Ok so there is this Pakistani girl.yes pakistani if she was a foreigner i would have asked for her number by now.She works at this place ,the other day she asked me how I was doing and started giving me loads of smiles,but that may only be because she is in customer relations…i dont know i just get the feeling that shes sort of checking me out.but anyway i asked her name and a few other questions ,but just as i was about to ask for her number my heart started beating really fast and I told her that i’ll see her later and left.I went to the place again ,just had a bit of a business talk with her and there was this guy around so i could 'nt say much and left again.but the second time around i noticed her face expression were a bit more serious..so may be she has realized what i am upto,so how do I find out whats inside her heart.i am just afraid of a very negative reaction as you can so often get from a pakistani girls. but deep down inside i feel that she is interested in me.
Re: so how do I move forward with this?
Dont try so hard to find out weather shes interested in you or not, and try not show her that you're 'interested' in her. Instead, how about just ask her to grab some coffee with you or something? Also, try not to ask her for her number. Just give her your number and ask her to maybe ring you up when she runs out of things to do. If she doesnt call for a week then you know shes not 'interested' in you.
no i cant do that because i dont work at that place.i am just a customer.i will have to ask for her number like for business reasons,but i have to act cool and not look nervous,or may be offer her a lift when she gets off work.lol.we ll see.
So what if you dont work at that place. You're just asking her out for a coffee. Thats your litmus test right there.
I really need more information with your situation in order to give to an accurate advice. First and foremost, if I were you I would not base my opinion of interest just by smiles and good conversation. She is at customer relations, most of the women at those positions are hired mainly for their looks. They know how to talk to customers and make them feel great about themselves. She might just be doing her job.
Second, how would you rate yourself in approaching women?
Just because she spoke to you with a smile doesn't necessarily mean she is checking you out or is interested in you. Most desi guys have a tendency to fall for this trap. Be cool and casually ask her out for lunch or somthing and then go from there. Don't get too excited so quick and don't exchange numbers at this point. Start with few lunches, and then maybe dinner or date.
Dude, just step up and ask her, say that you feel like you're getting a vibe and wanted to know if you are reading her correctly, if not, apologize for the misunderstanding, if yes, great. It may be a little awkward, but come on, better to just get it out there. When she says no, just make a joke, laugh at yourself, and move on. For example:
"Listen Zulaikha (yes that's what we're calling her), I may be wrong, but I'm getting this vibe from you, is there something here? You wanna grab some lunch? Coffee? Movie? Or am I completely off which is just awkward"
If she says yes, then yaaaay. If she says no, then you say something like "Ooookay then, that's a shame, now I feel like a real tool, excuse me while I go drown in a puddle"
She will probably laugh and then you guys would be back to where you started and both can move on without any awkwardness.
You don't wanna come across too strong so just casually walk upto her and say hello. Try doing a lil chit chatting if you can and then casually say, would you like to grab some coffee or a bite to eat? Confidence is key, remember.
all u got to do is that u have to ask her out, to collect as much courage aur phir CHAK DE PHATTAY . I dunno y is it so difficult for u guys to approach a gal, i never had n e problem.
use the standard desi pick-up line
"i love you"
oh please dont ask about vibes and all..
just have a conversation and simply ask her if she wants to grab a coffee. if she is interested she will say yes, if she is not, she will say no.
no big deal.
use the standard desi pick-up line "i love you"
oh please dont ask about vibes and all..
just have a conversation and simply ask her if she wants to grab a coffee. if she is interested she will say yes, if she is not, she will say no.
no big deal.
simple, pata nahi desiyon mein yeh mental block kiun hota hai key mana kardegee. Abay kar degee to karnay do. Atleast u tried and u will get over it. Trust me i got "I ALREADY HAVE A BOYFRIEND" numerous times.
ok..i would think that someone was just playing around if they were to ask for my number at work..
do you know her outside of work..? maybe u can ask her there..i mean she is just doing her job by being friendly...
btw where does she work at?
Desi girls don't smile until you make them comfortable i.e. mamoo level comfortable. good job. Next step is to risk facing attitude from hell and coming up with an original line.
shabash, Phir koshish kur..hum teray saath hain.
Problem is that desi guys do not know how to behave in the manner that ahmed described. actually most desis, girls and guys have issues when it comes to such affairs.
Umm ..I guess If you ask her out .. she will most probably say straight No.
Just go and have a casual conversation as if you are just in a chatty mood and don’t sound too interested. Don’t act cheesy and don’t giggle too much …. Keep a distance and talk in a roabdaar tone with a hint of smile. If conversation goes smoothly, hand her your contact information somewhere in the middle of talking and don’t mention that you will be waiting for her to call.
she will most definately call and ask you a silly question .. like " I just wanted to know when is eid in pakistan .. do u know?"
simple, pata nahi desiyon mein yeh mental block kiun hota hai key mana kardegee. Abay kar degee to karnay do. Atleast u tried and u will get over it. Trust me i got "I ALREADY HAVE A BOYFRIEND" numerous times.
next time try somethin cute.. likee
i lost my phone # . .can i have urs.. make her laugh atleast..
like if a sales person says .. can i help u .. 99.9 % of the times its no thankss kinda thing..
:nono: i havent seen any desi geeks .. no matter how deformed looking or ugly they are..
thats whats up :k:
Ok so there is this Pakistani girl.yes pakistani if she was a foreigner i would have asked for her number by now.She works at this place ,the other day she asked me how I was doing and started giving me loads of smiles,but that may only be because she is in customer relations...i dont know i just get the feeling that shes sort of checking me out.but anyway i asked her name and a few other questions ,but just as i was about to ask for her number my heart started beating really fast and I told her that i'll see her later and left.I went to the place again ,just had a bit of a business talk with her and there was this guy around so i could 'nt say much and left again.but the second time around i noticed her face expression were a bit more serious..so may be she has realized what i am upto,so how do I find out whats inside her heart.i am just afraid of a very negative reaction as you can so often get from a pakistani girls. but deep down inside i feel that she is interested in me.
Go with your gut feeling man. If you like her, just make extra effort to chat with her, then things will ease up, and then ask her out for coffeeeeeeeeeeeeeee.