So He is going on a picnic with Julia.....

My boy has a really great gf and things are really going great for them, she just got her national lifeguard certification, he will challenge his in July. She is very athletic and family oriented also and we like her a lot. I have been guiding him a lot in the relationship world like asking him for showing her appreciation when he is away calling and texting on a regular basis and he had a lot of girls hunting him down when he is away at uni
and he was tempted and I gave him chit and asked him to maintain fidelity.

Today he is telling me that he is going on a picnic with one of his female friends Julia who people say is very good looking and is also bi. Julia was also dating Safys black friend Charlie once and cheated on him but with a female.
I told him not to go and he says it is completely plutonic and she is just a friend, I told him to at least tell Clara before he goes and he is saying that he will tell her after and if he asks her permission she will think it is fishy. Julia had been trying to nail him since high school and I feel she dated his friend to hang around Safy. I think he is playing with fire. There is nothing platonic about a picnic. I should beat his ass.

Do you think he needs to tell her. I really hope he doesn’t blow it. My wish is for them to marry in 6 years.

Re: So He is going on a picnic with Julia…

Now he is asking me to teach him how to cut mangoes and he is going to feed Julia my mangoes…damn teenagers,

Chalo shabaash…tum bhi chale jaao picnic pe. Idhar baithay raho ge, to Julia will rob Safy of his virtue. And Abbas is too far away to save Safy.

It’s time for you to be a hero yet again, Bob. Make sure to lace the diced mangoes with nihari masala so that Julia doesn’t eat them.

Too late to worry about virtue, when he was 16 an older female in Ottawa took advantage of his inebriation and again at Uni a 6 yr older Chinese girl did the same. I was told that there is an all-out fest after Nationals. I am lately more into steaks not so much Nihari. Just picked up loads of AAA Canadian Angus T-Bones from the butcher. Need to feed the athletes. I took care of Abbas though. Here you can admire the steaks.

And you didn’t report it to authorities? At 16, he was a minor!

I think almost all his friends are in the same boat. He told me a couple of years later and he didn’t even know her name only that she was a paddler from Quebec. Most of his friends except for Travis who gets bro-zoned are on third or fourth steady relationship.

I spoke to some youngsters about it and they are saying picnic is not kosher and especially feeding this treacherous girl my mangoes. First of all she cheated on one of his best friends and I am afraid she will sabotage his relationship with Clara. He will never find a girl like her again. I guess he feels he knows right and wrong. I feel that he didn’t have bad intentions and he is just dumb. I don’t mind gays but I can’t understand bi.

its creepy how much detail you know about your kids teenage friends …

Bobby bhai jan, are you calling your manboobs as “mangoes”? why does your boy want to feed your “mangoes” to aunty Julia? Sorry, konphused

You sound far too familiar. Man you really don’t have anyone in real life to validate? Do you jerk off at your boys girlfriends.

It is a lot creepier when parents don’t know chit about their kids and all they do is yell and scream and abuse them. All the squad was over this evening they all sit around eat food with us and talk all their problems out. My boys are my best friends and openly discuss everything with me. His entire squad gave him chit about going on a picnic with Julia. Charlie the big black guy who dated her warned him about her. All the friendships and support they get is exactly how I envisioned their life. BTW I beat Charlie in an arm wrestle today and he couldn’t believe it.

In which universe does someone like you get to talk to someone like me..lol.

And, see, this is exactly how little children argue. They bring up arm wrestling and other ways to “one-up” their opponent.

If your boys are your best friends, then go discuss your concerns with them. Or discuss them with your “squad.” Or put these stories in a blog instead.

It’s not “creepy” that you know so much about your kids’ friends. It’s actually better for parents to know things rather than remain in the dark and receive a shock later on. BUT, it IS disturbing that you’re revealing personal details about your family and other people (chock full of names and other intimate details) on this forum…even though we may never run into these people.

I don’t quite understand why you’ve even created a thread on this issue. It doesn’t seem like your “boy” is listening to you. You’re clearly not going to accompany him on the picnic or prevent him from going. Nor are you going to inform your “boy’s” girlfriend. And if you believe that the squad is helpful and if you truly believe that you and your sons can talk about everything under the sun…then you really don’t need to create a thread on this cuz you don’t need advice.

And if your intention is to “show off” to the anonymous virtual members that you share a great bond with your kids where you know about all these intimate details that …then please understand that it’s not a competition. None of the other parents on Gupshup are competing with you. They may also have wonderful bonds with their families, but they are secure within themselves to where they don’t need to “prove” anything on here…by telling the world about every single detail about their family. They’re not looking for validation or applause.

Of course, my real name is Bobby lol. Being healthy, strong and young at heart is a good thing. I do like to share and hear others perspectives. Even at work, I discuss with my staff before making decisions.

In virtual world. I ignore snobs in real life. A little word of advice, you are pretty fat, red meat isn’t good for you, avoid it. And an observation Canadians are nice people you haven’t really learned much here. Loosen your neck a bit.

Your info is outdated, I eat massive amounts of red meat, around 20 eggs in a week and the CT angio showed my arteries are clear of plaque, my BP is great and a really strong heart. Dr. Roni told me that doctors now believe that cholesterol does not lead to heart disease Canadians are polite with people who are polite to them.

Bobby Uncle… Let your kid explore by himself… sikhay pod darbar nahi charha karty…

I do want him to be a straight up man with no lies and deceptions and his girl is amazing and I wouldn’t want my boys to hurt anyone’s feelings. The reason I am concerned is because I know that they are perfect for each other and if he blows it he will never get such a match. They exercised running up the 230 steps on the river valley several times, he is doing his lifeguard course, she has already done it. They go to the gym together. She hunts and is a black belt second degree. Is family oriented, is polite to us etc. Eastern Europeans have good values

My wife’s nephew got under pressure from his mom and let his soulmate go and is now a depressed young man even after 10yrs.

I did not understand the kahawat, please explain as I love them.

^You’re so against parents applying pressure on their children for marriage and other things, however you are applying and indirect pressure on your son with his girlfriend. And it’s ridiculous how you keep mentioning things like running x number of steps and hunting and black belt when these things are not what make up a marriage. It reminds me of how we teach the students to stay on topic when writing an essay and to get rid of all the non-relevant details. And that’s exactly what you do all the time.

I give him more freedom than even the white parents, giving them clarity and a different perspective is not pressure. Being a brown girl you are all about compatibility. He is an athlete and studying engineering and based on compatibility the girl best suited for him would be a physically fit and active girl who is equally successful academically. Health conscious and fit girls make better wives and mothers.