So Far 1300 Killed in Karachi This Year in Target Killings

Killed more than suicide bombings. Karachi is hub of businesses and economic growth for Pakistan. Pakistan has suffered heavily on this account. Kyani if he really is patriot and savior of Pakistan should intervene and clean the city of Karachi from terrorists. I have said many times and say it again, start honest cleaning operation from 90. Bring troops from North Waziristan and troops involved WOT. That front is quite silent now after Kyani cleaned its own house from the terrorists supporters.

Let beautiful Karachi be revived of the yester years.

http://www.dawn.com/2011/08/16/violence-revisits-karachi-12-killed-in-24-hours.html

Violence revisits Karachi; 12 killed in 24 hours

KARACHI: After a brief period of relative calm in Karachi, firing incidents claimed 12 lives in the last 24 hours, DawnNews reported.

The dead included two people who were gunned down Tuesday morning.

Assailants killed a man in Sector 4-F of Orangi Town while another person was targeted in Ashrafi Goth today.

On Monday night, assailants sprayed a car with bullets in Gulshan-i-Iqbal Town, killing two people. Moreover, an activist of the Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM) was gunned down in the city’s Pir Ilahi Bux (PIB) Colony.

Furthermore, two people, including a 12-year-old child, were killed in separate incidents of firing late on Monday in Orangi Town.

Eight people were killed in the city’s North Nazimabad, Jaffar Tayar Society, Landhi and Joharabad areas on Monday.

According to a police record, so far, 1,300 people have been killed in the current year

Re: So Far 1300 Killed in Karachi This Year in Target Killings

Not all the killings, but the majority of killings involved the MQM. They have killed far more than the Taliban.

Until the next Gen.Babar is brought in, the MQM will continue to kill innocents and Karachi will continue to suffer from this criminal group.

LOL, try to get a girlfriend to ease some of that sexual tension you have. :rotfl:

And tell you parents in Lalukhet they should have raised you better :rotfl:

^TRD there is no need to respond to such pigheadedness.

there are 1700 thousand murders in the nyc area alone (incl suburbs and such), a year. looks like mqm made its impact there too.

my point is, that it's not a pretty statistic, but its unfortunately a part of a big city universe. starting a thread OR EVEN A REPLY, to simply defile a political party, and not even worrying about the poor souls who are without their lives now, is very EXTREMELY petty. It makes YOU look petty and small.

The devilish politics of pee pee pee with the help of drug mafia Liyari Group Pahadi Group are main responcibile of all happening around in city and sure MQM respond back too.

We know what is the perception of MQM in general public of Karachi. PPL don't support MQM due to respect or love it earned, but its due to fear. The language used by their leaders their workers and their supporters (with all due respect including unquoted part of your post) say it all.

Its petty and small deeds of MQM that are enough to defile the party.

So you want to prove that MQM is in defensive position in Karachi.

dude you guys better take off glasses of hate first so u better got a clear view to see karachi situation its hate( now i named it kinda a Bawaseer ) attacking and come up again against MQM only to respncible right? a simple click on google search even tell the whole story actually whats going on in karachi HERE I help you to easy your work.

Imran says PPP, MQM and ANP responsible for Karachi unrest ...
www.pakistantoday.com.pk/.../ppp-mqm-and-anp-responsible-for-k... - Cached9 Jul 2011 – 'PPP, MQM and ANP responsible for Karachi unrest' ... Because of political expediency on the part of the British goverment and US ...

PPP, MQM & ANP blamed for Karachi unrest
www.thenews.com.pk/TodaysPrintDetail.aspx?ID=57333&Cat=2 - Cached12 Jul 2011 – ISLAMABAD: Former nazim Karachi Naimatullah Khan on Monday proposed immediate end to what he called uncalled for political interference by ...

Clearly its MQM , PPP and ANP behind all the unrest in Karachi ...
jootaymaro.com/mqm-ppp-anp-unrest-karachi/ - Cached7 Jul 2011 – Clearly its MQM , PPP and ANP behind all the unrest in Karachi., 4.3 out of 5 based on 38 ratings Join the forum discussion on this post ...

Restoration of LGs system opposed: ANP blames PPP for Karachi unrest
www.brecorder.com › General-news » - Cached9 Aug 2011 – ... PPP for Karachi unrest. After attending a party meeting on Monday, ANP spokesman Zahid Khan told reporters that the decision to part ...

Role of PPP, ANP and Rangers in Karachi « Discuss
pkpolitics.com › Discuss › Current Issues - Cached23 posts - 3 authors - Last post: 16 Oct 2010
Although it is crystal clear that people responsible for unrest in the city are ... MQM,ANP and PPP responsible for killings in karachi. ...
Get more discussion results

Video: Role Of Rangers In Karachi Situation - PPP Sharjeel Memon ...
www.allvoices.com/.../83333114-role-of-rangers-in-karachi-situatio... - CachedVideo Related To: More than 150 rounded up over Karachi unrest ... Role Of Rangers In Karachi Situation - PPP Sharjeel Memon & ANP Shahi Syed ...

