I do not know any 28+ gals who are single… but I am sure there are plenty now a days…
What’s the future likely to be for these girls?
I do not know any 28+ gals who are single… but I am sure there are plenty now a days…
What’s the future likely to be for these girls?
Re: so what happens to 28+ girls
You make it sound as if its an illness.
People get married older these days.
Careers / education take a priority
And women have children at much later ages.
I know loads of beautiful, talented, educated single 28+ women. The future is frolics.
Why are you so concerned about them?
You make it sound as if its an illness.
People get married older these days.
Careers / education take a priority
And women have children at much later ages.
Agree! priorities have changed over time and getting married isnt the ONLY top priority these days, let alone top for some.
they become 29+
Wine gets better with ages.
… what!!! 28:smack:…I know the 30 + single girls:bummer:
so desi girls do cross 25? wow :)
i aint marrying anyone 24+...
thanx to this kind of mentality in society tat these kinds of threads exist..
wat's wrong with u ppl..first of all the way the thread has been titled..gosh wat's the big deal if a gal is 28+ and not married..our society has made it so hard to be single these days..yeah it's not ez for sum families going thru these situations where the daughter is 28+ and still single..
and secondly, it's us ppl who have set the standards of marrying a younger gal tat if a gal is not in the required age group (sumtimes due to valid reasons) u dont even wana meet her..
Bravo!!
I do not know any 28+ gals who are single... but I am sure there are plenty now a days....
What's the future likely to be for these girls?
If you don't know them or not seen them then why worry? It is a good thing if you don't know them since there might not be a lot of them or they hang around the single people. So your hubby is safe! :-)
Chances are they are still looking for the right one or their parents. They might have missed the chance earlier too for any reason not their fault though.
By this age, if the right one is found, there should not be a reason to stay single since a woman's fertile age is rather short. We are talking about 28+ here.
I think it is still a valid question. Makes you think.
I have seen parents being the biggest enemy of their daughters in some cases.
Know a mother who would not get her daughter married (she is in early to mid thirties) just because she is well educated and rich and no man is to her 'standard'. Becasue of her , her younger sister is not married also.
^amma ko blame na do.. ammas usually want us to get married to any ghoora ghada they see after certain age...i think it's 'the girl' who tend to become more picky with age..
Ghora Gadha....lol
Well this may be true. Least this is the girl says to all her friends and wants them to find good man. They belong to a certain ethnicity where I thought Amma has more power. Bradari system.
they get put on a slab of ice up in the arctic and get pushed out into the sea.
They become budhis what else.
I do not know any 28+ gals who are single... but I am sure there are plenty now a days....
What's the future likely to be for these girls?
You should be proud that you dont associate with such outcasts.
they become lonely, and they look at everyone as if its their enemy. aunties and other women make their lives further miserable. And this is not restricted to desi culture only. my gori friends who are in their late twenties also facing the same dilemma. no bf, or a confused bf who dont know exactly whether he wanted my friend or not, or their bfz are so short sighted that they never even put themselves on chair where they can image their lives that how it will be miserable if that one person, i mean my friend is not in their lives.
if the girls are educated or rich, they also start getting insecure, as may be less educated person might treat them trashly, or a poor husband might take away all their money. insaan jab yeh soochta hai k wo bhut bara aalim bun gayea hai to wo waheen per ghalti kerta hai. kion k aalimo k aalim to ALLAH he hai. Hazrat Khadija RA, also married to an "Umi" (PBUH) only because he was Saadiq n Ameen.
so insecurities insecurities insecurities insecurities...load of em exist.
and it they are poor, then they will be waiting for a raj-kumhar who will marry them one day and will take em on a world tour.
kher the end is they get lonely and lonely. Majority gets cranky, but many also get closer to Eternity (SWT).
ps. insaan k ander ki khwahish he us ko aik lamhay main wo bana daiti hai jo wo kabhi ban-na nahi chata hai. so ask yourself, what makes us to lose the most precious things of our lives that we always were protecting?
Most of them get married by 35.