I have this last weight hurdle to overcome and its coming u pto 7 months and NOTHING is happening, my weight wont come off! Im very active and so on so its not that im not getting enough excersise and I also am detoxing/fruit eating etc, I eat near to NO junk food, ever. WHY AM I NOT THINNER ![]()
Re: so fed up
i saw that black and white picture of you :~) hiccup you mashallah look like a true beauty i dont think you need to lose any weight... .
but if you still want to... stop eating bread and rice :~)
do you plan on becoming a model??
Hey hiccup,
As far as i'v seen you look fine.
Nia is right about the bread (wheat bread) nowadays its processed so much that our bodies can't differentiate between wheat and sugar. So for a while give up wheat you can pick it back up again after a while.
Hey everyone, thanks for the responce, nia danke - it's the deception of black n white ;=) parisse I dont think they are hiring midgets on the catwalks of milan and paris, but when they do im sure ill giv eit a shot.
Sem et all, I dont eat bread or rice at all. Not even a bite, no chocolate near to n opotatoes either :(
sorry hiccup kaaoo
i was asking hiccup, cause putting your health at risk for another reason than your job seems…hmmm…:nono:
But thats the thing, I am alive on oats and fruit alone and yet im still a fatty. Kya karoon :(
you have mental problem and should seek advice to your local GP...cause next step is anorexia:(
pariss!! Im not an anorexic!! And no im not in "denile" or whichsoever other river you'd like to dunkuth me into. I have pockets of unattractive fat which Id like to remove. Bas :(
Prior to this statement, I was wondering about the details (your physique, diet, eating habits, exercie regimen etc.) . Although details are still missing, it does give some insight in your predicament. When you deprive your body of essential proteins and fats (Yes FATS!), your metabolism slows down to store anything you are eating: Your signalling your prehistoric brain that a drought is near hence to avoid future starvation, STORE STORE STORE!
Also, "oats and fruit" are rapidly converted to sugar and stored in your body. You may be burning some with your workouts, net result is body storing calories.
I won't type the proper diet you ought to be following as there is plethora of books and websites dedicated to the subject. However, your goal should be a healthy lifestyle, and results will come. Healthy lifestyle includes a healthy diet (none of this "oats and fruits" nonsense) -- diet is rich in protein, good fats (yes FATS, your body needs them), and good veggies.
I hope this helps. ;)
try aerobics, it works for me.
this is subjective, if your BMI is under 25, you should not diet, so what's your BMI??
Also, "oats and fruit" are rapidly converted to sugar and stored in your body. You may be burning some with your workouts, net result is body storing calories.
I won't type the proper diet you ought to be following as there is plethora of books and websites dedicated to the subject. However, your goal should be a healthy lifestyle, and results will come. Healthy lifestyle includes a healthy diet (none of this "oats and fruits" nonsense) -- diet is rich in protein, good fats (yes FATS, your body needs them), and good veggies.
I hope this helps. ;)
very well said!
I cannot believe i am gonna say this but i agree with LItem
Your body thinks its starving and it starts storing every bite that you put in your mouth. Try changing your diet and eat different kinds of healtheir foods. Also try increasing your food intake (good foods only). This should jolt your metobalism and i am pretty sure your weight will start dropping again INshaAllah ![]()
It cud also be that uve reached a weight plataeu?
hello! forgetting something y'all.
just exercise to increase BMR ,more expenditure of energy is wat u require.
exercise past the carbohydrate window.
increase musle thru weight trianing,they will burn more cals even while resting.
check ur body type,endomorph,ecto or meso.u seem endo n work accordingly.
eat food which gets converted to sugar slowly.
dieting will decrease ur stores, pregnancy will drain, quicker onset of osteoporosis,and iron deficiency anemia will take a long time to correct.
Losing weight shouldn't be important, being healthy should be. As long as you are healthy, who cares about waist line?
ahmed jee, zalim duniya - they care about the waist line, and the eye to nose to mouth ratio and the complexsion and the hair thickness and the height and so on. In a fashion that you have no idea, especially when you
"are a fat child in a world that demands perfection" ;=)
I think i give up. im so good at dispensing advice on "how the mind seeks only to adorn its cage" or somthing and very bad at holding conviction in it.
Thankyou all for replyin'