Re: So where do we go from here? I need to blame someone....
Dont know where to go :(
Re: So where do we go from here? I need to blame someone…
I knew some smart Alec would answer like this…![]()
Not blaming anyone. Law of averages caught up with Umar Gul and more susceptible fielding. This team has all the ingredients to progress further with a captain that leads from the front! Mark my words, this team will reach top 3 in both formats by the end of this year. inshaAllah.
be honest...who all cried after pakistan's defeat? I sure tears in my eyes...ahhh that was a tough one yaar!
i had tears too...but couldnot show them since i had indians sat next to me.
I dont why everyone forgot misbah's half century and are calling him old and not fit for the team...come on he was the saving grace of this match.
Is there any hope that we can get rid of Ijaz Butt.
Yeah it didn’t hurt as much but still a shock to see them lose. I am sure you agree…
and thanks LC for pointing to Abbasi’s blog -
this really makes you feel good…
"…Instead, remember the coltish left-armer whose place was begrudged yet he turned the match on its head, placing you in a winning position. Remember your spin trio, weaving a spell of magic over the greatest players of slow bowling on the planet. Remember the flash of resistance from the young guns in your batting order. Remember, too, the defiance and the passion of your captain in the face of ridicule, much of it malicious and personal.
If you go down that route, you might remember that your team was indeed broken, perhaps to the point of destruction, only a few weeks ago, brought to its knees by unending scandal and inept administration. You might recall that your cricketers are in exile, on the verge of international isolation. You might not forget that your country has wars to fight on its borders and within them. You might remember that nobody gave your cricketers a prayer in this tournament and relished the prospect of their collapse…"
(From Kamran Abbasi’s blog- Pakspin)
Jab tak PPP ki govt. heay....aur Butt ka relative Minister heay...Butt will not be removed. he may leave when his term ends. BTW when is his term ending...?
Shubh shubh batein karo, aisee batein nahin kartey jiss say Zardari naraz ho. :D
Jab tak PPP ki govt. heay....aur Butt ka relative Minister heay...Butt will not be removed. he may leave when his term ends. BTW when is his term ending...?
When PPP loses election. :)
Impossible
Well easy for me to dish out advice to you, knowing that you are a young man. But I will still share some thoughts:
Impossible
Na umeedi kufr heay....Inshallah after every hardship there is ease.
فَإِنَّ مَعَ الْعُسْرِ يُسْرًا (94:5
And, behold, with every hardship comes ease: -
They get blame for selection of Kamran Akmal, the worst keeper and fielder in the team and a poor batsman.
They also get the blame for selecting Younis Khan for ODIs but not tests when his record indicates he is a poor ODI but a good test batsman and not selecting Mohd Yusuf for WC who is the best ODI batsman in Pakistan.
Awww bhai thanks for the support…Im trying to get out of it
i will
Sorry bhai i wont say it again
Decent6Chora - I hereby fire you from the KK appointed position of India's mascot.
Thora rehem kareen sarkar...mairey chotey chotey bachey hain ......
Misbah Ul Haq... He wasted so much time at the pictch. They didn't hit the boundary for an hr....
Don't blame anyone. Your team played well, but got outplayed in the semi-final. Accept that and move on.
No Need to Blame anyone ....
U know when this Team Arrived in SL u could hear almost any Comm and "Socalled Cricket-Guru on ESPNSTAR/ESPNCRICINFO" and where not that they wouldn't be surprised if either Canada, Zimbabwe or Kenya would cause an Upset against Pakistan and taking Zim Match there was genuine Talk of a Zim Win ..... Maybe after the Show against Canada those distractors (as i would name them) felt they were right about and all this rubbish about unpredictability, infighting, lack of discipline (Umar Akmal case) etc. were brought back u hardly got anything positive when u swithed on the TV watching Australia vs. Lanka yet u hear how the Captain is a an Idiot and what not ..... the gibberish went as as the tourney progressed ..... at times i had a feeling certain Comms just waited for a Keeper/fielder to drop a catch only to start their "decent rant" about Pakistan Team ..... Do u really think the Pakistan Players didn't notice all this b******t that was played around them ..... i'm not putting them as they were under constant Fire but just listen to I. Chappel, Robin Jackman, Sanjay Majrekar etc.
Yet these Players and the Management kept it's head cool .... no one left with His passport to fly on the Morning of a Match ..... No Bat waving, TV Smashing in the Dressing Room, No Break of Curfew, Hell not even a hint of suspicions of Match fixing after losing to NZ in a few freak Overs .....
This is one of the biggest achievements if u ask me ..... to Overcome those devils a few distractors expect whenever this Team plays a game ..... In the Past few years was like .... Bad News About Pakistan Cricket are finger lick'n good for Newspapers, TV Channels and online portals ..... To Simply deny these expectation was a victory in itself but it's an ongoing fight .....
it's here where the need emerges of PPL Like Waqar and Inti and a Leader who leads like Afridi has in the past few weeks ..... My Sole prayer for Pakistan Cricket is that it finds the breathing space that has been created in the recent past to thrive and get stronger
Where do we go from here ????
They are guys like Ahmad Shezad, Asad Shafiq, Umar Akmal, Wahab and a few others who can be the Core of a solid foundation for the next 10-15 years. If they r well lead by Afridi and Misbah along with Younis Khan and hopefully at some stage a certain Aamir joins them with a fresh and Clean mind then Allhamdolillah the Future looks bright as there is enough Talent but most importantly anyone aspiring to Play in national Colours will look up and realise what it means and the PPL of This much maligned country will see and enjoy their Cricket once again as Honest Struggle for ur Team, ur PPL, ur Nation always shines Brighter than anything else.
It's this very message i hope they bring across in the next years to a Generation of PPL Allhamdolliah never lacking Talent.
Pakistan Cricket Zindabad
Ur chotey chotey buchey must get scared looking at ur Avatar ![]()