How many of you actually believe that it affects a pregnant woman… supposedly there is a partial solar eclipse in US on 09/11 and I am being told to watch out for it… I never heard this befor and was wondering if its just an old wives tale…?
Thats what I thought :) but some family members are really insisting that** I stay home and do nothing for those 4 hours of eclipse...**..
hahaha aap faedah uthaou aur saas/nund say kaam karwaou :D
How many of you actually believe that it affects a pregnant woman... supposedly there is a partial solar eclipse in US on 09/11 and I am being told to watch out for it... I never heard this befor and was wondering if its just an old wives tale.....?
Just a wrong Belief.. and unfortunately very common in Indo Pak pplz..
hahaha aap faedah uthaou aur saas/nund say kaam karwaou :D
Well, i t would work for someone who is in Pakistan or living with a joint family... me and my husband are both in professional field and doing nothing meand taking a day off from work..... which i dont really want to do at this point.... :)
There was an eclipse during one of my pregnancies too and I was told of this thing by my desi SIL. Hubby also mentioned it in passing. Heck, I didnt want to take any chances so I stayed in - no big deal. You never know, you know? Stay in and have a nice pedicure and massage!
let me tell u guys its true
its not an old wives tale
my sis in law was pregnant and the solar eclipse happened in pakistan
ur not really allowed 2 sit down when u r pregnant but jus 4 a few seconds she sat down
when her baby was born a little girl she had a hole in hear upper ear like it is been pierced
so ppl said bcause of the eclipse she got an pierced ear
its all fazool.
if some of u ppl hav ne bad chance it doesnt mean that it was due to eclipse, it may b an exam4 u to judge ur imaan, coz nothing goes bad wid eclipse coz if it does happen so our religion or ProphetPBUH definitely inform us abt any danger.
it was also in my pregnancy this year my son is alhamdullilah 1 month old with no any mark or anything else, and i never followed any misconception of my inlaws.
i dont believe it either ,but my MIL told me that its true and that day pregnent women should not cut anything wid knife and should wear loose cloths ,plus the husband should not hold anything which is made of iron that day:hmmm: well i didnt believe her but think of it ,buzurgh sooch samahaj kai hi bolatai hain..akhir un kai baal dhoop mai tou white nahi howai hotai nah:hehe: so koch nahi hotta ager aik din insaan kaam nah karai…just to be on safe side:)
let me tell u guys its true
its not an old wives tale
my sis in law was pregnant and the solar eclipse happened in pakistan
ur not really allowed 2 sit down when u r pregnant but jus 4 a few seconds she sat down
when her baby was born a little girl she had a hole in hear upper ear like it is been pierced
so ppl said bcause of the eclipse she got an pierced ear
And thats what makes it true? There are so many kids around the world who are born with such stuff even when its not solar eclipse. What happened to them?
I have not come across any Aunthentic hadith or any ayah, hence I refuse to believe this BS.
Things that cannot be seen or proven for sure but have firm entrenchments in folklore ... those things I find myself listening to. Perhaps I dont quite beleive them but you never know. Then there are things that have been proven - like NEVER give a baby under 1 year of age honey - due to the botulism spores that it may contain...those things I listen to also. Better safe than sorry, yeah?
even if it doesnt make sense to u just stay home for the sake of those to whom it makes sense...after all its only a day and not much so u can do that for them...had it been some very drastic like asking u 2 stay in for a month than i wud have said just tell them 2 forget it but i think if u can make some1 happy by sacrificing a day of yr job than it aint that bad eh?...
on the day of solar eclipse, I am told the men should not do anything, and their wives should bring them breakfast in bed and press their feet, they should also be left alone to think, especially on a recliner in front of the TV, and a steel bell left with them so when they need the wife to do something they can ring the bell, I am also told that the wife must respond to the bell in 30 seconds. they should also make atleast 4 meat dishes, 3 chicken and 3 iff types of desserts.