Re: BB's death was not caused by bullets or bomb fragments
^Spock believe me you cant be as much disgusted as I am. And I have good reasons for It. And many of them know well what Im referring to.
"And then suddenly, there were a few gunshots that rang out, and she went down, she went down through the sunroof," he said. "And just at that moment I raised my camera up and the blast happened. ... And then, of course, there was chaos."
She went through the sunroof is not from what the govt said about how"she ducked and ended up hitting the lever of the sunroof of the car "
I don't believe the photgrapher you quoted actually says any bullets HIT her, does he?
Re: Video of Benazir Shot
First of all, please do not start rhetoric about Musharraf support or XYZ support because we are not talking about support but talking about what is in front of us from what we received from news and using our intelligence to judge the news.
As for shooting from close range, still it needs lot of practice and most of these fasadis are young idiots who are brainless and brainwashed. They can kill themselves but not necessarily have grasped anything from training.
As for what interior minister said, that is what he may have been told at first instance. In country like Pakistan, most people seem to speculate and spread rumours without investigation and that is what must have happened when first news came. Later news what came is something that really happened, as hospital checkup and thorough investigations brings out the truth.
so you believe this
The Interior ministry press conference is on ARY and they have stated that the report issued by the doctors have said that BB was not hit by any bullets or any fragments from the bomb. Her death occurred due to the injury suffered by her as she fell in the car by the force of the bomb and hit her head on a lever (maybe the gear stick)in the car.
First of all, please do not start rhetoric about Musharraf support or XYZ support because we are not talking about support but talking about what is in front of us from what we received from news and using our intelligence to judge the news.
As for shooting from close range, still it needs lot of practice and most of these fasadis are young idiots who are brainless and brainwashed. They can kill themselves but not necessarily have grasped anything from training.
As for what interior minister said, that is what he may have been told at first instance. In country like Pakistan, most people seem to speculate and spread rumours without investigation and that is what must have happened when first news came. Later news what came is something that really happened, as hospital checkup and thorough investigations brings out the truth.
Are you actually serious?!.....Thorough investigation....in just one day?!....
so you believe this
Zobia ... If I had not believed what I wrote, why I would have written that? Obviously, I do not have any reason not to believe and still write lies :)
I dont trust a crooked government, and never will, who uptil yesterday was saying something different. You also believe that the govt had no role to play in the May carnage, so I wouldnt take you seriously. Feel free to believe what the clowns in the interior ministry tell you, and btw, you seem to know how well trained the shooter was, so why were you asking me?
Are you actually serious?!.....Thorough investigation....in just one day?!....
Well, as news is, there was one wound. Now how long you expect the investigation should take to see how many wounds were there and investigate that wound, take X-ray of it and determine its impact? Now don't say that Pakistani doctors are so incompetent that they would need days for investigating that :)
I personally dont understand the lever bit. Its either inadequately explained or plain false. How can someone hit a sunroof lever so hard (on their own, this is before the bomb happened) that brain matter is exuded and they're dead within minutes?
However, as my moderator alter-ego asserts, there is no point to this discussion. The government, at best, is trying to minimize it's incompetance in protecting a former Prime Minister. Regardless of whether her head hit the sunroof lever, or whether she got hit by a bullet, or whether it was bomb shrapnel.. the Government FAILED. She could've died from any number of those, and she died soon after a suicide attack. end-of.
For those who wish to argue for more than incompetance, Im afraid that even if she was shot, that doesnt really prove anything. Al-Qaeda types know how to fire guns, and even if it was a sniper rifle, sniper rifles arent very high tech. Theres nothing you can rationally argue that will show that this is not the work of Baitullah Mashood and is infact a Government conspiracy. But then again conspiracies dont really need proof, they need innuendo
Ali_R.. Doesnt really match with either eye witness accounts or cheema, who actually agree that it was one guy who fired and blew himself up. But either way, even if there were two, why should i care?
Beyond the innuendo of picking out things from the interior ministry's press conference and suggesting conflicts with earlier media reports implies something dark and sinister, why does it matter what mechanism the violent death occurred from?
Ravage, please read the statement of the eye witness who saw a young person holding an AK 47 in his hands and while another one blasts himself some minutes after. Mr. Cheema reviewed the conversations between Mehsood and the other person. Where 3 names where mentioned carrying out the assassination, eventually only two of them finally executed It (Mr. Cheema).
Only If we know how the death occured, we can blame any one else than rather some perfect planned assassination by intelligence Itself. Are you getting my point?
At Kennedys time we had not the technology and all made us believe It was a plan of two or three frustrated ppl. Now we have an assassination in 2007! and we are not willing to know the truth about her death and blame It to any which suits us best.
Now there is a video footage showing a person shooting at BB.
Who is now to trust?!
So this "doctor" sahib has no name. As I said just silly internet rumours.
Koiah doctor duty per ho ga tu aus kay naamm ayah ga naaaaaaaaaa. Pata nahi wahan hospital main konn tha?? ya koiah ward boy tha jiss nay revive karnay kee koshseh ke.
Warniiing level: 105
Ali_R read my post above yours. Even if you prove that it was a gun (or an ak47 or a sniper rifle as someone postulated in another thread) it doesnt prove anything. terrorists have guns too. sophisticated ones too, let alone ak47.
you will believe whatever you started off believing.
Your anonymous doctor said she had a bullet in the back. Give us the name of this doctor who said this, and the clip.
Honestly, I don't remember the name of that doc who came on cnn, I would have referred my initial with with his name if I had remembered it.
I dont trust a crooked government, and never will, who uptil yesterday was saying something different. You also believe that the govt had no role to play in the May carnage, so I wouldnt take you seriously. Feel free to believe what the clowns in the interior ministry tell you, and btw, you seem to know how well trained the shooter was, so why were you asking me?
Well, you could have said that you believe 'Big foot' was/is involved in all what is happening in Pakistan and you do not trust anyone. It is your right and no one can say anything but one can just ponder on your thoughts with a bit of smile :).
But then, I have to say that many people do have such thinking that even when a person gets flu or sneeze, these people would think that government hand must be behind that too. You tell them that it is not possible, but they would say that either USA is behind that sneeze or must be army or Musharraf. I cannot comment on their thoughts and mind set.
As for I am concerned, I can see what is happening and have to judge that and trust that. If BB did not trusted the government she should not have gone to Pakistan and if anyone do not trust government in anything, however obvious, than they should leave country.
Ali_R read my post above yours. Even if you prove that it was a gun (or an ak47 or a sniper rifle as someone postulated in another thread) it doesnt prove anything. terrorists have guns too. sophisticated ones too, let alone ak47.
you will believe whatever you started off believing.
A video footage, some eye witnesses statements and a little common sense should be some proof worth to understand that Mr. Cheema is a liar. That Is all I want to prove.
I was speaking more on the on-scene and events taking place investigation. ![]()
And i am sure the doctors are very professional, which is why they said she was assassinated because of bullet wounds. Thank you very much.
A video footage, some eye witnesses statements and a little common sense should be some proof worth to understand that Mr. Cheema is a liar. That Is all I want to prove.
it just sounded too fake ..they are just saying it so that they wont have to investigate futher and if they say it was because of bullet then the people will argue that the security wasn't up to date...
but in the video that was shown on CNN there is a person shooting,its wierd how people around him are not doing anything..he could have easily been caught
hmmm … did doctor said that BB died of bullet wounds? Bhai, which media you are using to get your news? I am seeing GEO ![]()
^in the video the shooter is next to the police car and shooting at BB while passing the vehicle....now imagine.
which is pretty worthless unless you want to prove something beyond that. Okay Cheema is a liar, the countrys in a crisis with terrorists running amok and cities burning, but yay we know Cheema is a liar.
lets be honest about our intentions. The intention has always been either that the clean, virtuous, 'misguided' terrorists didnt do it the agencies did (for knockout_artists et al) or the government allowed the beicharay terrorists to do it by giving faulty jammers and not parking enough police and dimming the lights
^in the video the shooter is next to the police car and shooting at BB while passing the vehicle....now imagine.
it could be a possibility that police are involved or the police are scared of losing their lives but then again thats what can be expected of them