So what do single desi women do on Valentines Day?

Re: So what do single desi women do on Valentines Day?

:ast: I totally condemn V-Day.

Here is a fake fatwa I got from someone I know:
those singles who celebrate VD will be fed chocolates made of zarqoon and chocolate milk shake made of boiling hot puss will be their drink in hell .
Wreaths made of burning coal will be around their necks.

fatwa
only married woman can celebrate it with her own husband. :snooty:

aha...desi usually celebrate V-day after 14th Feb...you know 50% sales are on then.

Uncles, aap dono tou serious ho gaye. :bummer:

Hareem aunty,
we are serious in the matter of deen and will never compromise at any cost, inshaAllah.

may Allah guide us on straight path. Aameen.

You are highly mistaken :slight_smile: Alot of single desi women don’t date out of choice and religious beliefs. Most of us would to be in a gori’s shoes cuz we honestly have it so much better :k: So thanks but no thanks! :chai:

V-day is just there to boost consumerism and marketing. :snooty:

and even after having my SO…I don’t need heart shaped ballooons and cheesy songs by him to convince me of his undying love :hehe:

exactly!

Smae thing non-desi women do on valentines day....

Buy chocolate covered jalebis and satisfy themselves.

I don’t fall for commercialized capitalism, tis just another day for me. I do love the sale on chocolate afterwards :yummy:

I should have, right? I didn’t think of that! :smack:

Vale…what?? :stuck_out_tongue: I used to curse gori’s when I was 12, but I’ve grown out of that phase now. I just pretend it’s not happening and bury my head in my books. :halo: Anyways, this whole money making scheme by the companies is not something I like (although I do actually like Christmas), lol.

And whoever said there is sale on chocolate afterwards :hoonh: is very wrong…there is never sale on chocolate, because Mother’s day soon follows, and then it’s Easter, so no, there is no sale on chocolate and will never be, unless the best before date is fast approaching.

what do single gori females do? i'm confused...hook up just for the day?...yeah as if that doesnt sound downright pathetic.. the point of v-day is to show some extra love to your partner...so if you dont have a partner at the moment, it doesnt mean its the end of the world. there will always be next year lol..calm yourself and stop bashing

personally i just enjoy all the candy on v-day..like in school i'd judge on whether i liked the teacher or not if she gave us v-day candy. in college i'd secretly hope that my secret crush also liked me back. one v-day i was actually depressed cuz i realized a relationship i wanted had come to an end. and this v-day i'll be engaged lol so eh whatever

A couple of years a go we played a prank on a girl who was not good looking. We wrote a card for her and left it on her desk but remained anonimous. The girl went round the workplace tellling all her friends and acting like she was well pretty. It was fun but i regret it now!

:nahi: very mean indeed.

:disgust:

When I was a young, (pre-16), I was jealous when all my non-desi friends got valentines cards, chocs, flowers etc. I wanted someone to spoil me for a day. In college, it didnt matter that much to me if I didnt get a card and I was genuinely happy when my GF's got cards and flowers from the BF's. I would just use the day to buy my mum flowers and chocolates.