I am cut off from uploading pics. None of the links work either the quickie or from withing the reply session.
I have posted my situation in feedback to see if someone can assist. The upload session opened once last night but hasn’t since. I have tried for an hour rigtht now but no luck.
GKK: Yaar, I was there and the drive was just awsome. We did about 3,870 miles. We were utterly exhausted by the end. Just couldn’t drive straight or for long.
Have taken out some juicy details to shorten it. No one’s reading it since it’s so long. I’ll cut it down by to a few bullets in a day or so if it’s still long.
I am back in here to see if I can upload pictures. I don't know what's happening. I don't see the upload quickie at the top nor do I see the upload option here in the reply window.
I am sure the upload option isn't turned off. Why can't I see the option anywhere. This is very frustrating. I can't take so much frustration. :)
I took extra pictures of the trip to share with you guys/als and was looking forward to posting many pictures that are interesting and, some, funny.
I am going to restart my browser or us another browser. Right now I am coming in via IE 6.0 The only option I see below this reply window is "Check message length". There's no upload option present.
root105: Yes. Why? You're not thinking of suing me for something I haven't done.......... so far, are you? :)
Humaari pic ko kia kareN gi daikh kar mohtarma. Kuch umeed hoti to dikhaatey bhi.
Roshnie: Me 2nd!!!
Viv: Just hold your thoughts for more to come. If you liked the one I already posted… which is nothing to brag about then I am sure you’ll like some of the others I’ll post.
But there is that I might not post. It’s kind of risque but I tried to be a bit of a maverick and took it as a momento of my trip to N.Y. I am sure there are others who can best me and I wouldn’t mind a bit… but I am a shareef insaan, you know.
Shoki - You have solved my problem. I am really glad you dropped by and ended up giving advice. Thank you, Shoki. :)
So, this is when the sun was rising. The pictures you see were taken while in motion. Some came in good and some.... so, so.
[thumb=C]P1010019.JPG[/thumb]
We begin to see some really fascinating sights or it's been a number of years since we've been on the road. This sight opened up before us as we came up on a rise. You can see the fog all around. I would have taken higher resolution pictures but they wouldn't have fit here.
[thumb=C]P1010035.JPG[/thumb]
I knew I would be needing some extra help. Here's my wet hand towel with which I was wiping my face, neck and head by around 5:30. I got my second wind around 9:00am. I have been up since 7:00 the previous morning.
[thumb=C]P1010039.JPG[/thumb]
Passed these views mile after mile.
[thumb=C]P1010038.JPG[/thumb]
[thumb=C]P1010040.JPG[/thumb]
I don't know what state we are in by now. I didn't keep a tab, I was just following the directions....... and just driving. Here's another view of the highway as we came up on a rise. Every of these views was just breath taking.
[thumb=C]P1010044.JPG[/thumb]
Here, I just wanted to stop for a while and take the view in. You can see in to the distance. See that road off on the right side in the distance. I guess we were quite high up.
[thumb=C]P1010049.JPG[/thumb]
We came to this curve coming down from a hill and saw the highway make a wide turn. We had come out of a place where the land if flat so all these rises and descents and curves as the views opened up was very breath taking for us. The morning light with the fog in the air was really softening the views. This view was zoomed in to capture the effect of the view.
[thumb=C]P1010051.JPG[/thumb]
I'll just let you see some more images. If you are like me, you'd never get tired of the road as views like these open up infront of you.
[thumb=C]P1010056.JPG[/thumb]
Passed a field with hundreds of bales of hay. This picture captures about a quarter of what we saw. These are about 5 feet high and as far back as we could see. It was a amazing sight in real life.
[thumb=C]P1010057.JPG[/thumb]
We had begun to see some smoke over the horizon in the direction we were driving. When we came by the source this is what we saw. I am amazed as the clarity of the picture taken at 75mph. This place was across the other side a few hundred feet beyond the service road.
[thumb=C]P1010061.JPG[/thumb]
We got to my brothers place after driving 11 hours… My sister-in-law gave a gift to my wife in this bag and I just fell laughing.
[thumb=C]P1010100.JPG[/thumb]
Everyone is out for ice cream. Here’s famous joint in St. Louis. There are people around and behind us and on the other 3 sides. This place is like this summer and winter… in ice or snow. Jeeze! I am not an ice cream buff so I couldn’t tell if the ice cream was to die for or not… must be, I guess, from the throngs of people this place sees… more so then this night we were there.
[thumb=C]P1010117.JPG[/thumb]
Kuch ice cream hum khareed kar waapis laaey to dukaan waaley ney dry ice rakh dee bag me ice cream to ThanDa rakhney kay liey. Ghar aa kar hum to sab living room meN they aur baawarchi khaana bachoN nay sar par uTha rakha tha. My bro had put the ice in kitchen sink and … see for yourself.
[thumb=C]P1010121.JPG[/thumb]
[thumb=C]P1010123.JPG[/thumb]
Aur, daikhiey keh living room (drawing room… for you European types) meN kia hor raha hey… sardi key maarey roNgTey khaRey huey haeN aur … lekin ice cream khaani zaroori hai.