Re: so how do I move forward with this?
hmm go to your airport when the air india flight is arriving and you may just change your mind.
when i say desi.. i mean pakistani .// mostly punjabi dudes ![]()
simple, pata nahi desiyon mein yeh mental block kiun hota hai key mana kardegee. Abay kar degee to karnay do. Atleast u tried and u will get over it. Trust me i got "I ALREADY HAVE A BOYFRIEND" numerous times.
yeah man the time guys waste trying to figure out how to approach, they could have talked to 5 girls in that time.
Aray baba, u can try to be a smooth operator and have a stealth approach but girls are not stupid. if she is interested, as long as you dont have a moronic approach she will say yes, and if she is not interested and somehow you corner her into saying yes, its not going to go anywhere anyways unless u think that the winning personality will change her lack of interest into an interest.
2.5 billion women in the world..one says no, there will be plenty more.
let me share my philosophy from my college years, too many desis guys want cupid to fire that perfect arrow for them for a real hit. I would rather have cupid shoot tranquilizer bullets with a machine gun, some hit some miss..the effect is temporary, but so what :)
PS: yeah I was like that...sue me
Kis duniya mein rahtee ho? Aaj kal fresh geeky batch aya hai Microsoft mein Pakistan say…aur woh bhi Lahore say. Geeks galore.
yeah man the time guys waste trying to figure out how to approach, they could have talked to 5 girls in that time.
Aray baba, u can try to be a smooth operator and have a stealth approach but girls are not stupid. if she is interested, as long as you dont have a moronic approach she will say yes, and if she is not interested and somehow you corner her into saying yes, its not going to go anywhere anyways unless u think that the winning personality will change her lack of interest into an interest.
2.5 billion women in the world..one says no, there will be plenty more.
let me share my philosophy from my college years, too many desis guys want cupid to fire that perfect arrow for them for a real hit. I would rather have cupid shoot tranquilizer bullets with a machine gun, some hit some miss..the effect is temporary, but so what :)
PS: yeah I was like that...sue me
This approach seems quite familiar...................and workable.
well most of these approaches seem pretty desperate (from a female pov). if the girl hails from a conservative family, chances are that watever pickup line u throw to her face, she'll instantly refuse. b/c at that time ure not thinking, ure simply doing what you've been told is right!
CONVERSATION is a sureshot winner in all relationships n relationships-to-be. she's not white so gettin in her pants is not part of the game,. so she has to have reason enough the FIRST time around to unconsciously accept your askin her out.
just talk randomly to her.. but perhaps about smthng that u can both relate to. (like eid or watever).. throw in some jokes abt ur eid day with ur family, n she'll prolly share smthng else n she'll eventualy get more comfortable talkin with u
secondly if she's in customer service, she prolly has a business card. grab that and leave urs! gutsy move, but it'll help! u both can sneak up on each other via email (safer for brown chics as opposed to open dating) and get to know her.. and eventually meet up sometime!
goodluck!
huh..what decade are you living in lady?
do u have any idea about things that go on between desis…![]()
i do have a plan.lets see how it goes.its a very indirect approach ,i dont wanna give her the impression that i want to go out with her or something,if shes interested then she will get in touch with me.dont wanna discuss the plan here ..lets see if it works first.thanks for the input all u out there.lol
let us know what happened. ok
if you are really serious, then some how find out is she engage or not (through colleagues). and then talk to her parents.
-this “patana” way is not appropriate at all. you are actually lowering your own definition of love/like/respect
(cuz later in life if you get some shaqi-mizaj biwi to wo itna pitai lageya gee ke
)
-let say if you really really like her and you propose her and she also accepts it. then later in life you will always gonna suspect her character (as yesterday if it was me than tomorrow someone else)! in other words you gonna suspect your own love, your own character. so my fair suggestion find more about her, and Talk to her parents ![]()
ps. i showed you different picture because everyone else here has covered the simple straight forward strategies.
good luck :)
next time try somethin cute.. likee
i lost my phone # . .can i have urs.. make her laugh atleast..
like if a sales person says .. can i help u .. 99.9 % of the times its no thankss kinda thing..
or when she asks... can i help you?.. go something like " ill have a bigmac with medium fries and....ummm....your personal cell number " lol..
...you don't, stay stuck on 1st base.
Dude, just step up and ask her, say that you feel like you're getting a vibe and wanted to know if you are reading her correctly, if not, apologize for the misunderstanding, if yes, great. It may be a little awkward, but come on, better to just get it out there. When she says no, just make a joke, laugh at yourself, and move on. For example:
"Listen Zulaikha (yes that's what we're calling her), I may be wrong, but I'm getting this vibe from you, is there something here? You wanna grab some lunch? Coffee? Movie? Or am I completely off which is just awkward"
If she says yes, then yaaaay. If she says no, then you say something like "Ooookay then, that's a shame, now I feel like a real tool, excuse me while I go drown in a puddle"
She will probably laugh and then you guys would be back to where you started and both can move on without any awkwardness.
^^ bless..but it sounds like somethin from friends
I dont post here much but this just made me laugh. Aap kis saddi mey rehti hai, and do you honestly think the girl will like it if someone she saw at work went to her parents and asked for her hand in marriage? And what makes you think this guy wants to marry her, hes just showing interest in her, not necessarily trying to make her his biwi!
Excellent Advice! As muslims we should follow the right pathway in all aspects of our life.
I would also mention that approaching a brother might be easier especially if they are in the same age range.
At my IC, many such proposals are discussed and Ma’shallah a few weddings have resulted due to these Islamic methods.
That is definitely a gud take on the situtuation, well said ![]()
thanks for pointing it out
…i was about to edit my post for this aspect that “do also find out that whether she made commitment with any of his colleague/uni fellow, or not! and also its load better if he ask her directly whether she is interested in him or not”.
if he is only looking for some friendship then that respected lady knows better what to do. everyone have different definitions of friendship, depending on how strong their personality is ![]()
ps. i am glad it made you laugh
, now laugh on one more thing> i am not even born yet ![]()
^:hehe:
jab paida ho ja’o tou ittelaa kar de na ok
nahi keroon gee…ker lo jo kerna hai ![]()