SL V BD

The latest 20/20 match is in progress. BD won the toss and elected to field.

The latest score SL 56/2 off 9 overs.

Re: SL V BD

seems nobody is interested ... 61/3

^^ I even stoped watching.

19th Match, Group F - BD vs SL New Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg

Match is at interesting stage as SL is struggling against BD...

SL 90/4 off 14 overs...

Sl 97/5...after 15th.
boooo....
tigers on top...

Re: 19th Match, Group F - BD vs SL New Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg

98/5 off 15.1 overs...SL still struggling...

not watching.. but fingers crossed for a BD win :k:

why did SL switch to wearing India's team colours

this is a shame waisay, i wanted SL to beat bang and Australia.. bangs is effectively out of it because of their run rate

Re: 19th Match, Group F - BD vs SL New Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg

I don't think SL will be able to hit 15 each of last 4 overs...

103/5 off 16 overs...

Ah...here is another thread...

SL 107/5 off 17.0 overs...

bhaijan, a BD win could have been detrimental to Pakistan, aisey duwain kahay ko kartay ho

Good show Srilanka :dhimpak:

and with Srilankan victory against BD, Pakistan now has officially sealed a semi final spot

:jhanda:

arey yaar - I aint all that familiar with the mechanics of the scorecard but uttered a genuine sentiment for the support of the tigers. If they had won… and inshaAllah Pak will win against them… wouldn’t that have still meant us going to the semis - having defeated all teams in the group ??

chalo lets imagine a scenario since you wanted BD to win

BD beating Lanka, 2 points, BD beating Pakistan, ending group on 4 points
Pakistan ending group on 4 points
Australia beating Lankans and ending group on 4 points.

See that would have become so complicated, however Lankans victory today has taken care of everything :hehe:

abay… meri post tow parh letey… I said Pak would beat Bangla on Thurs… inshaAllah… so it wouldn’t have mattered :hoonh: :silly:

abay when we have already beaten Srilanka and Australia then why do we have to wait till Thursday to confirm our semi final spot. A BD victory today would have meant that Pakistan have to beat BD on thursday to avoid a situation of PAK, AUS and BD having 4 points each.

Waisay pata nahin kyon hum BD ko itni izat day rhay hain.. assuming that they can beat Srilanka and Pakistan back to back :hehe:

at a moment i thought BD was gonna take the match away :D Shukar hai their batting failed, and now PK is guaranteed in the semis.

Srilanka Won by big margin again