So what do single desi women do on Valentines Day?

Other than wish they were gori, had a guy and cursing their parents and culture.

Re: So what do single desi women do on Valentines Day?

Oh they have tonnes of things to do:
-Watch couple date & be romantic
-Watch couples gift each other
-Watch Ghubara-walas sell heart shaped balloons
-Watch flower market bloom within a day :flowers:
-Watch every other person wear red clothes, red shoes, red lipstick
-Read other people’s status dedications on FB
-Hear song dedications on the net

Tonnes of things to do, I tell ya … :stuck_out_tongue:

Okay that is just freaking depressing and I don't even like the Hallmark holiday.

YAY! I achieved my goal :D

Salute to not being single! Weeeheeee!

my friends and I (who are all single...sad...lol) throw a party or go out to dinner together and exchange gag gifts. It's gonna start sucking when people start getting married lol

So you basically over compensate for being single?

I don’t think its that bad really…:hmmm: I don’t really mind it, I use that day as an excuse to do something fun for me. I

I think earlier this year I went to watch a movie with some friends, dinner and then I did get surprise flowers from this one dude so that was kinda nice.

Next year, let’s see what happens.

it shouldn't be that a woman rushes into a relationship just so she can get flowers and candy on valentines day that would be crazy and only fools do that b/c of outside pressure. plus i know many people that actually hooked up just so they would get flowers on valentines day and soon after that day broke up. it's gotten so commercial, I still love the meaning behind the holiday but i would rather get flowers/candy on that day from somebody who truly loves/cares/respects me and that will happen

fools rush in where angels fear to tread....and it's sooooo true
and who says women can't be each others' soulmates....?

Wait you are single? A/S/L? :smiley:

As you can see its a really freaking boring day at work.

Haan ji, I am single.

I do remember one V-Day when I was so annoyed because the girl in the cubicle next to me (when I had a job of course) got flowers, balloons, candy and janay kya kya. I couldn't possibly pretend not to care and I'd be lying if I said I didn't pray she choke on her chocolates.

LMAO! I can imagine it now. She is lying on the floor choking and you are watching, grinning like a mad woman :p

Do all women feel like this? If so...you all should just settle for the first man you find :D

no you dont overcompensate but what I'm tryign to say is that just because you're single, doesn't mean you mope around and cry all day. You can still have fun

girls night.

Okay in all fairness, that was a bad day for me (for other reasons) so her little happy dance didn't help.

I doubt all women feel this way...

but why do women have to rub it into other women's faces that "oh i got all this for v day!!!".

its like women are each others enemy, why do women do that to each other.

:hmmm:

Good question.

I am not sure of the answer

I do all of the above - wish I was white, curse my parents, cuss out my culture - followed by 2 nafl dedicated to cure my leprosy/singlehood. Come 2/14/2012 I’ll be praying for my GS sisters too, inshallah. Hang in there girls, and know that God has made us in pairs. For every barren field waiting to be ploughed, a companion farmer awaits. Keep the faith.

On a less serious note, I love commercialized holidays. I don’t even spare Jesus on Christmas. (“It doesn’t snow in Bethlehem you dumbasses!”)

Valentine’s is a pretty big deal in Pakistan, though. The image of lanky youths lounging in trendy cafes, dressed in red pants, clutching red roses as they wait for their girlfriends is heartwarming. I feel a song coming on, sing with me now … “Jab koi achha lagta hai, bada pyara pyara lagta hai, to dil karta hai ILU, ILU!” :sheen:

So you implying that single desi women are peeping toms ?

Why did you not arrange a fake delivery of bigger and better of the same things from your fake secret admirer and she would surely choke on her chocolates.

Valentine's day for single gals and guys is haram, especially for guys.