Re: so what do guys mean when they say they prefer their gf/wives natural
X2, i think it all changes after marriages neways :)
i remember cosmo or glamour did a feature on this a few months ago.
they showed guys pics of a bunch of girls in a computer program and they had to rate each pic. each girl had 3 pics (no makeup, light makeup, and strong makeup) but they were mixed up with the pics of other girls.
for the same girl, the ‘light makeup’ look got the highest ratings. and the funny thing is that when asked why they liked the girl they said it was for her “natural look”.
the thing is guys these days are so used to seeing girls with makeup, so their sense of natural is skewed.
for example, the pic at the right is considered ‘natural look’ by most people now:
“http://addisabram.files.wordpress.com/2008/10/camerondiaz.jpg”
but it’s really not.
rather than going by what guys say, notice who they turn around for to catch an extra look.
it’s like when guys say they hate fake boobs and then gawk at the fake ones on salma hayek, catherine zeta jones, etc…
my advice is to wear the minimum makeup possible..or even none. that way when u dress up it’s something novel for your hubby, not like ‘same old’. if you look like a 10 everyday, u can only go down, know what i mean?
at the same time, don’t ever go to a dawat or job interview without makeup…trust me i’ve tried it…and even other people will ask why u don’t have makeup on, even though they might assert that they prefer the natural look.
^perfectly said :)!
^lolzz bhai ko kafi information ho gai hy
bhai information ka lablabata hua pyala hai..iss mein say knowledge chalak rahee hai
you think so? You are more comfortable around each other, but other than that what changes?
I cant be all looking proper 24/7 and niether can she. I can chill in a tshirt and shorts if i want to and vice versa. its not about being bum, but I dont have to be clean shaven all the time she does not have to have makeup on, she usually does not have a lot on anyways.
dunn need it
Make up is fun
not as much as making out
since when do men not like make up? HAHA thats a joke
bhai information ka lablabata hua pyala hai..iss mein say knowledge chalak rahee hai
you think so? You are more comfortable around each other, but other than that what changes? I cant be all looking proper 24/7 and niether can she. I can chill in a tshirt and shorts if i want to and vice versa. its not about being bum, but I dont have to be clean shaven all the time she does not have to have makeup on, she usually does not have a lot on anyways. dunn need it
i meant, we start to appreciate the natural look more once we get married.. i wear less makeup now than ever before, only cus the hubz tells moi i dont need it..
A little make up - which probably a man cannot normally identify - is fine. Too much make up is freaky.
alot of men, my cousins husbands, my dad, uncles, male friends....all insist that they prefer their partners with no makeup......eu natural......but can someone tell me, why is this the case? sometimes ive seen girls look better with it on, but their men will insist they shouldnt wear it, due to natural beauty being better........what does this mean exactly..or is this a clver trick by the men folk to have their girls looking as crap as hell so no other man would even attempt a side way glance at their women.....
truth please...
I love wearing a lil bit of blush and some powder, i look better with it. however i get frowns and startled expressions from fiance....
I think when one does make up regularly and doesnt have it on one day, it can easily be seen... I can tell if the girl uses make up regularly or not if she is not in make up. I know i am not makin much sense, however i dont mind makeup as long as its not daily routine, coz then i'll get scared if she doesnt have it on :d.
one more reason .... guys don't want all that lipstick and whatever you put on your face end up in their mouth ;)
Because IF its the PAINT that makes you look good, then its NOT REALLY YOU is it.
I gotta agree with SU here - men don't know what natural looks like if they are asking for it
By natural they don't mean hairy legs and mustaches.
Today's natural is "not too much done up" - meaning lipgloss (chap stick), bronzer and coat of mascara and stylish pony tail.
Most men think Kim Kardasian is very natrual looking :)
one more reason .... guys don't want all that lipstick and whatever you put on your face end up in their mouth ;)
some do ;)
Some do not need make up to look pretty. Some need a little bit of it and some need tons of make up to look pretty .
I gotta agree with SU here - men don't know what natural looks like if they are asking for it
By natural they don't mean hairy legs and mustaches.
Today's natural is "not too much done up" - meaning lipgloss (chap stick), bronzer and coat of mascara and stylish pony tail.
Most men think Kim Kardasian is very natrual looking :)
My boytoy thinks the complete opposite!
why? may be you’re not looking at it through male eyes. im not saying that guys will say that they want to have sex with a natural looking girls (perhaps)
but im saying when i look at one i just say she’s looking really pretty!
The raw sexuality of a woman is a big turn on. I certainly prefer it over make up and fake hair etc. Perhaps its a survival technique the women that looks more natural thus are able to produced children as oppose those who looks pale and sickly some thing hardwired in our brains long ago. This is how we learn to survive so the more natural the women looks the more appealing she is. It takes us to our primordial era where sexuality was not just pleasure seeking but a way of survival for our ancestors. (By the way i don't believe in evolution im just saying this is how it might be that God intended it this way.) Chicks without make are "Super Hot" And again in Quran "Those women who change the creation of God are a disgrace) ie by putting fake hair and make up.
i think you're right about why people might prefer the natural look. but i don't think putting makeup on is changing the creation of God.
I know guys who dont like makeup on a woman because they truly feel natural beauty is better.
yea its so sad :S..i hate to look "sidhi sadhi"....and my hubby hates makeup...kehta hai KUCH BHI NA LAGAYA KARO..oh my god how depressing isnt that :( :S