So really what if a bride is fat?

I am horrible at losing weight, the least determined and I do keep hearing I am gaining weight, gaining weight, gaining weight …

My height is 5 3" & my weight 66kg. I am just above borderline BMI. I am worried about the weight but the least bit determined. When I know I have to lose I end up eating more and eating all sorts of wrong food like Pasta, rice, roti, junk food, all calories-full foods. I am not too much of a fan of veges or fruits so I end up with chicken mostly and add veges to it for a decent amount of healthy intake.

I have 3 months to the wedding & with the routine I have I am expecting not to lose much specially because I don’t really bother watching myself much. I eat every wrong food and then I go .. OMG I shouldnt have eaten it!

So what if I remain fat, I’d look like a fat bride. Fine, I’m a fat bride .. so what :bummer:

Re: So really what if a bride is fat?

New thing I learnt recently is that you should worry about losing inches and not weight. When you start losing inches you'd start losing weight eventually.

My doctor said the same too, worry more about the inches which in my case are increasing as well :teary1:

Yahoo - Then it is going to be a big Fat Desi wedding - Insallah :D

I lose two inches - when ever I get a hair cut :D

:naraz:

hey dont be sad - I am also trying to lose 30 Kg and so far I have gained 4 kG weight :slight_smile:

im also 5'3 n i was super worried about my weight before wedding...it was 56kgs n i wanted to reduce it....n in 3months Alhumdulillah i lost 7kgs to a perfect shape....nowadays i'm 9 months pregnant so m 60 kgs....n looking forward to reduce it after delivery....
my point is bring ur weight to atleast 55kgs coz u'll gain much when u get pregnant.....
if u dont like fruits then atleast drink a glass of milk everyday(not cold) and workout for an hour two.....

and never get tensed about ur weight specially before wedding....coz then u'll gain more....

daffy u should join gym babess as soon as posible

I have joined gym but can't be regular due to office & other shopping tasks everyday

i work full time as well - i started losing weight when id get up more from my seat .. work standing at times - eat no junk and maybe just munch on fruits - and try walking home and to work if ur office is nearby or just substitute this with walking for 30 mints min after dinner when u get home - its manageable with work

thori qurbani to daini paray gee

just keeping your meeting in-laws and husband regularly.......so they know.......and are not surprised on wedding :D

j/k j/k

just take less stress ........

^ LOL!

Well i believe you should look good no matter if its your wedding, any other big day or just another day! You know what i mean :bummer:. I am not saying fat people can’t look good but it’s always alot better to be in your healthy shape :k:. As a bride, you will be having your video/pics and the special photoshoot done and every bride wants 2 look her best for those and we all know the camera picks on even the slightest of flab so you should definately look any flab that you may have if you want the pix to turn out great :D.

You could be 60kgs or 70kgs and still look fit/fat, it depends on your body structure and where the fat is. So concentrate on your trouble spots i.e big bum? double chin? big tid :p? etc etc and stop worrying about the kgs.

Eat healthy, don’t starve. It’s basically a habbit and also depends on how much you want to achieve your fitness that drives you to be puntual with your diet and workout.

I know this 50+ years aunty who lost around 40kgs in a year :eek: :bummer:.

without exaggeration - iv seen gorgeous plus size brides .. and the weight daffy is on - is not even considered plus size .. if ur overly conscious - just make sure ur dress and getup is not adding to your look ... i wish i cud post pretty over-weight brides pictures but i dont want them to be offended that im calling them over-weight :P

If you've always been 'fat' then people will expect to see you as you are. If you're putting your photos on a website or something then people might see you as a 'fat bride' and all the possible connotations that may come with it....but if you're just having your family and friends etc to your shaadi, and they already know what you look like beforehand, then you'll just be 'DaffyDuck' as a dulhan in their eyes, not 'fat bride'...do you know what I mean?

Anyway it sounds from what you're saying that you're totally fine with your weight the way it is, and if your fiancee is too, then why bother changing! Embrace your size!!!!

control underwear is fabulous! get yourself some spanx and focus on being healthy and happy instead. you don't have to go on a massive diet or hit the gym all the time- try replacing lunch with a big salad*, reduce your portion sizes of all other meals, and try to walk and do little things like taking the stairs instead of the elevator. the more you focus on it, the more of an issue it becomes and then you're stressed and worried and thats no fun.

i don't mean eat *very little, either. eat slowly and stop when you are full. don't be hungry or starve yourself.

**when i was in the same position before my wedding, i would make a salad out of green peppers, apples, cucumbers, and cherry tomatoes. it was so yummy, it didn't even need dressing, and i could avoid leafy greens which i'm so not a fan of.

i <3 Spanx :wub: