Re: Skin whitening
Laughin aside ive NEVA heard of skin polishing…man what is wrong with ppl…y cant u just b happy how u r?..society obsessed with being white yet white ppl obsessed with being tango orange!
pakifairy, are you punjabi?
You are a beautiful punjabi girl.
You have very nice "Naqsh" and the kind of
long black hair...to kill for....lol
Im Pathan and honestly.....
At times when I speak Urdu then people look
at me, if they dont understand...but Im good
in Urdu so I get very confused by their reaction.
Its not great to look gora gora when people
in own society tend to be "jealous" or simply
ignore your presence.....its racism.
Yup, some of mama's friend, they say salaam
when they need help or want me to translate.
Rest of the time, jab matlub pura huaa, tau
koii salaam aur dua nahin.....
Isnt it weird?
As couple you are "made in heaven".......
Just my five cent......
Guys,
All skin polishing does is bleach your face. That means, all your baby hairs are bleached and become golden... not being visible anymore. Also, after you apply bleach to the face, it gives it a 'shine' for afew days.. which is why they call it 'polishing'. So, this can easily be done at home :-)
But it doesn't actually change the skin's shade in any way...
(Speaking from personal experience as i bleach my face once a month and have had 'skin polishing' done in Pak)
well, its usally punjabies(also sindhis and muhajirs) who are moslty intrested in skin whitening stuff, phenemon isnt found in other areas of pakistan.
oh God wat the world is coming to ![]()
Pakifairy: MashaAllah you have beautiful skin color. Admire/cherish n appreciate it. Lemme just scare u a bit .. its not a good idea to go for really light skin .. less melanin and can cause thymine dimers :halo: You can end up having cancer :halo: and I know for a newly engaged girl u dont want that :halo:
Basically, accept what Allah has given u and learn to live with it. If all the girls get gori n gori then no one will stand out ![]()
pakifairy -- please don't! i've seen your photos and you look lovely. don't ruin your skin.
I think your skin is great too, nowadays people are trying to get the bronzed/healthy glow as well, especially abroad. Also I personally have no clue what skin polishing is but if you wanted something natural lemon juice works gently.
But WHY? If you have dark skin enhance the color by shimmery golden lotions or tanning products, why go the opposite? I hate it when people try to fake their skin color.
Pathani:
tanx God u are fair....i am nt fair i am gandami colored my husband is fair as he is pathan he alwaz compares my color with other fair girls..isn't it weired
contact michael jackson he knows how to get white.
skin polisher has nothing but bleaching agent..
Hi pakifairy, I am not very fair either but my complexion is not dull too. I use norangi ubtan. Its very famous in Pak and works real well. I am in Dubai and bari chaan been k baad aik shop mili hai jahan yeh ubtan milti hai. U might get hold of it in some paki shop. Ubtan se sirk face white nahi lagta cuz yeh haath paaoon per bhi lagate hain, even tone k liye.
sorry to go off topic, but regarding your comments about michael jackson.....i heard he had a condition called vitiligo..but it attacks the skin in patches...wonder how he speeded up the process??
and also his kids are really pale..so can they really be his, unless they are a genetic throwback from centuries ago? ufff such conspiracies!!!!
the mother of his kids was white though... maybe her genes were stronger?
and yes to whomever said about the glowing/bronzing techniques... play up what God gave you, don't disguise it! people would kill for your complexion.
fair n lovely :D…my aunt uses it like 3x a day:halo:
hey i wonder if f & f will hv any effects on ppl who use it regularly ![]()
lifu…fair an loverly…yooooooo…i like fair n lovely:snooty:
smels good:halo:
Canpaki> mmm...like smell of fair n lovely - but it can have a very drying effect on skin itself!