So tell me, what you think about Shaukat Aziz?

I read a lot of opinions about President Musharaf on this forum, curious to know what you all think of the Prime Minister.

Re: So tell me, what you think about Shaukat Aziz?

was previously a decent guy, years of power have made him a syncophant, as bad as the rest.

Examples incluse Karachi Steel Mills and Karachi Stock Market

There is a saying 'you lie with dog's, u get fleas'

shaukit aziz is like a cow whose "mora" is in the hands of musharaf and american embassy....the guy has done nothing..i wonder how many supporters of aziz and mush r left..if free and fair elections r held,then no way this assholic gov will make any big on the stage of elections...aziz is a toy..nothing more then a toy..

According to Secretary Rice...he is a "blithering idiot"...

This is unprecedented...a sitting foreign sec. openly abusing a sitting prime minister of a major nation....This statement alone goes to show you whose payroll he is on...

he has no shame and will be proud of the title "blithering idiot'
had he had any self respect he should have officially protested but for him anything coming from the masters is welcome

He is not PM, he is more like finance minister given extra title. there is no PM in Pakistan. many mini PM's exists in pak cabnit who all wantedto be PM and at the end none of them became one as they never agreed on anyone. so we got dummy PM. and many mini PMs. while power only in hands of Mushy

a liar of a highest order with a suave face and capability to repeat his statement like dick cheney knowing fully well that your mother even does not trust you.

One of the worst economic managers of our history who put our nation form a saving one to a spending one. Now every one is under some debt form Banks and all the life style is artificial. If you want to take my advice, become a psychologist. we will see an explosion of patients in near to far future.

When did Rice called him blithering idiot. When? Where?

It was disclosed in her recently published biography...

It wasn't an autobiography.

It was the writers of the biography, not Rice herself, who made those comments.

Oh einstein bhai...please read what I wrote..."biography" not autobiography...I know the difference...and when authorized biographies are written they are just as relevant, authentic and first hand...with the subject of the book, in this case Rice extensively interviewed...the author of the biography is directly quoting Rice and Rice so far has corroborated what has been written...

Well the less said about Shaukat Aziz the better. Educated yes but he's also Mush's poodle who has to tow the former's line all the time. He has no independent powers and can't do a thing without consulting Mush. He's the equivalent of Junejo (again a decent guy who when he tried to assert himself was shown the door by Zia)

I think Uncle ji is soing a pretty decent job…I 'll vote for him again…no matter wat the other peeplan say…to those of u against the 2 unkils…Unkiil Mushy and Unkil Aziz:barbie:

the name Junejo is making me take a walk down the memory lane..remmber how he used to pronounce 'Mulk". Gald to know that there are other members on this board that grew up in 80's. I sure was feeling like a 'Amma' here.

On a serious note, I appreciate all the answers to my question, a real eye opener for me. I thought a man as elequont as him and as educated will be nothing less then a breath of fresh air in Pak Politics which has been dominated by rich chudary type figues as Nawas Shareef and daddy's girl as Behnazeer (sp?) On a non-seoius note Mr. Azia fits in a back sherwani as nobody's business. Good for my eyes but bad for my homeland..no brainer, the guy's got to go.

In defence of Shortcut Aziz, I think he did good job in turning around Pakistan's economy when he was the FM under Mushrraf for 1st 3 years. The man should also be given credit for giving up his million dollar job and luxury lifestyle in the west to help out his country when he was asked to do so. No many of us (and I'm including myself) are willing to do that.

Now, however, the story is diff. Now Shortcut is a tool of a dictator. I have lost all the respect for the man, especially what he did in Steel Mill case.

Yeah looking at these PM house (this is not the presidency) pictures it appears as though the man is living in absolute poverty right now
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?t=251575

Haan yaar, laken thats the PM house. Did you expected him to live in a one room studio apartment? He is the PM (of course w/o the power) but still. Remember all of our rulers live like that at the expense of people of Pakistan, including Gunja and BB.

And will the future rulers abondon them?

There was only one Umer Bin Aziz in whole of the 1400 years.

Shaukat Aziz - best Prime Minister of Pakistan for 30 years. :k: