Sleeveless clothes...?

Re: Sleeveless clothes...?

ive no prblm with it

Re: Sleeveless clothes…?

Rah man ppl love being all righteous and r so judgemental of others…jeez:bummer:

There is this girl that I know, who is always talking about my clothes and stuff, she wears hijab and has gorgeous hair, so at all the weddign and stuff, when there are a lot of guys around, she'll start straightening the scarf or take it off to flash her hair for like two minutes and then put it back on...seriously!!! everybody has noticed it and now when she talks about me, I keep my mouth shut, people know what kinda girl she is and what kinda girl I am. My religion or khauf-e-khuda has got nothing to do with them. I do what I feel is right and pay them no mind.

DO NOT STOOP TO THEIR LEVEL.....let them say whetever, they'll eventually shut up if they can see that they ahve no effect on you!!!

Because religiously every other thing is wrong - for example watching movies but we still do; talking to guys or girls but we still do that; singing song but we still do etc etc - hence it is wrong just by not wearing abaya when a girl steps outside her house; yes this scarf is not allowed either since in Islam it is said that a women should be covered head to toe which doesn't mean she should wear tight jeans or maxis underneath and a scarf on the head...do you think Allah doesnt know that its right so who are those girls trying to fool? thats why i said to exclude the religious factor.
secondly, its everyone's perception so if you don't like girls who wear sleeveless then thats your choice, its not about looking good though its just that if someone wants to wear something fancy yet not that vulgar then who is anyone to tell them what to do while the girls of that very same persons family are bigger sinners ... thats the only issue not debating on whether long sleeves or sleeveless look better since i am in for both.

Thats exactly what my point has been all throughout this thread - that Allah is best to judge about people, and we are his creations not creations of his creations so people should live and let live or worry about their own daughters and sisters rather then judging other girls on what they wear! whatever we wear we are accountable for that - at least we dont fake with both scenarios i.e wear scarf with tight clothes and do what this girl you mentioned about does - nor do we cross the given limit so yeah whatever good bad ugly is to happen with us is between ourselves and Allah!

Shah1979, I’m not sure if that was a direct response to my post, but in any case, I believe you made an unfair generalization of hijabi girls, and that statement in itself was quite judgemental. I can give you more examples of hijabi girls who don’t do that. It’s sad how you chose to point out the negative in Muslim society for the sake of your own defense.

I’d like to make myself clear. I did not “judge” anyone’s character through my previous post and if anyone felt that way, I apologize for that. I clearly wrote (last paragraph), “Allah is our only judge,” and I stand by that.

Teelobhain, I wholeheartedly agree with you that each one of us are creations of Allah and we are personally accountable for our own actions, but as Muslims we do have the responsibility to try to keep us united (inshAllah), and for us all to strive to be full-time Muslims, not part-time. And this is why I brought in the religious standpoint. My point was, that if we all know what’s right and what’s wrong according to the Quran because it’s clearly stated, then why don’t we try to become closer to the right, instead of defending ourselves by breaching the Islamic law further (it’s like a chain reaction of unIslamic practice, if this then why not this, then why not this)? And I’d like to correct you please: watching movies, and talking to guys and girls is not stated anywhere in the Quran as being wrong as long as we stay within the Islamic Shariah.

This was my take on the sleeveless discussion. It’s definitely a personal choice and we all are well aware of our personal accountability to Allah. With that being said, on the Day of Judgement, by criticizing other Muslims’ behaviors, will in no way justify our own actions. Jizaak Allah khair.

Well you are kind right and kinda wrong. :smiley: Some things are tolerated and some are not. Some rules have been bent and some have been broken. You are missing many things :stuck_out_tongue:
However, to stay on topic :smiley:
Ofcourse everybody has his/her own preferences. I have friends that weear sleeveless or things close to nothing :smack: . I couldnt care less. didnt I say: just my two cents :hehe:
But about the only issue, I d say let it rest. Desi aunties have a habit of gossiping.
Some years ago my sister went out of town with permission. The same day mom received a phone call from an aunty she hardly talked to, with the news that sisterji was spotted in some other town. Mom told her to get lost . So bottom line, try not mind aunties. Try not to turn into something similar :biggthumb

Like momo said, Allah malik hai.
p.s. mom123, where the heck did you find this nick? :hehe:

^ its momo, not mom :p..

Well, whatever you say...one thing is clear that i never wanted a religious perspective or debate in this thread. but if when you said that we know the difference between right and wrong then why dont we turn to what is right, well then in a way that was my point aunties who claim they are very Allah wali's and their daughter's being shareef and they are God fearing then dont you think its absolutely wrong when someone calls someone a thief without any proof and isnt it wrong to attack someone's character based on what they wear...perhaps you fail to understand that thing so i dont want to say anything else to you at this point...and isnt it said that the girls and guys should be modest towards each other? isn't it said that music is haram (apart from a few instruments maybe dufflee) how can you say its not forbidden? So does that mean that you are saying that its ok to go out with guys and all unless the girl wears a scarf since in a way she herself believes that she is covering herself and her part of the shariah is complete and no one should say anything else about her? kahir i am not at a debate with anyone who thinks differently but then again ii really dont want anyone to teach me about Islam or whats in limits or not (i am not talking about you here but in general) since i guess i know my religion and i am not one of those who reads the Quran just for the sake of it i am well aware of the translation as well so yeah...if what i say is wrong and people dont find that tolerable then i dont want to tolerate anyone else's crap either...

Yea so tell me how you have accepted to be fine with some major rules being bent or broken while you have a problem with girls wearing sleeveless? i know desi aunties are completely weird and random - but then how do they claim to be so pious or say that their daughters are pure and clean just because they wear a bit more of the cloth? half/mega sleeves dont make much of an difference do they now. I wouldnt mind aunties if they’d tell me out of the blues that sleeveless clothes dont suit me but if they say that all girls who wear sleeveless are teri then i have a problem and i really want them to go to hell!:naraz:

:hehe: @ teri :smiley:
:smack: anyway, where did I say anything about me heaving problems with it? :hoonh: You arent a kid anymore (I think :smiley: ) and you can make choices for yourself. I dont see why ANYBODY should have a problem with whatever you do or wear There are thousands of things I did and still do of which I know arent tolerated in pakistani or even musilm culture.
So I m repeating myself here, I have no problem at all with girls who wear sleeveless. :smiley:

^ hehe - yea i am not a kid anymore but abhi itni bhi bari nahi hoon hehe :D anyway, i really dont know why i wrote the two , messages up there probably because my mother was scolding me and i wanted to concentrate somewhere else so yea...i wont say anything else :) teelo is good girl

/\ No worries :smiley: just dont turn into a typicall auntie :hehe:

Haha very funny! Humph!
:p
but yea i hope i dont turn into those aunties - jo wao ko waav waav kehti hai hehe