just wondering, as BB marhoma (may ALLAH SWT rest her soul in peace) appointed a heir herself, rather than let the party decide ![]()
Re: so heirship is democracy?
Can we question the legitemacy of the will?![]()
That is the Feudal Tradition…all people in Sindh and some of Punjab follow that…The Concept of Democracy that is in the West is Totally incomprehensible in Tribal Societies…
Therefore in my opinion the Military Dictators atleast go through a selection process and is based on Merit and not inheritance… they are much beter of the two Evils…![]()
Petrol pumps sent into oblivion, banks trashed, streets littered with burning cars, expensive vehicles being treated as an afterthought, all pieces of public and private property bashed into unimaginable items, citizens being robbed, killed and harassed, all in the name of democracy.
I admit, the future looks very bright.
read what i said again…
ps.
AOA
but what will have to do with PAKISTANz PEOPLES PARTY ![]()
ps. wsalam ![]()
yeh bhi hai…they are blind (these tribal ppl and many jahil ppl even bow these politicians
)
but i am talking about the party…why didnt they raise the point that BB loves democracy, and as u said about western meaning so BB who also studied and lived most of her life, abroad then HOW heirship is democracy, and why party people didnt raise the voice.
IT AGAINST BBs IDEOLOGY (for which she was fighting for) ![]()
ps- zardari-bilwal should have did this> let the party people decide. ![]()
That is the Feudal Tradition..........all people in Sindh and some of Punjab follow that.......The Concept of Democracy that is in the West is Totally incomprehensible in Tribal Societies.........
Therefore in my opinion the Military Dictators atleast go through a selection process and is based on Merit and not inheritance... they are much beter of the two Evils...:)
"Janglos"Prha hy??? Os main ju bureaucrats ka ju kirdar dikhya giya hy Shab daig mannay ka.apni Army ky kai log kam nahi on bykirdar logon sy.
ya, BB marhoma ki rooh ko bhi terpa rahay hain loug!
they made democracy, democrazy ![]()
why, is Pakistan is only of Musharraf uncles’?![]()
You don’t mean ‘me’ do you? :halo:
Petrol pumps sent into oblivion, banks trashed, streets littered with burning cars, expensive vehicles being treated as an afterthought, all pieces of public and private property bashed into unimaginable items, citizens being robbed, killed and harassed, all in the name of democracy.
I admit, the future looks very bright.
maybe the mobs thought UBL, habib bank, pakistan burma shell and caltex killed benazir.
Tum asman sy utry ho kia:barbie:
But i don't come here to flood...i contribute well i think, hence the need to confirm that i'm not being called a Cafe flooder in PA
:) okie dokie?!
or probably they thought that these banks are “swiss bank”![]()
I think the people just went bazzurk and hurt innocent civilians as a results...damaged some properties that didn't even belong to the Govt. ( not that i'm advocating doing that)
However, if you look at this whole situation from a very Pakistani P.O.V. and had any of the us ppl been there...they'd know why all this was happening because this is the norm there....Pathetic and useless ideologies some ppl follow to show their rage!
It was irresponsible on the Govt's part as well because they can send convoys to meet BB 2wice a day for making a deal, but they couldn't request Zardari to voice his disappointment against ppp supporters actions, and give him some airtime on all channels (all channels btw were on the go and have been so meeting him anywhere just even a min would have been no problem) had he done that..it might have helped somewhat.
Therefore in my opinion the Military Dictators atleast go through a selection process and is based on Merit and not inheritance... they are much beter of the two Evils...:)
i dont agree with this aspect.
they are very immune to the concept of "bullet for bullet"
Chelsea Clinton 2016!
imagine that?
or even worse Jenna Bush (good grief)