sleeping in the nude......!!

Re: sleeping in the nude......!!

Comeon guys learn to take a bit of sarcasm.

Re: sleeping in the nude…!!

Well, you should’ve made it clear that it was your personal opnion. People were discussing the religious ruling/opnion. I guess it threw everything off course.

As for living a life prescribed by Islam statement, I’ve been called a maulvi a few times as well. You initially stated your opnion as a matter of fact, and based on the direction of the thread, I assumed you meant it was the islamic position. And thats why i was arguing.

As long as its been established that it was your opnion, I don’t have a problem with it..

as for the whole na-mehram thing, I was trying to guage what your deal was. its a non-issue..

peace

Er u wanna sleep naked go ahead, but don't look down on others becoz they want to. I've a cousin who says thongs are haram and girls who wear them are slutty whores.

Your cousin probably meant girls who wear thongs only.

Nope she meant all girls!! Her sister covers up totally when she goes out, shes' not hijabi but wears long sweaters, full sleeves etc etc. I'd love to hear what she says about me :D

Islam says nothing on thongs/underwear. The only time religion comes into play is if you wear a thong, and it shows cuz the pants are low rise, or it shows through whatever you're wearing ..

a properly dresses woman with a thong on is a non issue, since no one knows she has a thong on ...

IMHO

^ Correct :k:

As long as she is covered up with jilbaab, trousers, skirts etc, what a girl has on underneath is irrelevant. Its her own privacy.

So why do stupid ppl get all up in arms about pretty lingerie? :bummer:

Because of that very reason - they're stupid :)

:bummer: My mother says unmarried girls shouldn’t spend so much money on shoes and make up and jewelry and stuff and i’m like :konfused: :rolleyes: Her reasons for it made sense actualy but i still dint agree wiht it..

bla bla bla bukwaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaas !!

i sleeep in my cheddi shorts .. ker lo jo kerna hai

aaj sona haram hai .. kel naked shower lena bhi haram ho jai ga !!!!!!!!!1

Not only unmarried girls but everybody shouldnt spend so much on shoes, makeup and jewellery. Its okay to buy whats really necessary but buying stuff just because you *want it and not need *to is really messed up. The extra money we have we’re supposed to spend on making sure people around the world who arent as fortunate as our ingrateful selves atleast get the basic necessities of life. We often ask ourselves like Dude whats my purpose on this earth like why was i created and all. Well our purpose is to facilitate the lives of other people around us. And that is our Test. How well we do in the Next and Eternal Life depends on how well we do on this Test.

So whether you agree with your mom or not (i don’t know what reasons she gave you) her argument still holds that we shouldnt spend on more than what we really really really need.

Sorry i went all mother teresa on you.

^ Her reasoning was that it's okay for married women to spend money on themselves becoz they are really doing it for their husbands, so he will be pleased wth how they look and not look at other women whereas there's no need for an unmarried girl to.. But yeah ur right.... However, what's a waste or necessity to us may not be the same to someone else, a lot of is very subjective and differs with each person.

When you speak about plain hard ca$$$h, it is very simple actually. Money that we waste is definitely a necessity for those less fortunate than us. No ifs or buts.

thats all good and islamic and all, but if the girl dresses up only when the couple goes out, it is obviously not really for the husband..

ghar main dhoban, aur bahir jakay miss world (wannabe)

^ Yup. I find it kinda messed up how women here do it; they dress like shiit for their men at home but when going out they look gorgeous so other ppl can admire them.

But on the other hand, ur husband shud find you beautiful no matter how u look. They know their hubby won’t talk shiit about them if they look a certain way, whereas other women wud would…It doesn’t mean you should let your looks go but you can’t possibly expect someone who goes to work, coems home tired and then has to clean adn cook to look like a freakin beauty queen and once there’s kids in the picture oh forget bout it… so cut em some slack i guess. If a guy gets fat and bald and doenst try to change it, he has no right to complain about an “ugly” wife.

N plus my mom meant stuff meant to be worn ONLY at home, ONLY for a hubby (unless ur a trashy whore :hehe: