My mom is the same way, she's very emotional, gets angry very quickly, etc...we were never raised in the "davats every weekend/desis all arond us" type neighborhood/lifestyle...it used to be very lonely and weird but now that I"m older, i realize how freakin annoying it must be, to have to be on the look out all the time..that's how i imagine living in a desi neighborhood would be, everyone knows u and will report bak to ur mom "oh i saw ur daughter at mcdonalds the other day haye haye kitniee kharab hai" etc etc...
Maybe when those aunties come over, just stay as far away as possible? whenever guests come to our house, i stay in my room, my mom never made me do the "cook all the food, make chai, sit there and whatnot stuff...when u go out, put on smethign decent to wear over, so that nobody can say anything.. ?
Luckily we dont live in where all pakistani's live - there are many indians, italians whites etc where we live...
but when these jahil aunties come at our house like ek toh they want to come to our house every other weekend because they dont have anything better to do and then they note down whatever we have in our house and try to buy the exact same stuff for their house (but thank god most of the stuff they cant find)...but when they come they want to see other girls do same weird stuff as their own bongi daughters do to impress aunties with sons - i.e ghar kay kaam, cooking and chai serve karna - my mother never made me do anything in Pakistan since the people there were fine with it but these jahil women just torture her repeating their crap issues (why your daughter didnt come to greet us - didnt she know us prime ministers of mangla kay junglaa came to your house) again and again - plus if my mum doesnt answer their phone calls then these women dont stop at anything :S
hye
Seriously these type of aunties.how u bear yaar
i hate these type of mentallty.U are Gossiping after ppl when ur own daughter is doing the same thing.
just hats off to you that u can bear these kind of disgusting stuff
In our society i have known only 1 aunty of this attitude and we just stopped getting around her.cuz my mom never let them to listen their bul****s
yar as far as sleevless is concerned i will never feel comfortable wearing it (taking islam in cosideration) .Everyone has its own choices who r u to jugde anyone ?..
Actually these type of aunties doesn have any work they alway want some spices in their daily routine
Kafi accha hasr ho raha hai Star plus KAY dramas ka
Well why i bear such aunties or how i can bear them then to be honest i dont have anyother choice - these aunties can go to any extend to disgrace other people…like go from person to person to do backbiting
buss yaar ager innay allah ka kahuf ho tuo tab naa ............
Buss ignore them and do wat u wanna do
who they are to interfer in ur personal matter
Dont Care of anyone
Just be cool .......:)
i know - but some people can’t be bared nor ignored,
you know what i mean..
but yes now i dress up the way they want me to infront of them and wear what i want to when they aren’t there
they can go die for all i care!
I think you should stop focusing on the negative criticsms. The more you let it affect you, the more you will become self concious inside. Even though you are saying you dont care, lets face it, you do care OR you wouldnt have made this thread.
well i wouldnt have actually cared if this Bi*** wouldnt have gotten on my case for no reason - like you say it once or twice - but that woman keeps on repeating the same ol S*** again and again. eekh!
Well no1 has the right to judge any1. Its funny how aunties r so quick to judge as if their own daughters r total angels regardless of what they do behind their backs.
On the whole sleeveless thing, ive worn a sleevless sari blouse b4 and im married and my husband doesnt mind and quite frankly i live my life for myself not for what other ppl think. I probably am seen as the ultra modern one who married the gora but u know what?..i dont care! No1 has the right to judge any1 plain and simple.
I love sleeveless and wear it all the time... if u wear it tastefully you won't end up looking like a w***e... no need to have a sleeveless, see thru, cleavage-baring top with a miniskirt..! If its a sleeveless blouse or shalwar kameez it can look quite nice
Well no1 has the right to judge any1. Its funny how aunties r so quick to judge as if their own daughters r total angels regardless of what they do behind their backs.
On the whole sleeveless thing, ive worn a sleevless sari blouse b4 and im married and my husband doesnt mind and quite frankly i live my life for myself not for what other ppl think. I probably am seen as the ultra modern one who married the gora but u know what?..i dont care! No1 has the right to judge any1 plain and simple.
I know, i mean who is anyone else to tell others what to do and what not to do - its Allah who is watching everyone and knows a persons intentions as well; perhaps thats the reason why these women are still searching for guys and dont get any for their daughters even after they show their images as the perfect working house wives and studious shareef girls at the same time - the way a person talks shows how they really are no matter how much they try to make a certain image of themselves.
My father doesn't tell me what to wear and what not to wear then who are such low life aunties to tell me what to wear...
This woman is not of the sort who would understand, she will go to people who dont even know me and get a chance to tell them i dont know how to talk to elders and i dont listen to them and wear nungay (in her language) clothes and when she wants to tell me not to do so only because she wants me to get a good guy i take her in wrong sense ;S yes thats the way these aunties think (actually for her it will be a perfect way to tell others how nice and obedient her own daughter is and i am the perfect example of bigri hui larkis in canada - which is not true ofcourse since i know more about my religion then her daughter and i dont deceive my parents like these girls do by roaming the malls with their boyfriends when their parents are out of town:grumpy:)
thats why i have no other choice but to take my frustration out in this thread:naraz:
I dont wear it dis-tastefully you know, i wear simple sleeveless kameez or shirts (yes there are times i wear spaghetti straps as well) but these aunties even hate the fact of wearing traditional sleeveless kameez since their own daughters dont wear it and they think all the guys are either perverts who get turned on watching a girl in sleeveless which might take away a guy from their list and these aunties might be left with less choices of guys for their daughters or us who wear sleeveless lower guys with showing them our arms to ourselves…
this is the thinking such aunties have and i am not even exaggerating.