Some pics I took in Pakistan...

Ok guys, this is my first post, so im not sure they will come up but im hopeful
Please excuse the quality, the scanner i used REALLY sucked, most of the Pics came out way to dark. The pictures I wanted to show you most I couldn’t, so I only sent the
that came out ok…

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/dani5.JPG

Chakwal Bazzar street scene..

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/dani6.JPG

Faisal Mosque

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/tiger222.jpg

A trip through the Jungles of Wah Cant..
Look carefully and you will see a hungry surprise…Thank god we were in the car

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/ndani1.JPG

Muree chair lift, riding with my fiancee

I have other pics I want to show you guys, particularly those of my engagement, but might have to ask before I post those…
I also need to find a better scanner.

[This message has been edited by Adnan Ahmed (edited June 21, 2002).]

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/dani8.JPG

The Salt Range.. This is my area, breath takingly beautiful. Well, it has a rustic charm…

Anyways, the white spots (top left), make up the tiny little village that dot the tops of these cliffs. How they manage to live there is anyones guess, they seem so isolated!
By the way, thats me and my cousin

Ok few more

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/dani2.JPG

Me messing around with my cousins in Japanese Park Islamabad…

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/dani4.JPG

Im like a big stupid kid..

I love sliding…

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/dani7.JPG

Well, I just had to post this pic… Thats my fiancee and my two cousins. You can hardly see her face so I dont think she will mind..

Mashallah.....looks like u had a great time....thumbs up....and yes u r like a big kid sliding down the slide..hehe..and Mashallah ur Fiancee is very pretty....and nice...and ur cousins are cute though they do look shararti...hmmmmm....

and most of all the hills and the scenery was really beautiful...thanx for sharing it with us.....

Hey thanks a lot… I may post more from my engagement but might have to chec with my fiancee first.
Cousins are pretty sharartee, a lot like me infac

. We had a lot of fun together

Yeah, the hills of the Salt range are gorgeouse. The are filled with salt that was left by an ancient sea, and are crawling with old fossil of fich and such. I would have posted the pics from inside the salt mine (which happens to be the biggest salt mine in the region), But its to dark to take any good pics.. Thats something you will have to see on your own..

Adnan,
The photographs are beautiful. Muree photo's and the photo of the salt range are really wonderful.

Congrats! on your engagement.

my ‘abai village’ noshehra is in the Salt Ranges

Man i love that place…u can keep exploring the mountains forever…

There’s quite a few streams , 2 lakes, and a few scattered small waterfalls!

Btw dont confuse my noshehra with the noshehra near pishawar…the one where i come from is in punjab near the salt ranges in the soon valley.

Originally posted by Victory:
*Adnan,
The photographs are beautiful. Muree photo's and the photo of the salt range are really wonderful.

Congrats! on your engagement. *

Thanks yaara, I loved every minute of Pakistan...

COOL bro… Have you ever been to Khewra then? Have you seen Nimuk Da Kaan? Or how about Choa Saidan Shah or the famouse Kathas?
I have pics of all these places excpet Kathas…Will post soon inshalah…

Oh, and totally have to show you guys the pic of the Mazar at Kalar Kahar…

1 more for today..

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/1/ndani4.JPG

beautiful house in muree hills… What a VIEW these people wake up to

Yeah ive passed through Kheura quite a few times.

Sadly never seen the Namak Ki Kaan though

I wish i had …

Dont believe ive seen the other places u mentioned either…

I have visited Kalar Kahar a couple of times but dont remember visiting the mazar.

Its been a decade nearly since i last went there…Sometimes i truly miss that place and the times me n my buddies had in the mountains over there… Totally awesome place…

I`ll go back someday

If Allah permits.

Darnit!!! you've made me sooo soooo homesick now..

I miss my home and i miss my buddies!

Ugh....

MashALLAH…achi jori hogi…ALLAH nazar-e-bad se bachaye…
im also planning to go over to all these places including kaghan, sawaat, muree… this summer…but i don’t have a fiancee…

Hum aah bhi karte hein to ho jaate hein badnaam
Woh qatal bhi karte hein to charchaa nahi hotaa

Pakistan

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/teary2.gif

Nice pic Puttry kaka, tenkz for sharing and congradzzz to u and your fiance .
Whaaaaaa,

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/crying.gif

i wanna go back 2 pakiland

" I bear witness that there is no God worthy of worship except Allah and Muhammad is the last messenger.

nice pics Adnan..

you know what adnan..you don't need a new scanner..you can enhance the pics in photoshop or some other software.

I thought a lot..your fiancee got a very very familiar face..i have seen someone like her..but can't relate who it was..

sliding is fun..but sliding is fun only with concrete slides(those circular ones)..these steel ones get burning hot under sun..

btw, when i was a kid my dada told me that he was once working in kheura salt ranges area..and my abbu did spent sometime there as a kid..and i had seen some pics of the mines when i was a kid..so your conversation brought some old memories :)

Adnan Ahmed

Congragulations on your marriage in advance

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/biggthumb.gif

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/mad2.gif

I WILL FIGHT LIKE HELL AGAINST CORRUPTION WHICH UNDERMINES THE RIGHTS OF EACH INDIVIDUAL

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/mad2.gif

Thanks all... Pakistan is the best, imagine I only had three weeks and tons of aggrevating relatives to take these pic. Had I more time, I would have gone to Karachi and Nareas plus Peshawar.