some serious criticism on team...

some serious criticism…shoaib calling misbah “most buzdal insan”… poor misbah!

younis khan is being insulted as well…and for the right reason…younis khan had so much respect but his selfishness made him one of the most hated person…allah kee shan.

and here are poor fans…one guy said this team cannot win a chai ka cup, forget the world cup :slight_smile:

if you have some more links of post match analysis, please post

Re: some serious criticism on team...

I agree with shoaib most of the time but C'mon Son. Misbah > your expired ass.

1st thing 1st,

I dont' give a damn what Shoaib has to say or what his recommendations are. Yes team is performing bad, but team is not alone responsible, the responsibility lies with the management and selection committee who was sleeping from last 2 years and did nothing for the preparation.

This Shoaib himself been the greatest Drama-Queen in his days, the Mrs.Sania, who is there just play games in team is now telling us how things should have been... last not least, i have seen Kamran Akmal as a expert on one of the shows... so this tells alot about our cricketing bankruptcy.

Yehya Hussaini of Geo have its own things, he gets every kicked out player on his show and try his best to prove that he is out because of the politics and not because of the performance. He have been great supporters of Afridi, Akmals, Malik etc...

So I would only appreciate Shoaib if he can do the talent hunt and bring up few good genuine fast bowler... on same token i would want Yousaf and Inzimam to produce one or two batsmen, and let the legend Saeed Anwar prepare one or two opener, but no, no one will do anything... yes they'll talk because it take almost no effort and gets you good money.

Seriously, i have sympathy with Misbah, the pathetic team he have, with no strike bowler, over-rated players with below average performance and averages...

Re: some serious criticism on team…

These armchair critics especially shoaib, how many times he sat out because of his ego or other problems when Pakistan needed him. Aa jatey hain munh utha kay. I remember during one series against England the decisive one day was at edgbaston. The guy was out partying the night before and was so drunk that he made a tamasha of himself on broad street in Birmingham and the result was that he was unfit to play the next day because of his drunkness. Ainay mein dekhein phir baat karein. No doubt he was a great bowler but his ego and discpline left a lot to be desired.

I think we need to be realistic and lower our expectations based on the team's performance in the last year

(Inc. the Windies game) Pak has won ONLY 2 of it's last 14 ODI games. There is a reason why we are ranked 7th in this format

It is not the defeat but the manner of defeat that is so shocking and disappointing, like the meek surrender against Windies; no fight, no passion, no discipline in the field or with the bat

bowler bee bas theek tha....i mean not of waqar or wasim class.

poor misbah has done so much but it is never enough.....

younis criticism is fair...younis has lost all the respect plus he has exposed so much on these wickets.....player of dead wickets

Has anyone brought up climate change as a reason?

agreed....our fielding being so poor, gave away 120 odd runs in last 10 or 11 overs i think...batting is non existent...no energy, no passion

normaly there is some serious rift in our team when players are playing so bad...i know team was playing like this when shoiab malik was in his last days as skipper....

and mohammad yousaf has been the worst skipper in our history…:hoonh: i mean what does yousaf know about the captaincy.. and now he is lecturing misbah! jazak allah

waiting for shahid bhai to plan for the next match…hell with coach, fielding coach and skipper!

thats the whole point, same is the case with Rameez Raja, he couldn’t make quick runs, seldom hits fours and i guess, 5 or 6 sixes in his career and he criticize Fawad Alam and give great comments on kinds of Afridi and Akmals

As expected some of these critics incl. Sikander Bakht (too jazbaati imo) and Akhtar are overreacting. From day 1, I was against Younis’s inclusion in World Cup squad but to say that Younis should now retire from tests or Misbah should not continue as test captain is silly

WHAT HAS PEFORMANCE IN LIMITED OVERS FORMAT GOT TO DO WITh TESTS?

what do you guys think? shd we

Saqlain Mushtaq ‏@Saqlain_Mushtaq](https://twitter.com/Saqlain_Mushtaq) 4h4 hours ago We must remain positive get behind our team and look ahead to the next game

Aamir Sohail believes there is mafia within PCB which only looks after their own interests?

I believe Pakistan can still reach QF.

like we have other option!!!

I don't know about Aamir Sohail as a person but what he is saying is correct.

There is no point in criticizing players when the management is pathetic. They might win a few matches here and there but essentially there is no solid foundation over which Pakistan cricket can stand. It is now almost few decades that the same people are in managerial positions at PCB and have never accepted any responsibility for team's performance.

^ Did this guy just mention "solid foundation"? Isn't that what Younis and Misbah are all about?

My biggest problem comes with Chief Selector plus Manager Moeen Khan. Just look at the dates, since the day this guy has been with Pakistani team, our team is down the road southwards. He has two titles, and the amount of greed is so enormous that he is not ready to give up one title. He wants to keep both and PCB management somehow is so humble in front of him and he's kinda blackmailing everyone.
The selection he's made..well its definitely in front of everyone.

So yes I totally agree that in PCB there is a group which is working like a Mafia. This body needs a total rebuild.

The guy who first was involved in altercation with fielding coach and then head coach.. way to go ofcourse!!