Sleeping habit

Children are so cute when they develop a sleeping habit, they cant sleep without. It might be something they want to hold when they go to sleep. My 3 year old likes to hold my foot while sleeping.:slight_smile: I cant sleep myself when he’s halfway asleep and playing with my foot. But as soon as goes to sleep, I free my foot. But in the middle of the night he’s again back to my foot. :clown:

I know a 7/8 year old kid who still cant sleep without holding his mother’s hair:eek: .

What habit did you grow up with? And do your children have any habits like that?

Re: Sleeping habit

My nieces took forever to give up their blankets which they always carried around. Now two of them cannot sleep without these stuffed toys that I once gave them. The 6 yr olds stuffed toy is a little light blue hippo called hippo or peepoe. The 4 yr old's is a light pink bear called ElmaSue, (dunno how she came up with that one). The third ones was a duck but she isn;t quite addicted to it instead she still likes to carry around her blanket all the time and sleep with it too.

fortunately they r not addicted to body parts :p

yeah when i was 10 i used to sleep while holding my dad hand :(
and then after that i separated my room then start holding my sis's hand.. and i still do hold her hand before sleeping :(

Attia poor sista of urs :p

I never slept with my parents, proly till I was 2 or 3 yrs old I did. Then I started sleeping with my grand ma. I used to put my head over her arm before going to sleep, somehow I used to wake up with my head over the pillow though:D

Now I sleep with my younger sister and I can't sleep if she is not there. I just want her presence there I guess or I roam around the house all night long.

^ yeah that is why now she decided to put her bed on the other end of the room :(
same here another reason of sleeping with her is that i get scared at night.. sorry but i can NOT sleep alone at night :(

when i was a little kid..i used to wake up on the other side of the bed.. it turned out i was making circles in bed..:D

^ :hehe:

^ aur mera sarr kitni dafa heater se takraaya hai..:bummer: i didn’t noticed it.. but ma parents could hear it..so they ran into ma room to check i was alright.. n i didn’t even notic where ma head has been..:hehe:

^ i would have said something really funny nasty but leave it :D

No I am not scared, its just a habit I guess. For me she is still a lil kid, I worry about her if I don’t see her. And thats why I can’t sleep.

LayD Honey, sar ka x-ray kerwaya?

^ no need..:hehe: it wasn’t that hard..:smiley:

i slept with a blanket that i used to call ā€œniniā€ā€¦i couldnt sleep w/o it. :blush:
I still have it in my closet..inshallah I’ll give it to my first born. :slight_smile:

wow,

BTW, wont nini be stinky by then, :stuck_out_tongue:

My sister kept a blanket from her infancy days.
I believe mom made her throw it out last year.
She used to call it "nini tambal".
(tambal = cambal= blanket)

My daughter used to pinch my hand right between thumb and the index
finger. And she would say "hath do lena hai", instead of hath do/hath lena hai.
I found it sooo cute.

you guys are pathetic i tell you :D

I still sleep with my butterfly :D she is cute but these days ami ji has taken it away to wash it ... which reminds me meri butterfuly abhi tak dulhi nahe hai..

its a nice big pillow with tons of colors and in pillow shape....

i am using a soft pillow instead... i like to hug it and put half of my head on it and other half on the pillow below my head....

have u heard of the invention called washing machines? :stuck_out_tongue:

ā€œparadise lies beneath the feet of your motherā€

mashallah…smart kid! :slight_smile:

My youngest most brother used to hold the nose-stud (nath) or the ear of my mother :D

LOL...

my nephew cannot sleep unless he’s laying next to his mom holding her ear. he plays with it until he falls asleep. then she can finally turn n sleep on her other side. n if he wakes up in the middle of the night..he’ll want her ear again. he says ā€˜mujhe aapka thanda kaan chaahiye’ its the cutest thing ever

Arey heater ka kia haal hai, toot to nahin gaya?? :eek: