Solar Eclipse and pregnant....

Re: Solar Eclipse and pregnant…

ohhh i have manyyy wishes

but why do only old wives get to have tales, its sexism and ageism.
its raciality!!!

Re: Solar Eclipse and pregnant....

First of all Its Generalization. Not all wives are old and not all Old are wives.

^^
wellsaid:p

we don't know....there might be an affect.
Zaroorat kya hai pregnant ho ker suraj grahan dekhnay ki?

Question was about seeing the eclipse, i wasnt planning to see it anyways... but i was being told that besides not seeing it, i have to stay in my house(not go to work) and not do anything.... which sounded odd to me...

It probably is an old wives tale, but there is no harm in taking maybe a 1/2 day off and just pamper yourself. Just see it as a break from daily work routine. When i was pregnant, God knows I could always use a day to relax.

I do think there are so many myths embedded into our culture. Why don't any non-desi pregnant ladies have to watch out for this stuff? Does the eclipse only affect desi women? Wherever u are in the world, as long as you are Indo-Pak it will affect you? hehe. But just to appease them, heck take the day off and relax. And tell your hubby since your doing it for him/his folks...he NEEDS to take care of you. :)

therefore men have the ability to have such tales as well. so there..

Re: Solar Eclipse and pregnant…

yaar kuch bhee kaho… Fraudia nay ‘take’ kar lee hai aap sub kee aik hee reply saY :omg:

I think its best to take care, if you have been warned by loved ones then that advice should be taken- Allah (SWT) knows best.

I dont believe in such things but once i heard this masi/maid told my khala not to go in the kitchen and hold a knife or stand in front of the fire..and my khala had no other option but to do the kitchen work because her servent was on a holiday...when her kid was born she had a problem in her foot...so does that mean these old sayings or superstitions are true?