Some Shaadi Photos

Sallams Guys,

I thought I owed you these. Finally some of our professional photos came and our photographer uploaded them here

We had our Nikkah on the 24th of August. Mehndi was on the 23rd and reception/walima on 25th.

I don’t know if you remember but I got the photo of the Bunto Kazmi dress from GS many years ago. You can see it in one of the reception photos.

The white dress ones turned out really well. Don’t know if you remember, but I bought it sneakily and planned the outdoor shoot for after the Nikkah. My mum is now loving those pics. lol I never dreamed of wearing white but I’m glad I did it. I had just walked into a random small boutique and found a dress that was covering and flattering. I wanted to lose more weight but the clothes are forgiving!

One thing I can say is be sure to be comfortable with your photographer and state specifically what you want but if they know what they’re doing you can leave it in their hands. We interviewed a few (including desi) before settling on her. Although it’s not the look one would achieve in Pakistan we are quite happy with the outcome :slight_smile:

Enjoy!

Re: Some Shaadi Photos

Mashahallah nice pics, congratulations :)

who made your reception dress ?

Wow! :hayaa:

Everything looks absolutely fab!
M’A, you and your hubby look great together.

Congrats!!!

Ps, abso LOVE the Nikkah shoot and your reception dress!

Thank you!! Had all the outfits made in Lahore by mum's friend, so I don't know who exactly made them!

Very nice! Congrats.

lovely pics :) thanks for sharing

thanks for sharing- most brides feel they dont owe anything once they have their wedding .
n congrats ..

MashaAllah, everything looks fantastic and you look so beautiful. Best of luck for the future. <3

Mashallah you look lovely! May Allah bless you always!!

Wow
you look AMAZING!
Love the pictures :) congratulations

And I definitely owed it to GS to bounce ideas off, to download songs, to seek approval and encouragement for outfit, so thank you :flower1:

Beautiful! Congratulations! Loving every detail :)

Wow, what a beautiful couple! I love your outfits, please do pass on details for the peachy/maroon one if you can, it's right up my street!

Congrats to you both, what a lovely wedding it all looked, and you look like you had fun!

MashAllah everything looks looks beautiful! Congratulations :)

Lovely pictures. You two look great together, MashAllah!

Mad Hatter - feel free to copy it…I was inspired by this

Lovelyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy Mashallah! Congratulations, you guys make such an amazing couple!!

MashaAllah you look perfect and you guys make such a stunning couple.

Everything looks superb. Hope Allah swt blesses you both with more happiness.

I loved how you used the hand brush for the mehndi so the guests hand dont get messy...

Wow mashallah! U guys look great together! Bless!