So where do we go from here? I need to blame someone....

Don’t know about the rest of you here but I got so used to dishing out totally free useless advice and opinions about Pakistan cricket, that now I am almost puzzled as to what to do. :konfused:

Although I have a ton of stuff to do, but nothing seem more important right now then to bash someone for Pakistan’s loss to India today.
It wasn’t really a shock defeat but it was horrendously shocking…when the team crashed, my laptop at work also stopped responding…meeting notices I had sent in the morning were still sitting in the outbox…as if the computer outlook application was also in shock:hehe:

Also btw where is Decent? I think he for sure watched the match today and he totally failed as India’s Mascot…

I think we need to fire him.

Decent6Chora - I hereby fire you from the KK appointed position of India’s mascot.

:snooty: there now that I have that burden off my chest…I can start cursing the team in private…

Re: So where do we go from here? I need to blame someone…

No, u can start cursing Ejaz Butt and YRG. His presence and the presence of Yusuf Raza Gilani were major factors in the loss of today. Unka kaala saaya parra humaray team per. Team ka koi kasoor nahin tha!

:snooty:

Re: So where do we go from here? I need to blame someone....

allright well here is where we need to start from...younis khan, kamran akmal, and misbah ul haq...these three need to be replaced by new talent! lets bring in junain khan into the bowling attack and see how he is! I was listening to afridi's press conf. after the match and someone asked him what he thought of the seniors and sounding really disappointed he said "i am ok with them but they could have done a better job" I think the blame really goes to misbah and younis here (both of them dropped catches and couldn't perform with the bat). They drank up all the balls like it was water, lol. I mean why was the powerplay not taken earlier? younis and misbah have been playing ODIs like its test cricket...its time they get reserved for test cricket only. get some new guys in their place who can rotate the strike while maintaining wicket!

:hmmm: yep lets blame them as well…easy to do that…

well i am little confused....i think from here the team will be going either to lahore or karachi....or are we going to bombay to watch the final...

if your cussing and bashing will make any different then do it otherwise i would say as Iqbal said

• Agar kho gaya ek nasheman to kia ghum
    Makamat-e-aho faza aur bhi hai
    Tu shaheen hai parwaaz hai kaam tera
    * *Tere samne aasma aur bhi hai

*with this note, lets think about the next series. :jhanda:

be honest...who all cried after pakistan's defeat? I sure tears in my eyes...ahhh that was a tough one yaar!

I didn't, I was angry and frustrated and needed to break something. Tears are for when you're close and still end up losing. This match never went down to the wire, it was over the moment Umar Akmal got out.

I wish we would stop “blaming” people!! it was a high pressure game and India was able to perform better than Pakistan. yaar game hai, someone has to lose. Let’s not have such a negative attitude. I am prouder than ever of my team for making it to the semi finals despite having been shunned from the world of cricket for the past few years. The sri lanka incident, the match fixing scandals, the numerous bans on our top players including the team captain salman butt. These were all HUGE upsets and if it was any other team they wouldn’t have been able to survive all that and make a come back the way our team did. I salute them!!

It didn't hurt this time much as my team already exceeded my expectations and I see them going up to the top 3 ranks in next 6-12 months if they keep playing like this.

ditto…

Kamran Abbasi says it well: http://blogs.espncricinfo.com/pakspin/archives/2011/03/crushed_but_not_broken.php

It does hurt to see team fielding brilliantly in previous matches only to see drop 4 catches of one same batsman, and that was no ordinary batsman, it hurts to see that our frontline bowler couldn't find the line and length. Otherwise, yeah it didn't hurt as much to see our batsmen fall short of the target :D

Misbah and Younis are old we can build up a good team for next WC if we fire budhas and hire some new fresh people. I personally think Shoab Akhtar and Wahab would have been a good combination instead of Umar Gul but again it was not our lucky day.

when the tournament started many of us didnt even think that this team will make it to the semis. So lets savour the moment. They did us proud, they excelled and achieved more than we thought and while there were negatives in the semi final overall many positives came out of this tournament, the unity of the team, fighting like a unit, Asda shafiq, Wahab, Umar akmal.

proud to be sporting the team. :jhanda:

I am not proud

they made me cry so much :smack:

One more proof that democracy doesnt work. Blame democracy for that.
everytime a dictator came to watch a game in india pakistan didnt lose.
gilani should have asked mushi to go see the game in mohali :D

Trying something/someone to blame… here’s a hint from Zalzman:

“Pakistan bags have arrived at Chandigarh Airport. But after yesterday, it would be surprising if the team itself manages to catch the flight…”

If Pakistan can get to 4th place that will be a great achievement. You are forgetting that some very good teams did not progress during the WC like South Africa, England and Australia.

Ejaz Butt and PCB.....seriously blameworthy..........

yes I cried.