PPP, MQM & ANP blamed for Karachi unrest - The News International ...
guppu.com/.../PPP,+MQM+%26+ANP+blamed+for+Karachi+unrest... - Cached11 Jul 2011 – The Express TribunePPP, MQM & ANP blamed for Karachi unrestThe News InternationalISLAMABAD: Former nazim Karachi Naimatullah Khan on Monday ...

The real game in Karachi – are Karachiites being killed to keep ...
mqmonline.org/?p=303 - Cached31 Jul 2011 – Ethnic strife in Karachi?: The theory of Karachi unrest being a result ... And why does Sindhis unnaturally become part of ANP and not PPP? ...
Capital talk – 7th march 2011
www.zemtv.com/2011/03/07/capital-talk-7th-march-2011/ - Cached7 Mar 2011 – MQM, PPP, ANP sab bhatta khoron ,land maphia aur target killers ki sarprasti ... PPP & ANP gangsters groups involve in target killing & unrest in Karachi. ... MQM is playing very positive role in Karachi and Pakistan by ...

ANP Target Killer Liaquat Bangash Arrested - WWW.ALLABOUTMQM.ORG
www.allaboutmqm.org/xn/detail/2210084%3AVideo%3A3159871 post - Last post: 26 Apr
Terrorist and Target Killer of Awami National Party (ANP) Liaquat Bangash arrested along with his 4 accomplices while trying to flee from Karachi. ... PPP & ANP gangsters groups involve in target killing & unrest in Karachi. ... MQM is playing very positive role in Karachi and Pakistan by avoiding ...

its only first one page on google search different peoples different news papers and fourms.
and almost everyone know that these three main fectors are responcible for all this BUT hatters can see only one. you guys must admit that its hate u bringing up here not a discussion.

these figures are those of targetted killings by armed militants and not random murders, if one was going to be fixed with such random stats and not do anythign about terrorists then there would not have been any war against talibs.

And how all this justify your earlier post that MQM only respond back to PPP & ANP's killings. Isn't this contention biased and tilted towards one party.

listen dude the un rest/violence/killings/lootmar are minus points for MQM reputation they don want it unless some factors push back them on a way that they have no other way but the reaction of acts happening around, i know MQM walas not angels they have a lot of variety in every section of party like others have, they might more aggrasive if someone show a middle fingure they might cut that fingure so the question is that why we need to give them fingure if we know what the reaction of this act? and PPP/ANP playing that game PANGE DOU PANGE LO.
I dont throw a stone on a Bee House i know they come back aggrasively and attack me, but some stupids do.

So in other words you are confirming that MQM is more intolerant than others. If you show them middle finger then they will cut that. Is it this philosophy behind killing of innocent ppl after Mirza's statement.

are u not trying to exclerating the thread in your own thinking? :D: u just marking the words in which u think make MQM more wrost right!! u not need to try it just say it in straight dude, the other things i put u not even discussing them, alright simple methond to let u know no any rocket science here stop PPP and ANP to giving panagas agar dou ge tou lo ge bhi THATS what happening in karachi.
well what make me surpirsed is IK comments he finaly getting the points now that PPP/ANP/MQM are involved in karachi unrest, and thats what I am and other few guys trying to tell from almost year. btw I am not even an urdu speaker I am belong to pure punjabi family and lived in karachi for years(not now) in wrost time to normal we aint get any trouoble from locals even only of our house in the area are from punjab:D: never give them a dime in the name of chanda they never asked for it either, give respect take respect, give panga take panga how its easy to workout things!

and btw if someone show me the fingure i might be cut and eat too:D:

I Agree to your point that all political parties are involved for unrest in Karachi, but disagree that MQM only reacts to others action.

For the bold part, I would just say lucky you!

The situation we observe and heard from others is quite different in case of 'Chanda', but I agree never give them a dime of chanda and they will never ask for it again.... bcoz Chanda Zinda insanon se manga jata hai. ;)

yeah im still lucky whatever, still when i got karachi i do meet my friends and as like you me also not beleiving that MQM are angles I have personally too many time debates with them on their role in karachi unrest and politics in some points i do agree with them but not all I am lucky I aint KILLED yet right!! I know how Rashid Latif ( previous national crikect team wicket keeper captain)and his family become huge fan of MQM voice!! we both played till under 19 from same Mohallah:D: he was ignored for a long time becoz of as pure mohajir WE lost a lot good talent in all fields in Pakistan becoz of so called KHOTA system:chupki: too many similler stories there.MQM was just a voice in first for discriminations mohajirs was facing time by time its doing what other parties doing to stay in power!! Mohajirs have it in the name of MQM but unfortunatly Hari of Sindh and Kammi of Punjab do not have( dont know how this word use in Pashto or Balouchi) they are still paying their prize to stay under the command of local Jagirdar/Chohdries/Wadres/Khans/Sardars etc. HEY no one voting in karachi for fear for MQM that the only party caring for their cause in limited chances.

Just have a look
No Peace in Karachi if MQM is not in the Government

Voting is something you can't rely here for knowing a party's popularity and its concern for public. No one needs to go at polling station for casting votes thanks to 'Thappa mafia'.

Condemning only one party would get nothing - this current wave of violence is surely due to PPP backed bhatta khors in several parts of the city.

Self contradictory statement.