some advice please-feeling lost :(

Lady Llama Aunty got it right when she said that he makes such comments to get attention. Don't fall for it. He is hoping that you will feel guilty when he says 'oh you hate me' and in turn give him some attention and ego-boosting affection. He's looking for attention/ego boost.........don't fall for it.

If he's that worried about the possibility or thought of you "hating" him..........then why did he treat you like crap in the first place? If it upsets him so much that you might "hate" him (which u don't)...........shouldn't he have shown you more respect and appreciation when you were with him????

First he hurts you.........then he wants to make you feel uncomfortable/bad/guilty for trying to move on and protecting yourself from getting hurt again????????

Sorry, but he can't have it both ways. The next time he says, "oh you hate me," just say** "I never said that. Don't put words in my mouth." **That's all you should say. You don't need to give any explanations and tell him that you still care about him/miss him/love. No need for further elaboration. Just give him a simple response in a calm and relaxed manner and continue moving on with life.

Re: some advice please-feeling lost :(

lol on the uncle n aunty bit goin on here...

And it's good to see you're doin better and RV and Amir are sayin just the right stuff. Plus, hate is too strong an emotion. Let him know in clear words that you carry no such strong feelings for him, be it hate or love.

This guy needs some major growin up to do! Serious attention-deficit disorder and he's calling that "love" so you can go and pamper him. Also it's none of his freakin business what you feel about him, or anyone else for that matter. Your life is none of his concern.
Oh man... why can't you just find an older mature guy as a friend to hang out with??? A guy who's all rugged lookin n manly .. enough to scare off this loser!!

You have to be COLD to him alvena, if you really want him off your case. If you just ignore him, or just let him be, he will continue to blackmail you cuz he knows your weakpoint : HIM.

[quote="bhenjee, post:90, topic:202556"]

Let him know in clear words that you carry no such strong feelings for him.

^ Bhenjee has provided a very good response, Alvena.

The next time he says, "Oh you hate me," just tell him "I don't carry such a strong feeling for you."

In a way I feel bad for this guy, he doesn't know what he's missing. And even after he lost you, he can't appreciate you in the right way.

Re: some advice please-feeling lost :frowning:

^^^ Or with a big smile say.. “heck, no, even that takes too much effort” and QUICKLY change the subject or pretend you suddenly remembered your hungry and you need food.

Okay, on a serious note.. well done, your doing well :hugz: It’ll all be fine inshAllah. You’ll get someone who is worthy of you, as long as you respect yourself in the same way you want to be respected by your future-partner.

My sister and I share our room, closet, and bathroom. I see her 24/7. Her and I are always in each other's face. Why am I telling you this? Because when she angers or annoys me or vice versa, we have no trouble staying out of each other's way. Point I am trying to make is: doesn't matter how often you see him or how many classes you guys have with each other, your perception on socializing and communication with him needs to change. Period. Mind over matter, girly.

Your thinking process needs to change regarding his presence, everything else is secondary.

Re: some advice please-feeling lost :frowning:

:wub:

hahaha!! i love that line!!

Lady lama i dnt think there any such case of uncle.
Im just giving some general advice to help a person like others are.

Alvena

Every time i come in this post and read his relentless approaches to you I get more heated.

This boy really has a lot of growing up to do. He also needs a sensible man to punch some sense into him on the manners of speaking with decent women.

I would double , not double triple ditto this time every line of RV's and Lady Lamas last potsts.

Especially the part where they said 'he is trying to get your attention'.

Alvena, Im a guy and so I have the advantge of relating to this guys intentions.

And even i agree that it is clear he is 'trying everything in the book' to get your attention now.

He knows the lovey-dovey, affectionate approaches have failed to knock you off your rational, so now he is trying the 'been oppresed' approach to make you feel sorry and emotional towards him.

Whatver you do, dont loose your rational. That is your best offense.

It seems like you are an extremly emotional and sensitive, nice person, which he and other people are trying to take advantge of.

It clear hes desperate to retrieve your extra-friendly friendship. And a desperate person can stoop to any tact-tic.

The things you saw him shouting about in the common room. Could still be his pre-set-up drama. Ofcourse you would not be there, but common friends or people could have been that could have passed on the great dramatic events gossip.
And even if he was being serious, there nothing in it to benefit you as even if he wants you its only as a girl toy not as a real partner.

Alvena I think you cannot totally avoid being influenced by him as long as you have to be around/work with him.

But what you can do is be ASSERTIVE like he did, and lay down some rules in your relationship how he likes to do.

Show him you are not a girl who will be let walked over.

Have a serious chat with him, tell him that you do not appreciate his recent inappropriate gestures towards you and that you dont feel safe around him and because of that you do not want be friends for some time. Tell him you only want to interact with him if nesscesary and not beyond that.

^convey to him you also need space and time to think through what you want in life too.

Alvena, I feel straightforwardness is the only way left now to enforce that neccesery distance.

And, this boy likes to make calls in the relationship, why dont you do that for a change?

Tell him firmly but politely you do not wish to remain more than work and casual aqauintence level with him for some time.

Alvena, He has made it clear that he is not willing to enter a halal/firm commitment with you. Then on what premise is that 'love' he has for you?
Use your brain.
If you melt towards his 'love', its still apparent that a girlfriend/closer female position is the only one you will have in his life.
And looking at his past record, you will have no stability in this relation either, since he has the habit of dumping you when hes had enough burden or enough fun.

If that is acceptable for you then by all means let him 'melt' you.
But if you are a girl of respect and want a man who not only 'LOVES' but also 'RESPECTS' then its clear hes not the one, and you need that distance from him.
Unless he become more responsible and mature with his feelings and relationship with you you should maintain a distance.

Hope you speak to him about this.

And to also reduce exposure to him, minimize your company with his boys and common friends, and get more in the company of your own closer and good mates .

Wow i cant believe the response im getting from you all!

Thanks sooo much and imrealy trying to take it all in!

Im off to a posh company event tonight so might meet myself a mature man hehe

Anyway tomorow are group of friends are spending the day in london...X will be there, sooo i will let you know how things go!

Thanksyou allllllll soooooooooooooooooooooooooooo much. mwah!

you at st.georges?

wow alvena ur so close to home... im from london =D

im not from london but close enough.

anyway guys got back from my company party thing which was fun! was feeling good.

ONly to discover that X is going out with the boys........

I feel weird. I dont want him to see loads of fit girls :(

mate what is wrong with u and ur self esteem

he's ur X for a reason and leave it that way

get over him... find a new hobby

im still in love with him.

im so stupid i cant help it.

^ Then we have a problem.

Alvena if you approve of the bf/gf relationship then by all means go for it. IM sure he will love you and give you as mcuh attention as you need in this relation.

But know in your head it will most probably be only a temporary relationship.

And when you really get dumped and finshed with him,you will then start hopeing that you went for and now start looking for a maturer, sensible guy, educated shareef guy.

However then, dont mind, but I inform you pre-hand these types of guys also desire the same for themeslves.

amir....the situation isnt that simple......he is very complex/emotional/confusing

Saw him this morning and said oh how was ure night.......he said yeah good just chilled outt, then as i joke i said....see any pretty girls and he said.....i wasnt looking, you know i just want to be single .

To be honest i ws being really nice to him and proabably looked desperate and needy and he felt like hmmmmmmm has this girl really moved on.

So you can see why im soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo confused, he is messing with my head!

im not from london but close enough.

didn't think u were coz u sed u were going to london.. obviously means u must b close

I’m so annoyed.. I typed out a whole post for you and I got disconnected.. lost it all :mad3:

Anyway, I’m going to be really blunt and say it’s not him thats messing with your head, it’s YOU yourself! Like, WHY the heck do you need to ask him whether he saw any pretty girls on his night out? :smack: Yes, it was desperate and joke my foot.. he won’t take it as a joke and he’ll know that your desperately hoping he won’t see any pretty girls. Is that what you want him to think?!

The way I see it now, he’s not the only one GIVING OUT mixed messages! You just broke up with him.. so you do NOT need to be all nicey nicey to him.. because guess what? It’s not helping you at all!!! You don’t have any duty towards him, to go asking how he is and how his night was blah blah. By doing that, your showing you care and I just don’t think thats the kind of message you want to give across to someone your trying to get over.

I think I said it before, yes it is hard avoiding someone who you have to see all the time.. but it isn’t impossible. Especially for something like this. When you really really need to avoid someone, you do! You just have to WANT it!

Yeh Ishq Nahin Asaan
Bass..Itna Samajh lejiye
Ek Aag ka darya hai..
aur Dooooooob ke Jaana hai..

lol:)

Alvena. You need to have some self respect. Unless of course you are revelling in the Drama, in which case- pray continue.

I'm saying it. He is thinking it.

You don't need to ask him to move off sofas or walk blindfolded through clubs. That is the height of ridiculousness... and your number one priority is to walk out of this with your dignity in tact and so far you are dragging it on the mucky floor behind you.

Try apathetic civility. It is the height of cool, poise and will convince everyone that you are in control and far more mature than he.

Ditto.

And seriously, please discover the art of buying shoes, they have sales on these days.