Sleeping Problem

Its been 3 days since I had a proper sleep.
Everytime I go to sleep i’m like in a state where I’m not really sleeping but waking up kind of like half sleeping so when I get up from the sleep I’m more tired than when I went to bed.Due to this I have a continous headache :hinna:
any solutions on how to get proper sleep even if its for 3-4 hours.

Re: Sleeping Problem

Has anything changed in the past three days? I would say perhaps Ramadan and the schedule involved in fasting may have thrown you off kilter, but for most of us, Ramadan started on Saturday (2 days ago) as opposed to 3 days ago when you started experiencing insomnia. Changes in your life could be stressing you out and interfering with bed time.

Anyhow, you may want to come up with a schedule. Decide from what times you will sleep for a solid 8 hours and stick to it.

Exercise helps too. You don't have to go crazy. A brisk walk for half an hour, five times a week or more is great. Exercise tires your body out in a good way and that should help as well. Don't exercise too close to bed time though.

Also, try to not eat immediately before bedtime. I have no idea why that's true, but I've read/heard of it a few times. Hopefully someone with more knowledge than me will chime in to confirm (or not) and explain the reasoning behind this.

Good luck. Hope the sandman visits you soon.

one solution that has always worked for me.

just before going to sleep have a hot cup of milk with a teaspoon of honey disolved in it.

It started a day before Ramadhan so most probably has nothing to do with ramadhan.
I NEVER sleep for continous 8 hours.

^Really? Oh boy...if I don't get at least 6 or 7, I'm grumpier than a grizzly bear. But everybody's different.

And Diamond made a great suggestion. Warm milk and honey makes you sleepy.

:jazak: Mistral & Diamond.
will give it a try Diamond.
nah mistral I’m used to sleeping 5-6 hours. & that too not continuous.

I also never get a continous 8 hours of sleep. Most of the time I wake up at the middle of night but after that i dont have problem going back to sleep again. I think it's very common and its not a problem to wake up during sleeps. There are very few lucky people who sleep like a baby.

I hope your sleep problem resolves soon :)

lil cute princess.. try drinking one WARM glass of pure milk.. with 1-2 biscuits.. and then go to bed.. u will get loadz of sleepppp :)

I had the same problem and sometimes still find myself waking up in the middle of the night with no sign of sleep anytime soon.

A few tips:

Make sure you dont nap late in the day.

Tire yourself out...work out or do something that will physically tire you out around the time you want to be in bed.

Try to read a text book in bed...for some reason I always get sleepy when I read those...lol.

Warm milk with honey.

Chamomile tea supposedly helps too.

i have a sleeping problem too since a week and a half or so ... but with me the deal is that about a month ago i started taking multi-vitamins and b-vitamin suppliments because i felt very lethargic and sleepy all the time ... went to bed late and woke up even later ... didnt feel like doing anything ... and my hair was also falling out :( ...i also changed my diet a bit ... switched to olive oil, started eating raw vegetables, and left coffee for green tea ... and less sugar ... and overall eating less ...
but now i cant fall asleep ... since a week and half ... sleep is horrible ... in the beginning i tried to take half a sleeping a pill ... it helped, but i didnt want to take it everyday ... so i stopped ... then i found this herbal pill that helps you sleep ... but that made me feel worse ... i woke up with the feeling that my body said yeah you slept, but my brain was like no u didnt :( ... so i stopped that as well ... it feels like it takes me three hours before i can fall asleep once i am in bed, and i find myself waking up earlier as well :( ...
i dont feel tired during the day ... but this sleep deal makes me feel very restless ... i keep switching sides ... and theres a circus going on on my bed ...
i did have a very bad headache all day , a day before yesterday though ... no other time ...

try melatonin.......non-addictive.

oh yea ... that's what i took ... and then this happened: body said you've slept, brain said you didnt, and had an extremely restless 2 days that i took it ...

that's weird....my hubby takes it and it doesn't do that to him......

nahi what I meant by not getting continous sleep was not waking up in the night.Its like I sleep for 2-3 hours at night then 1-2 hours in the day aisey.

:aliyish:

Thats tough :frowning:

I feel tired continously nowadays cause of lack of proper sleep:hinna:

I used to read till before ramadhan.Ab ramadhan mai toh story books nahi read ker sakti na:hinna:

I will give this a try.

:hmmm:

:nahi: muzna I hate taking pills.

Farrah your condition is worse :hmmm:

:hmmm:biscuits :hmmm: agar packet mai aik dafa haath chala gaya then jub tuk packet khatam nahi hogi tub tuk haath nahi rukeyga :hinna::slight_smile:

LPrinshoo kya problem hoo giya … yeh sara gs ka kamaal hai :cb:

:smilestar: ab beychare GS ney kya ker diya?:aq:

u shd tak som sleeping pills tht wil do the need … :smilestar:

shd i prescribe u somthg … :aq:

haan maraingey aap toh neend aa jayegi na :vivo:

:nahi: pills mujhey nahi pasand sirf kabhi kabhi calcium ke ley leti hoon that too once in a blue moon.

aap doc hain:hoonh::aq:

I m more then a doc… :hoonh:

:konfused:
woh kaisey?:5: