so what do I do

I am a freshman and there is this sophomore girl who is Pakistani and I see her during lunch everyday. I saw her and I was like damn she HAS to be Pakistani. So I kept seeing her everyday for like 4, 5 months.

Then one day my mom comes up to me and is like yo I met this aunty and her daughter goes to your high school, search up name. And I did, and it was the girl!!!

So now what do I do? She’s Punjabi so do I learn Punjabi and hit on her in it? Or will she laugh at me and call me a dumb freshman.

Re: so what do I do

Get your mom to invite her and her mom over :D

But then she would act all awkward and ask me if I like her.. then she'd tell me to focus on education.

There are kings who have left their thrones - and you cant even learn Punjabi for some one you like :)

Seek'loo Shayad dozak mein kaam a'ay :D

Brother you need a theme song for this situation - so you can lure back when you finally grow some balls :)

Haan yaar Munkar aur Nakeer Punjbai main aakar sawaal poochein gai..

Dude that's what I asked, if I should learn Punjabi. I didn't say I'm not going to.

Edit: No Pakistani guy can have balls against his amma. I got enough himmat, but not against my mommy.

ask her out for din din :P

you don't know until you try...

On a serious note - as little i know i would recommend you to go for it - learn it , it is a beautiful and rich language .. so much work of literature and poetry done in it ... worthwhile reading ...

so are you saying that your mah wont let you date a punjabi girl ?

Bro I am like over half your age, my mama wouldn't let me date at all.

Ullo - I mean in near future - like some families do have prejudices against people not belonging to their race ..

I remember a cousin of mine wasnt permitted by his mah to marry a punjabi girl - so even in this time and era shyte happens :)

Nah my parents wouldn't say no to a Punjabi girl. Her mom is from Karachi, but she lived in Lahore.

good - so coming back to the topic ...

as you are eyeing her from few months now - did you get yourself noticed ? how's the response ?

In your particular situation. I think you should consider following.

• You are still in high school freshman year. Why are you thinking about girl. You supposed to study rather than wasting your time in dating.
  • She is older than you.
  • If it is ok for your mother to allow you date with punjabi girl (mostly urdu speaking families have big no-no for punjabies.)

Just walk up to her at lunch and say, "aapi, aap xyz hain? Aap ki ammi meri ammi ko jaanti hain." She'll hate you forever, you would have talked to her, and because she'll hate you forever, you can get back and concentrate on your studies.

I'd recommend sending mail to [email protected] to figure out next line of action. Make sure you CC [email protected] too

Dont listen to nikki here - and dont call her aapai or Baji straight away ...

This tactic should be used later - once she starts discouraging you ...

Then come with this line ' emaaN se mein ap ko apni bari behan samjta hooN '

niksik baji theek kah rahi hain. app Jafri ko ulti patti math parhayee..

Why is that? Are all punjabis going to dozak? :dixsi:

Jafri bache abhi tumhare khelne koodne k din hain... So concentrate on ur studies. If u want a girl for dating/ time pass purpose, look for a girl your age so that if things get serious in the future, your mom does not object to her age or any other factor. Always keep ur mom's criteria in mind coz remember, YOUR MOM is PAKISTANI :)