Some pics I took in Pakistan...

You dont need a fiancee to enjoy Pakistan, thats just a pirk

Yaar, no point going to Keura if you dont go see the Ssalt mine… That was perhaps the coolest thing I say in that area. I mean it was amazing…

Kalar Kahar Mazar is quite famouse. It has whole story behind it, about the Saint and the dear.. or something like that, perhaps you have heard of it.

Katas is an Ancient Hindu site. They say it was one of the places where the Mahabarta takes place. Also they say the site goes back centuries, all the way to the buddhist era. There is this big natural lake fed by an underground source.Its water is totally clean and supplies water for the near by towns.
Bro if you go to Pak again, make sure to see htese places

Oh seems like you had a nice time. Your finace is very pretty mashAllah. I’d love to see your engagement pics.

Life is simple until it gets complicated.

Yeah, I was trying to improve them actually using Mspaint, but didn;t work. I will probably just get the pics scanned by some print shop, they do things so much better.

Well, she lives in Rawalpindi, and her name is Nadia… I dont know if that helps

I know yaar, the steel ones can suck when its tooo hot. But luckily I went in December, so it never got quite that hot…

Keura Salt ranges are awesome. I bet you know the guy that gives the tour there. He has been doing it for years and everyone always remembers this one line “usually the salt is in your stomach, today your in the salts stomach…”

Thanks Dutch Qrius and PT

By the way PT, im only engaged, not married…Ithnai ahgai tho Nahi Ponchai abi

Adnan, you still missed some great parts of Rawalpindi/Islamabad, next time, be sure to contact your new host and official city guide -> Spock

Great Pictures!

Islamabad/Rawalpindi RoX

btw, u been to khewra too? cool, did u go inside the caves?

Do you live in Chakwal or just passed there?

Zabbardast!

Onfortunately I couldnt go to Murree this time

..Inshallah next time I’m in Pakistan!
Ur fiancee looks real cute

Congrats!

[This message has been edited by ShiNoO (edited June 22, 2002).]

mashallah…yara very nice pics…your cousins and your fiance look good too.

and the scenery is like wow!

¨°º¤ Ķämßáķħŧ ͧħq ¤º°¨

abbay oyay adnanay thwadee thasweer finally dekh saan .ahem ahem salam salam sir .very very good pictures when u started talkin about the salt mines that motor way came to my mind which goes through kalar kahar all the way to Lahore from islamabad( correct me if i'm wrong its been a long time since i went to lahore).
nice pics and congrats on engagement .i wish u a successfull life.

Bohat khood Adnan Mian! :)

See you at Jalsa? What's your final plan?

hey congrats..n by the way we can see ur finacee’s pic n she is very beautiful

congratulations again

Janat

nice pictures thanks for sharing

Adnan!! Mubarakan on your engagement

Great picss and thanks for the tour of Pakistan..

Hope you and your fiancee have a very happy life together.. damn, sounding like a greeting card but you know what I mean. Post some more of your pics!

The eyelids of a Rajputs eyes are lowered only in death.

Faisal Mosque is looking beautiful as ever!!! I always thought it was the biggest mosque until I went for Umrah... But still, we are proud to have such a beautiful mosque in Islamabad... We used to go there every week when it was being built, I was very small at that time and I remember the guys inside warning us (me and cousins) not to run or play so that we dont spoil the new polish on the marble...

Totally yaar…Im so looking foward to my next trip… Inshallah, I will save as much money as possible and try for next summer…
Yeah… I did go to the CAVE..IT SOOOOO COOL..
I say their makeshift Masjid in their aswel.. Iits made out of salt bricks

If you want I can post the pics of it, but they are not clear since all I had was the flash on my camera.

Thanks yaar. I was most immpressed by the motor way, even American Motor ways arent as well kept as that one is

The motor way runs all the way thru to Lahore and runs near my village through Kalar Kahar. I have pics of Kalar Kahar and the Mazar there, will post them next time inshallah. I didnt get a chance to go to lahore.. I didnt get to see a lot of things since I only had three weeks… I have a lot I still want to see for next time.. I heard they are building the Northern Bypass, and Islamabad to Peshawar Motor way aswell. Hopefully they will complete it by my next visit.. Im especially looking foward to the Northern bypass, it will probabaly have the best scenery…

[This message has been edited by Adnan Ahmed (edited June 23, 2002).]

Yeah, the faisal mosque complex is amazing. Its so much bigger then I had thought. The Marble is just, Ii dont know. I have to say, that perhaps one of the most beautiful buildings in Pakistan and Asian in general

We live in a vilaage about ten miles from Chakwal.. Its between Choa Saidan Shah, and Kalar Kahar. But we think of Chakwal as our own because I think we fall into the Chakwal district, its part of the area tat speaks the same kind of Punjabi as we do

. I have cousin that lives there these days.

Thanks yaar…I have to say, everything in Pakistan makes you think, WOW…