Some pics I took in Pakistan...

Thanks bro.. Im glad you liked them.

Thanks bro… I really loved my trip. Only drawback was that I didn;t get to stay longer…Still, I got to see many places thanks to the friends I have there..

I will be at the Jalsa inshallah…A herd of elephants couldn;t keep me away

Mmy Aunt actually called me today to confirm my vist.. Im just lookin for a ride, otherwise I will have to take a bus. But I will be there…

Thanks everyone, my fiancee will be especially happy to know what you thought of her

Thanks buddy…
I will try to post some within a few days…

Adnan, looking cool yaar, thanx for sharing the pics

Give us a lil more background on that Salt Range.
Btw, now that we know u r engaged, Congrats!

Your fiance is pretty.

**“define QUESTION ((bb) | | !(bb))” — *Shakespeare ***

Thanks yaar. I had a ball

The Salt Range is ancient.. According to Scientific American, this area was occasionally flooded by the Tethis sea…Scientists found a very rare ancient ancestor of Modern Whales in the region. They called it Pakicetus…
The Salt mine is one of the oldest in the Subcontinenet I beleive, and also the biggest. The people in the region have been mining the salt for generations. Subsequently, it was taken over by the Mughals, Ranjit Singh, and finally the British who introduced the rail and drilled the ventillation holes.

Originally posted by Adnan Ahmed:

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/dani5.JPG

Chakwal Bazzar street scene..

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/redface.gif

my city

[This message has been edited by Gemini the Great (edited June 23, 2002).]

Yes, I remember that mosque… I went there in 1995 on a school trip, and we enjoyed it so much, even though it was so hot… Awaz (music group) also made a video there and showed that masjid in thier video ‘jaado ka charagh’ i think..

Originally posted by Gemini the Great:

Your form chakwal

I loved Chakwal.. I had lunch a this great out door resteraunt.. Its right next to the Air force base…Still remembner those nan and the Daal yummy…

Very neat pictures. The photo of the
house in muree is amazing, what a
location. Congratulations on your engagement, your fiance is very pretty mash’’Allah. Hope you can post the engagement pictures. Thanks for sharing.

How’s is it like to live in a village?..

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/rotato.gif

I never actually lived there myself. Although when I visited it, it was pretty nice. The people are a little intrusive and agrumentative at times. But as a guest I found them to be really sweet, and careing.
The facilities are hard to get used to, and there is a lack of utilities at times. Have to take way fewer showers due to lack of water. On the plus side, electricity was on 24/7. Still, I had a ball.. Cant wait to go again..

saw them quit late i guess…but i must say the pics r really nice and ur fiance is mashallah very pretty…congratualtions

Do you have goats and cows in your village and roosters too? and yeah cow dungs too?

Where do you get the water from? Wells?..

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/rotato.gif

wow mashallah very nice pics..

u ur cousins and ur finacee looks really nice..

and the place is really nice… if u have some more than do share with us..

they are nice thanks for sharing

Great pics. Really enjoyed them. Congrats. on your engagement.... may Allah keep both of you in His mercy. Ameen.

Roosters? We call em ‘kukars’!

Ok then do you have kukars there?..

Nice pics Adnaan And pretty FIancee

Thanks for sharing.

Yeah, they have all that, takes some getting used to.

They used to get water fromn the well, this was a few years back… Some development has taken place, these days Water comes from an underground source through pipes… Its just that they limit how much water you use. There is enough to take a bath and make chai and stufflike that…