…:k:..U got itright on the money:)

so pigeon hole theory is correct.. hmmmm

This came first.....

and then when Fraud explained that he had been joking with me when he told me not to abuse my mod powers......

this came next....

So either you were appeased by Fraud's reprimand to me or you knew he was joking. Which was it?

And if you knew that Fraud was joking, then you, *by virtue of experience, of course, *must have understood that his sarcasm actually put him in agreement with me.

Whatever the case.....

I've only come back to point out to you that the rights associated with my nick permit me to post in "open" or "closed" threads. And in the isolated cases where I have posted in threads that have been closed by mods, 9 times out of 10, I have done so unwittingly. Which means, to break it down for you even further, I have not even looked at the "lock" icon and have simply clicked and entered the thread.

So...while it may be flattering for you to believe that I have gone to great lengths to open a closed thread just to get the last word, this has never been the case.

:rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

I don't know what kind of Pakistani and Muslim characteristics we are promoting when we are biased against our guest. In our religion and culture, we are encouraged to respect them and treat them like our own.

It is simple people, do not go personal and save yourself some warning points and ban. If other person does it to you, let us know and we will fix it. It is not rocket science.

You meant 'enough hatred'?

Shut up. You're just a *****.

:yawn:

concentrate on quack-ing. suits you better:D

You cannot be biased against other people no matter who they are or what race/country they belong to. This forum, as Ehsan Bhai mentioned earlier, is open forum for anyone/everyone and thus, we cannot favor one over the other even if we want to. Sometimes we, including myself, may feel like the other party is being favored wrongfully but that may not be the case. Especially when MODs are asked to take one party's side just because he/she belonged to specific country. Like AQ mentioned earlier, we should only back the person who is RIGHT regardless of where he/she is from. Some might not actually care about this but nevertheless:

Once a jew had taken something of Umar (R.A) when Umar (R.A) was the Khalifah in Madina after death of Prophet (S.A.W). He (Umar) brought himself & the Jew to the court where Zaid (R.A) was the judge. When Umar entered the court, Zaid stood up to pay Umar respect since He was the Caliph. Umar immediately responded by saying "If I knew you would become corrupted like this, I would've never made you the judge"...Seeing this, the jew not only gave back what belonged to Umar but also accepted Islam.

Bottom Line: This is forum for everyone and it doesn't matter where they are from. The MODs should only favor the party that is RIGHT (even if they are non-pakistanis or non-muslims).

Just my 2 cents...

^ Yaar ye 2 cents tau kahin se bhi nahi hein... kuch ziyada hi hain.

And what exactly is the "pigeon hole theory"?

one of my buddies co-runs chai khaana, and i got to say, they got some sweet names for fake khans from karachi with hindoo first names. it is no wonder anil (hindoo god of gas) khan is here with this whine after enjoying some honeyed pashtun hospitality.