What is your solution to how to get them up on the web somewhere so people can see them?
Re: So I'm back from Turkey with a LOT of pictures....
Flickr, Picasa.
Do these cost? I have a free acct on Photobucket, but i don't know if there is a limit to how much you can store.
Both are free. I have tried out picasa and its good. You can set the pictures to be private or public. You can add who can and cannot see the pictures.
see if you had an iphone, you wouldnt even have to bother with uploading blahblah.. your photostream or photostreams would have all your pics or just the ones you want to share, up on any compootar/phone/microwave of the interwebz by now, all before you could go marhaba.
you can do the same with your android and a cloud service, but you have to set it all up yourself. sugarsync or dropbox would work okay-ish.
Re: So I’m back from Turkey with a LOT of pictures…
Or install Google+ app on ur phone. It auto-uploads pics (wifi or 3g restrictions can be put) to your G+ and you can just share it out from there.
yeah i second that. if you are using an android phone and not using the google suite of apps, your phone hates you. :\
queerio.
Tumney kaRvey karailey kha liye hain kya? ![]()
OK, yes, I have dropbox...all the pics are there, uploaded all by they little selves. How do I let other people look at them there?
And yes I have Google+ but I don't get how it works...I'm not into the social media circles/facebook thangs.
Karvey ke alava koi aur qism ka karela hai, kya? Aur kyun? karele ki khasi to karvat hi hai!
hello aurchaipiyo. We were planning to meet up in London. Remember? ![]()
I'm just messin' with Queerio! He knows that too. We all love karailey!
Aurchaepiyo, here's some options for you:
- So you've uploaded all your pics in dropbox. Now you can "share folders" with specific people so they can see the pics from there.
- Or, if you have gmail (you should :ASA:), log in, click on the +You on the top left (if you're logged in, the "you" will be replaced by your name). You will now be in G+ in a separate window. Uploading pics is pretty much like Facebook. On the left menu bar, you will see a camera icon. Click on it. Then click on upload new photos. Once you've done that, your pics will be in an album. You can give captions, etc. Then "share" with people in your "circles" as Google calls them. To add people on your circles, just click on the circles icon from the left menu and add people from your contact list.
So to share a folder on/in dropbox, does said person have to have dropbox on their device/computer?
Yes they do.
So this is your chance to get more space in your dropbox account. Send them invites to join dropbox. When they install and sign up, you get free space per new account. Then you share that folder with them.
G what?
Ab moonh na khulwao :)
put pics in a thumb drive, take it to nearest CVS, have them print 12 dozen copies and mail them to your friends and families
OK I was joking :(
OK, so I’m a techno-dinosaur…but I got a Galaxy Note and you don’t!!![]()