Re: so what happens to 28+ girls
Most girls in my family got married after 25, one cousin got married at 33 and other relative at 39, both are married to rich guys.
they get put on a slab of ice up in the arctic and get pushed out into the sea.
Nopes, you're wrong, i'm being pushed out to Antarctica. The penguins will have me. I shall find my Happy Feet there.
oh c'mon which era do u belong to.. i know plenty of girls who are over 28+ and still single. I myself am 26 and soon going to be 27 and i got committed 2 months ago. Like someone has already mentioned, priorities have changed even parents dont force their daughters to get married. Like I finished my studies last year and now been working for a year, and then my parents found a suitable match for me. This is how it works, and pretty well i guess!
You are not diseased LG, you are still only 26. This is for 28+. 28+ is a whole other world of numbers.
What flips me off is, why the flip is it anyone elses life what 28+ lasses do. If you've nowt better to do than think ill of folk who aren't you...go wash the flipping dishes.
**i'll say in ONE misr'a of a she'r that wud address the CORE issue why boys/girls don't get married by age 25 [just a number]:
hai justuju k Khoob se hai Khoob-tar kahaaN!
boys look for better looking girls while girls look for better financially secured men...parents re-inforce these ideas. meraa kahnaa hai k apne baraabar men shaadii karnii chaahiye chaahe vo Husn ho, chaahe vo daulat ho.**
umm, nowadays? my mum got married when she was around 32. she had loads of rishtay coming for her but she put her career before marriage. and when she did get married she had the most amazing 8 years of her life with him. ![]()
i don’t think it’s fair for men to say they won’t marry a girl who’s above the age of blah blah…we’ll see how far you get in life. seriously, why is it such a problem? ![]()
no no my child, you must realize these are very fortunate and blessed people who are able to get married at such a young and respectable age. they aren’t bitter, unhappy with their married lives, did not go for financial security or someone who is butt ugly. they are perfectly fertile and can produce 5 crops of wheat through their vajay-jays or dingalings. these are wise people my child. let them do a psychological analysis on people as much as they want ![]()
LOL br Khumar has spoken! preaches
Hallelujah!
NJ simply asked a question. I didn't see if she made any bad comments about older women. Just answer her question without taking it personally.
No no, it was the 'i'm not marrying any older than whatever age and omg girls get married at the age of this?' comments that ticked me off. :)
Some men may prefer young girls but it doesn't mean that older girls are any less than young girls. Infact, most teen girls don't even look good because they're in that age.
As far as I've seen older girls get really good rishtay.
hahah - thank you all for answering my time pass question...
by no means I am attacking those girls. I just think now a days guys and girls keep a lot of EXPECTAIONS from each other and thus they remain single.
Over the weekend - I heard of a couple got divorce - after 3 months of marriage.
The girl was demanding a house. a seperate home and left since it was not happening.
I feel that today both girl and guy should work TOGETHER to accomplish one goal. Otherwise even after a young marriage age - you'd still be single.
the only problem they have to face is that aas paros wali aunties jeene nahi deti..otherwise i have seen many 28+ girls getting married to a perfect match for themselves...
I agree with that.I believe,for 28+ females,such aunties keep reminding them that they are single.
jai ho baba khumar kee :k:
on a more serious note, well getting married at a later age, hmmmm i dont think it is that big of an issue and i personally do not have an agenda to marry an 18 yr old, khair i dont think it is a problem but our society has made it such that the older the girls get the more pressure they get “iss kee to kabhi shaadi nahi hogee, yeh kabhi maan nahi banay gee, achay rishton kee ek umar hotee hai and blahh” khair to all the women out there chill, you will find someone sooner or later and screw the society :k:
i aint marrying anyone 24+...
Good, cause only real men can handle real women.
^ dam str8
Women don't age in normal human years. We age quicker. According to the desi world:
15-19 perfect age
20-23 good age
24-27 we're actually 30
28-30 we're actually in our 40's now
Grandchild - you should be dead now
well 28 isnt old.is it?