Sleeveless clothes...?

I was just wondering - well excluding the religious factor but is it very modern and to hard to handle for people if “Pakistani” women wear sleeveless clothes? as far as i know sleeveless with Capri’s is the limit for modern women who call them selves average when it comes to fashion … women who wont wear tube tops, or skirts shorts etc … whats your take on this?
because it bothers me when i hear some JAHIL aunties who think their own daughters are all that even when they don’t know what they do behind their backs but consider other girls as W***** just because they wear sleeveless kameez or tops ;S and such girls are considered as ultra modern whatever that is like are they blind or so dumb that they dont notice what is actually considered to be the real fashion now a days sleeveless is nothing compared to that…

Re: Sleeveless clothes...?

i won't feel comfortable wearing sleeveless.n no not all gals look bad wearing them.it depends on body shape.however in my family nobody wears them so if someone would they'll feel awkward.even in calgary i rarely see any muslim gal wearing it.infact with time i'm seeing more n more high school gals taking hijab.
mager body show kerna he ultra mod nahi hota.na he is se aurat ki izzat barh jati hai.a fully dressed lady looks more decent n much attractive than flesh showing on in my opinion.

Re: Sleeveless clothes…?

yeah i know right!..its not even sleeveless shalwar kameez…i mean i will wear jeans and the next minute i’ll hear aunties saying stuff like “dekho yay jeans pehnthi hai” and yet their daughters are across the road in some guys arms :rolleyes:

I HATE those kinds of aunties - especially when their own daughters are the real s****! The best thing to do is just ignore them and to limit contact.

If those girls are wearing jeans that are tight enough to show their genitalia… can u blame em for saying something? :rolleyes:

As for sleeveless…hmmmm…i have one sleeveless shalwar kameez, that I got made specifically to wear to a girly get-together (which I still haven’t worn :bummer: ).. in my family noone wears sleeveless, at the very least we wear half sleeves and that’s it…my husband has said he doesn’t mind, but I would feel VERY uncomfortable to go to a wedding or a davat and wear a sleeveless dress esp if all my family and my in-laws are there.. sharam ki baat hai persoanlly…I don’t like how my arms look, and I wasnt’ raised to do that. I’m not saying that girls who do wear sleeveless are in any way “immoral.”

nope i dun wear sleevelss…

but like half bazoo n stuff liek dat …i dun wear shorts/capris edur…jeans is fine…:chai:

I have to agree with what Mabrook said...

I have never worn sleeveless or capri, nor i plan to...In fact, in my student life, i never wore half sleeves either...but that's besides the point...
we should wear what we feel comfortable in...if you feel comfortable with sleevless, go for it...there's nothing wrong with that...

I guess nobody has stopped me from wearing sleeveless, but I know I just dont feel comfortable wearing em…and logically speaking they r just a couple of inches less then a half sleeve, but then again I guess it really has been engraved in our heads..sleeveless=ultra modern…
And for the aunties who have their own daughters doing the Next “cool” thing..:D…its just so TYPICAL of them…If anybody would want to comment on my dressing…I just say that Hey Aunty app bhi aise pehne naa..U;ll look so Hot!!!:D..Uncle will go ga ga all over u again na!!:D…u have to see their face…:omg:

one thing i don't like abt sleeveless n capris k u hav to be really really clean shaved :) n me soo lazy

^^you have to have nice toned arms as well or it looks very unattractive.

there is nothing wrong with it

taking islam into consideration. we shudnt be even showing the faces

so its depends on the person i suppose

Its not about showing the whole body or not showing at all its a persons own choice if your family doesnt allow it then its fine you are raised that way and no one can say anything about that - see a persons choice comes in this; but dont call them baysharam or chaalo larkian - if you are khud a daughters mother then its not right to judge some other girls character for what she wears - not all girls who expose are chaalo and not all girls who wear a burka are sharif - there are so many girls in my school who come in burkhas and them take them off as soon as they enter the school and put loads of makeup and go in their bf's arms while there are so many other girls who wear scarfs but their jeans are tighter them mine :O - and thats something which is pissing me off badly since yesterday and my mood is so bad - the woman who hears about a guy makes her daughter dress up (in jeans and all with so much makeup) and all like never before and brings her to my house so that the guy can see her.... while that same woman claims other girls are character just because their best friends have brothers ... you know what i mean..? HUMPH!

^ Some ppl are just stupid and hypocrites...just ignore them and hpe u dont get like them :D

I hope not but this aunty completely runined my mood like i have been imagining to give her up straight replies since i cant or should i say i am not allowed to say anything to dhaaa aunties

^ what about your mom? does ur mom know what she said to you? will ur mom say anything to her?

If anyone ever said anything abt my kid, god help me, i'd strangle them

^ nope my mum didn't say anything to her - instead my mum now tells me to wear full sleeves and i am like what the hell? :s She (my mum) gets worried very quickly and blows up ;S bang bang the non logical lectures follow on...

^ thats typical aunties talk.ziada ter isi tarah ki baatain kerti hain.

:rolleyes: If she didnt have a problem wiht u wearing half sleeve, whys she gonan bug u now? And yeah that is typical…i hate when parents do that, i dont understand how they can just stand by and let someone say stuff abt their children and just be quiet.. its pathetic! like grow a backbone or something, maybe ull let ppl walk over YOU but dont let htem walk over your kids.. Pathetic!

I know i try to tell my mother that this attitude of hers is the reason why weird laalo khet kay people are able to raise fingers at us at first place - but she loses her cool very quickly and then i become a bad daughter who is going to get punished just because i try to tell her something right and so on the scoldings go on for hours and hours for no reason so i just keep my trap shut and listen to what she has to say, because i know she is wrong only because she is a mother doesnt mean she knows everything and whatever she does/ says ir right but she thinks she doesnt need any advices from her daughter so i cant help it :(

my mum doesnt mind me wearing what ever i feel comfortable wearing till these aunties come and brain wash her just because they are insecure about their daughters rishtas :S