sleeping in the nude......!!

Re: sleeping in the nude......!!

i havent read the full thread. please someone tell me in short. is it forbidden to sleep in nude?

Re: sleeping in the nude…!!

At your age it is bari bi :shudder:

^ :confused:

what is “bari bi”? sleeping in nude?

^ bari-bi = buddhi = aged woman

but my question was, “is it forbidden to sleep in nude”. the taunt does not answer my question.

hans lo bacho tum logon ka bhi time aye ga :snooty:

wanna be

its allowed to sleep nude

and chel chabila babu :bailan:

For someone whos old enough to not bother reading through the thread.. it should be forbidden. :p

All this hoo haa about staying covered while naked. Read the following.
Nuff said

The Prophet’s wife, Umm Salamah said: “I used to bathe to lift the state of major ritual impurity along with the Prophet (peace be upon him) from the same basin of water.” Sahîh al-Bukhârî]

The Prophet’s wife, `Â’ishah said: “I used to bathe along with the Prophet (peace be upon him) from the same basin of water. Each of us would take turns drawing out water with our hands.”Sahîh al-Bukhârî]

These and many other hadîth make it clear that a husband and wife can bathe together from the same basin of water, each of them drawing the water out of the basin. Many scholars have gone so far as to declare this a matter of juristic consensus, including al-Tahâwî, al-Qurtubî, al-Nawawî, and Ibn Taymiyah. However, this is not the case, since there have been a few people who have disagreed.

what a retarded statement..

consider this.
what if three men enter

1. your house when you’re taking a leak?
  2. your house when you’re taking a shower?
  3. your house when you’re taking a dump?
  4. your house when you’re having sex?

just because there is a possibility of that happening doesn;t make it wrong to do so. the person/s at fault is not the one in his house, but the unwanted persons entering the house.

leak - 1 minute
shower - 10 minutes
dump - 10 minutes
sex - 10 minutes

sleep - 8 hours

If you look at the numbers above.. the probability of someone breaking and entering while youre doing the first 4 is very low compared to the probability of someone breaking and entering while youre sleeping.

you’re grasping at straws. As long as the probability of a break in happening durning those actiivities is not zero, my argument holds.
Backup your probability theory with some proof, and i’m not asking for mathematical kind.

Prelude .. are you married?

nomaan, nothing in this world has a probability equal to zero. The probability that an asteroid 2 km wide hits your house tomorrow is not zero either (although extremely low). So, since the probability isnt zero, will you not pack up your bags and move immediately? Everything works around probabilities and in order to make decisions of yes vs no, you have to draw a line somewhere between low probability and high probability.

Oh so youre one of them comedian types eh?

Who wants to know?

no matter wher i move, there is always a probability of something happening. so, no point in moving ..

do you take na-mehram women in your ride? or is that ok for you?

Even though the probability isnt zero? Wow.

Hmm why do you ask and how is that related to this conversation?

really??.. that’s scary frightened look

getting back on discussion, Islam is not based on probability. it is a yes, no, maybe (makrooh). Quran doesn’t say if the probability is belwow 50 do this, otherwise do that. assigning conditions where there are none could be tantamount to biddah.
and when asked for proof, you’re giving me probability, that just shows you’re backing up your statement with nothign buy hot air.

its very related. you’re getting your panties in abunch over wheather ppl can sleep in the nude (while they’re alone), so i just wanted to see how much of a maulvi you are. besides, i read your rather interesting blog. so I asked.

My stance on sleeping in the nude i have made clear in an earlier post and that is my personal opinion, regardless of weather its allowed or not.

The whole probability deal i brought in because of this post of yours.

I do not consider myself a maulvi. Anybody who tries to live a life prescribed by Islam doesnt automatically become a maulvi. Yes i take na-mehran women in my ride. But thats strictly business and to the point, no other agenda. Back in the early days of Islam many of the sahabi had discussions and conversations (either for business or learning) with na-mehram women as long as they were to the point and there wasnt any useless chit chat.

If you’re trying to point out things about my job that are non-islamic, theres some other things involved that are far worse than taking in na-mehram women in your ride. I can list a few for you if you like.

yup that’s what i thought too.. i mean really.. i feel for the other significant! 10 minutes for sex? … anyways whatever works for prelude..

My 2 cents: Sleep nude if you want to, ppl should have respect and courtesy to knock on the door before entering someone’s room. Also after shaadi, no one should just walk into your room without knocking first.. there are million things you can be doing for example, having some important discussion or just talking .. for the sake of privacy.. having said that, in desi households usually privacy is next to nothing.. forexample, mail addressed to you will be opened by anyone (espcially moms!) also knocking on doors is a long gone idea for us desi’s…

just from my own experience..