Solutions to PC issues...

Re: Solutions to PC issues…

yar control panel mein hi backup ki option hoti hai na…dats how i do it. pls easy words mein help karon, its flying over my head :slight_smile:

Ok seems like all other just left it after giving you options.

Now tell me Do you use a separate software (that you might have downloaded from internet and installed) or you use some other method to backup?

As from last reply of yours I can see that you wrote you use the backup option available in Control Panel of your Windows 7. Can you just tell me how you did the settings in it?

Hmm thats what i dont remember. What i remember is that i made a seperate drive for backup and perhaps while doing that it askd me what specifically to backup n i recall mentioning pictures but i wonder y it wud backup in pictures folder itself n that too twice. And rite now when i go 2 control panel n backup option i m not being able to find where to change the settings from :frowning:

Can you tell me which option you selected from Control Panel? Was it Back Up and Restore?

backup yar :frowning: itni bi duffer nahi :stuck_out_tongue: lolz. n what i did now was delete the previous backups…n formatted the backup drive n did it again. bt still the same story :frowning:

who told you to do the format thing? Well if you just tried it yourself its ok, but its not what may be causing the problem you have.

Can you try one thing. That you clear the settings from back up and see if it still makes two copies?

i did it on my own.

EDIT:

Arghh its not letting me upload the pix i took to show u the settings. Can i email to u? if yes, pls msg me yr id.

^^ Well I can see the image. Although seems like you have to get through long way to “reset” it, as this is kind of strange problem with the backup thing.

Check this page and try option one (it should not be that much difficult to you)
http://www.sevenforums.com/tutorials/632-backup-user-system-files-reset-default-configuration.html

Reset the backup setting and use another tool to have your data backed up. As it has been said earlier you can use SyncToy for it.

this is just one image…i had 6 images to show u :frowning:
anyway, wl try the link. thnx

so has it worked for you?

did you restart after doing it?

too lazy to do that…nt feelin 2 well since yesterday wl do it tonite :frowning: thnx alot for all the help.

That’s why we made this forum a sticky so every one can create their own threads to their own issues :smiley:

I am really behosh. I just chkd my music gallery today and it made double copies of it too so i am sure its the backup thingy.

But i want to know why doesnt it just save the copy in the hardrive that is made for the backup. Cuz it irritates me to have messy folders like this. lolz. Anyway,…to answer yr question i have diff folders in my pictures…so when i save any pic from net i assign it to the desired folder. And i dnt think the folder is hidden, how do i chk that?

assuming your computer knowledge as a beginner, if you can see the folder then it is not hidden .. ..

• My questions are still there
  • What are the contents of the folder .. .. ..
    Does it create EACH folder for EVERY image/music file or just one folder? …
    What are the names of the folder i.e. if you say image001.jpg .. what folder it will store in

File name: Fullscreen_capture_232009_30153_AM_bmp

Folder name: Fullscreen_capture_232009_30153_AM_bmp.jpg.file

Files inside the folder it made: vcm_s_kf_m160_132x160
vcm_s_kf_repr_330x400
two copies of same image.

could you do litle more test before i make my judgement ??

Try to save another file .. .. with some other name .. lets say .. some_random_file_saved_at_maham_system.jpg. And then post the folder name, and content of folder .. :slight_smile: thanks

@ Maham
I guess this post is explaining the reasons of your problem

http://www.sony.it/discussions/message/354095

I am assuming you have Sony Vaio Laptop

acha theek hai. u better come up with a solution after making me work so hard. hah. lolz. brb.

I just posted the solution. look at my reply just before your this reply.

I do. Let me chk the link